Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts

Build the coolest ghouls, just like the students at Monster High! Kids will love expanding the monster-making playtime with these scary-chic add-ons, including a streaked blue wig, arms with fins, siren tail, and fierce fashions!
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaCarolyn
Location:Wisconsin
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Very Cute
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
Must have add ons create a fun Monster high experience
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDawny
Location:USA
Age:13+
Gorgeous doll
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The Create a Monster dolls from Monster High are so much fun to play with. The siren doll is a great addition to the series.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angel2013
Location:Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loves this doll.
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Durable
However, it took us a little while to find a torso for it. I love the fact that the tail bends to have the doll stand but I've watched my daughter try to get her to sit. I think over all it's a nice addition to her Monster High Collection.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmen
Location:Oak Park IL
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
CAM Siren
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: doesn't stay on torso
this is really cute but the tail doesn't stay on the torso's very well.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heftysmurf76
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Monster High Siren CAM
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: needs more parts
The colors and design of this are stunning, however, it has a few too many "freaky" flaws to be perfect. The wig color is exciting because it is new, however the quality is not very silky.The fish tail, while an excellent idea, is not executed very well, there's hardly any articulation and its not very "playable" however the fact that she can "stand" on her own is neat, its just a shame that she isn't as tall as the rest of the monsters. Perhaps the biggest flaw of this set, is that it does not come with a torso or upper arms. So you either have to sacrifice one of your other monsters torso and arms, or buy a new set and end up with a lot of extra parts.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melsmom
Location:Ventura County, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
monster high create a monster siren add on parts
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Durable
very cool and fun add on pieces to the monster high collection. my daughter loves to mix them up with other sets to be more creative.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashlynnsmom
Location:clarkston michigan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
monster high siren
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
cool kit sold out in stores happy to find it online
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jules0steve
Location:Kentucky, USA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Add On
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: my daughter loves it
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
The quality needs to continue to improve for the Monster High Collection.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benrocks98
Location:Colfax, NC
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
MH Siren!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: tail is hard plastic
This is the best monster high create-a-monster set out there! This is also the first ever Monster High mermaid!! The tail is amazing, the hair is beautiful and soft, and her face is awesome! I highly recommend this too anyone's daughter or son!! The ONLY thing that is not totally perfect is how her tail is hard as a rock. I do wish her tail could be soft instead of hard plastic. But other than that, she rocks!
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyRoss
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Unique but not a good fit
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: unique, colorful
Cons: not a good body fit
I loved the concept. The problem is the tail does not fit well at the waist. Yes, they give you a belt, (something that was quickly discarded as being in the way)to cover up where the hip/waist area gaps open. Why not make the tail open and close around the waist area after you stick in the torso? Similar to the way the shoes work?
-One good thing about this set, you can use the tail as a doll stand. The wig was not one of their best, but worked OK. My granddaughters were prepared for the lack of torso having purchased add on sets before. Both had to have their own Siren set as it was just too unique to pass up. Would I buy it again knowing what I do now? Yes, but.. The but being none of us liked the hip gap but I think they are still playing with the set and that's good enough for me to give it 4 stars.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma2Kayla2
Location:Frenchtown, NJ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Great add on for Monster High fans
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: torso not included
My granddaughter loves this new character in her Monster High collection.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
swancrossing18
Location:Texas
Age:13+
Great item with major flaws
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: not play able
This item, while a great idea and part of a great line of dolls, has major problems. The wig for this doll is a mess that cannot cover the whole head. Also, the lack of torso makes this item lack play-ability on its own. Hopefully Mattel will release a new torso pack. Until then, the cost of making these add-on parts into a separate doll is high.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fried0076
Location:Kent, oh
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Good add-on
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: different from previous sets
Cons: not enough clothes
Add-on set for monster high create a monster, good to see it comes with a torso, earlier sets did not.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
QuirkyGal
Location:ON, canada
Age:13+
Monster Mermaid Disapointing Misfit
Date:February 19, 2013
I was very excited that Monster high finally released 'Siren' a monster mermaid. I really like the sculpt of the tail with the spiky fins.
When i put the doll together I was disappointed. The doll cannot sit. Also there is no matching color torso sold. The tail design is poor since there is a major gap in the waist that is hidden by a rather ugly belt that makes the butt look ridiculously big. This add-on offered little posing, and a poorly designed color scheme and an ugly tail-body connection. A very disappointing purchase.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie43
Location:Lindsay, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
My Daughter Loved It!
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: High quality
Very nice add on pack for the new create a monster. A must have for anyone who collects Monster High.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babygirl567
Location:Emonton, AB
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Another Monster High Hit
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loved this Mermaid for the Create a Monster! It is well made and the doll stands up by itself when the tail is bent backwards. Made a Great Birthday gift.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynnegib
Location:longwood,fl
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
make a monster
Date:February 17, 2013
my daughter was very happy with the harpy and siren.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeaThea
Location:lynnwood, WA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Mermaid!
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: no torso
I love mermaids! so I'm so happy they came out with one, just wish you didn't have to put the thing around the waist to hide the inside part and really wish it came with a torso, torsos are so hard to get by themselves and in the right color.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MHGuy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Monster HIgh Siren
Date:February 11, 2013
As a Monster High collector, this was an inevitable purchase. Also I want to say how much I love the Monster High line overall. HOWEVER, I have to say this is one of my least favorite add-on packs. I love the fact that you can use both a female and a male torso with this tail (the male torso fits PERFECTLY with it, the female wobbles back and forth). The construction of the tail is great, you can stand the character up without use of a stand.
Now the cons, the wig (as are almost ALL MH wigs) is AWFUL. I boil straightened the wig straight out of the box. the lack of essential pieces (the upper arms) is frustrating - especially with this set, would it have been THAT much trouble to add at least the upper arms? she doesnt come with feet or shoes so, come on Mattel.
I would recommend this (and the harpy) only to die hard "I have to complete the collection" collectors.
Hope this info is helpful.
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Siren Add-On Parts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rylee
Location:Canada
Age:13+
Perfect!
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: wish it came with a matching torso
I have been hoping for a Monster High Mermaid for a very long time and this Siren Create a Monster set is just perfect. I love the colors and the wig. Very happy with this purchase.
1 2 >>>