Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll

Fashionistas dolls express their personalities in style!
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Review 1 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPTL50
Location:Casper, WY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
Not as Pretty as Pictured
Date:February 11, 2014
The face on the doll I received is a LOT less pretty than she is in the online photo. Her hair is in a different style and looks shorter. I like the hair color, but that's it. The dress is kind of cute. The hard plastic arms and legs are too skinny and the joints are ugly. Mattel should go back to the soft, bendable arms and legs. Those were way prettier and far more natural looking
Review 2 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geeveee
Location:Honolulu, HI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Awesome deal!
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: High quality
This was such a great deal! Quick shipping, packaged perfectly.
Review 3 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dewmaster
Location:North Hollywood, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Fabulous fationistas
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, very stylist.
Cons: can't get the doll away from her.
The Barbie Fashionistas Doll was a perfect gift for my Niece for Christmas. It was something she specifically asked for and after she opened it she would not put it down. Even now that it is after Christmas she still carries it with when we go out. She plays with it and even sleeps with it. I could not ask for another doll.
Review 4 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avasmom33
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great product, well made! My daughter loves it! The shipping on this product was speedy. I was very pleased with the packaging!
Review 5 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warrenite
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great doll
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great addition to my daughter's barbie collection.
Review 6 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonMarie
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fashionista Barbie
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: High quality
My little girl will be very happy on Christmas morning.
Review 7 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brwneyedsue
Location:Nebraska
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love the hair colors!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, fun hair color options
I have one 3 year old twin who loves purple and another who loves orange. These dolls are awesome for little girls who have particular tastes. I imagine any color they like has a doll that coincides with their preferences. Excited to see how much they love them at Christmas! The only issue i see is that my blonde twin has asked me to dye her hair purple. LOL
Review 8 for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gypsydoll
Love the fashionistas
Date:February 27, 2013
I love all the fashionistas barbies, they have so much more play value with the articulation, their clothes are always even nicer in person and they always look beautiful! Love it.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie® Fashionistas® Doll
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5