Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll

Based on the TV special, Jinafire Long doll shows off her golden dragon scales in the hottest travel fashions! She wears an Asian-inspired dress with a fiery red pattern — and comes with a travel bag and journal!
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 out of 64(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bunnie
Location:Windsor Ontario
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
jinafire long monster high
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Durable
Love the look of the doll great quality very bright colors and detail
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crabbiegranny
Location:Pa
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Great purchase
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this for my 9 year old granddaughter. She absolutely loved it. I think it is her favorite city of frights doll.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtDeVivre
Location:Toronto,ON
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
One of the best dolls ever
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll is totally gorgeous,one of the best dolls from this collection,she looks even better in rela life than the pictures. My daughter's favourite. Higly recommended.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vuncannon2013
Location:Lillington, NC
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Jinafire
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Her tail falls off alot! Doesn't affect play, just annoying.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonsaiDi
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful!
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: High quality, amazing detail
Cons: knee joints on dolls need more strength!
My 11yr. old loves these dolls! She plays with them alot, but is very careful not to mess them up, she wants to have them for years! A collector/fan! She see's how well I kept my Princess Leia, Star Wars doll & wants to do the same with her MH dolls! This particular doll is really awesome! If you look really closely, the flower in her hair has a face, & it can be moved, fits her wrist, tail, etc.! The hair is amazing, hope it stays! The whole doll is a work of art! Daughter was even surprised @ the detail of the scales & lizard-like tummy. Definitely recommend this doll! And the tail does come off, no problems, goes right back on!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelli902
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monster crazy
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: High quality, great detail
Well took awhile to find doll in stock on the site and I grab it asap!! This doll is so colorful and the details are amazing!! One of my daughters favorite so far!! We have at least 40 Monster High and all the furniture they keep getting better. Hours upon hours the girls play with these.These dolls are not for the younger child due to small pieces and they are hard to dress for a younger child.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike
Location:Salt lake city, Ut
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:April 11, 2013
This lovely doll is so much fun, I wish the doll stand was more durable!
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crazymonstermomma
Location:Edmonton Alberta
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
MonsterHighMomma
Date:April 11, 2013
Overall the newer Monster High dolls are of better quality than the first line of dolls Mattel produced. We are happy with our Jinafire doll, my daughter loves her to bits. We will be buying more monster high products in the future. On a side note, when we did have an issue with one of the original Draculaura dolls, I phoned Mattel and they were very helpful and friendly. I am very pleased with the service Mattel provides.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cyrano
Location:Burton, NB
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful doll, daughter is thrilled
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, nice design
There are a lot of details in these Monster High dolls. Love the facts that their shoes does not fall off.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonfly583
Location:Atlanta,Ga
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Just what I want
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: High quality
My girls love this dolls and I do too, they want them all !!! you can't ask for a better quality !
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nashane
Location:Ontario.Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Best purchase ever
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter was so excited when she received her doll. It arrived and she could not be any happier.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JULES57
Location:VANCOUVER BC
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:April 7, 2013
JUST WHAT GRANDDAUGHTER HAS WANTED FOR 5 MONTHS NOW - FINALLY IN STOCK JUST IN TIME FOR HER BIRTHDAY
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Behavelee
Location:Hamilton, ON
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:April 4, 2013
Second time ordering and now there will be more!!!!!
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikki1971
Location:Nanaimo,BC,Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
So cool!
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
What a neat doll. My daughter will love it. The movie is going to be tv soon and we can't wait! Love this unique doll!
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobbijeank
Location:Taylor Mill Kentucky
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Very unique doll, one of my daughters favorites
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
This is a very unique doll my daughter loves her and her friend Skelitora. This doll seems to be made a little better than her friend though. Her hair is holding up well and so far no issues. I have had other monster high dolls break on my daughter but this one is holding up so far. I would definately recommend her to others.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epic
Age:13+
Beautiful Doll
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: High quality
Not only is she beautiful, the box and journal included are stunning. The art in the book is absolutely amazing.
The only problems I have are that her tail likes to fall out and "Jinafire" is a little hard to say.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joniv3
Location:South Texas
Age:Family
Relationship:Friend
Nice Doll; worth the wait.
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: vacant look on face
Nice detail and pose-ability. Does not look like the illustration however and hair needs touch-up. Otherwise great for play.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3ofamother
Location:texas
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monster High dolls
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
She just loved it and loves to pretend travel with her.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SabrinaF
Location:tehachapi, ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Jinafire
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter LOVED it! only problem is once the tale came off it was hard to keep on.
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ JINAFIRE LONG™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maly
Location:atlanta ga
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
my daughter loves the doll
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
She playswith her everyday together with her other monster high dolls.
1 2 3 >>>