Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)

Now your little ghoul can build and design her very own monster, just like the students at Monster High! This spooky-cool starter set comes complete with heads, body parts, fashions, and accessories that kids can mix and match in 250+ unique ways!
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerryLighting
Location:Meade County, KY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 9, 2013
Wonderful price point! About 1/2 price compared to the local stores.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzy25
Location:Canada, Québec
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Excellente purchase
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: High quality
great for the child's creativity, fun and can be changed at will .... Awesome!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princesssarey23
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
bought as a gift
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My niece lived this, lots of pieces to mix and match.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbiecrazy
Location:p.e.i
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
fun stuff
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: inspires creativity
my 6 year old loves to change her monster dolls.
this set comes with everything for 2 .we have bought other sets but with only one body. great addition to any girls collection of monster high dolls.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghoulfriend
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Designer Dream
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My five year old loves Monster High. While she enjoys the basic doll line, she likes the Create-a-Monster line even more! She will spend ages making different monsters, and we have a number of the starter and add on packs now. I generally have to put the werewolf ears on for her, as they are hard to attach properly, but otherwise she easily builds them herself. Also, despite her younger sister getting into them, we have had little issue with the durability of the product. Great purchase for monster loving fashionistas!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeJay
Location:Indiana
Age:13+
A fun mix-and-match product
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, unique
Cons: bad design for ears
I think this is a really clever product idea. While the character dolls are all interesting, there is something about building and giving personality to your own doll that is really special.
Both heads in this pack are unique molds - different in shape from each other and from character dolls. The werewolf head with more rounded cheeks, and the dragon head more angular.
The dragon parts and certainly the star of this pack. Textured scales on the arms and legs, as well as green fins and nice details. The wings are a flexible material that will hold up to a lot of play, even if they occasionally fall out of the sockets on the back.
The werewolf body is a plain gray. While simple, I suppose it also allows you to leave off the ears and let it double as a zombie body, similar to Ghoulia's. It also takes well to the tattoo accessories in other Create-A-Monster kits.
The ears are an unfortunate pain. Because of the way the wig attaches, there is no way to attach the ears directly to the head, so instead they "clip" onto the hair. Except that the "clip" is poorly designed and it is almost impossible to get them to stay where you want them or to even stay in the hair at all!
The wig is a bit messy. If an expansion pack is within your price range, I'd suggest buying one to get a different wig. I personally find that the shorter wigs (like come with the Ghost or Cat Create-A-Monsters) look better than the longer wigs.
The clothes are simple but workable, and are even fun to mix and match with your character dolls' wardrobes. The werewolf jacket is especially fetching.
Not only are these toys fun to build and rebuild, but they also make nice spare parts, in case a character doll loses a hand.
Older girls will probably get a kick out of making their own unique characters to place in the Monster High world, but the small removable parts are not for younger girls who are prone to losing items.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Werewolf/Dragon 2-torso CAM
Date:December 31, 2012
Cons: poor quality control, frequently poor glue in dolls heads
High marks because the only problem I had with this product in particular was that one of the lower legs had a spot from the manufacturing mold on it. Very minor.
In general, I would like for Mattel to pay more attention to the detail printing on MH products, I could not find 1 Gloom Beach 5-pack that didn't have their eyes noticeably high or low on their faces. The other main problem is the cheap glue that a lot of the dolls have in their heads to keep the hair rooted. Glue in the head isn't a problem, but it *IS* a problem when the glue never dries, seeps into the packaging, and stains the dolls hair.
I adore MH dolls, they are absolutely fantastic but, for the price, better quality control needs to be in place.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maniah
Location:Arkansas
Age:13+
Decent starter pack
Date:December 28, 2012
Cons: one wig for two dolls
Monster high dolls can be hit or miss when it comes to looks if you are a collector. They often have issues such as thin hair (ie: bald spots on dolls), glue seeping from the hair, poorly painted faces, or loose joints. I strongly recommend buying these dolls in a store so you can examine them for visual flaws first hand.
These dolls are not for children who play roughly with their dolls. They have tiny parts that break and get lost easily. The body parts detach from each joint and are held in place with a thin plastic peg. Make sure your child knows to treat her gently!
This set contains only one wig that the dolls must share.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelley8301
Location:Elizabeth Township, Pa
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Best Place to Shop for a Toy Like This!!!!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, bargain, fun, uses imagination and creativity skills
My daughter loves Monster High and is set on collecting all of the monster high items. I have looked everywhere including ebay and this is the ONLY place that had the items I was looking for at nearly half the cost of everywhere else. The checkout was easy and simple and product look up was easy too. I will continue to come back to this website to buy all of the monster high stuff for my daughter.
This particular toy was so much fun to build and when we were tired of it, we took it apart and built another monster. my daughter liked to give creative names to the monsters she built and wants more accessory kits to many tons more creations.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Werewolf & Dragon Starter Pack (2 Torsos)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karizata
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:13+
Cute Item
Date:December 10, 2012
Recently bought this since I like collecting odd dolls and thought that making my own would be interesting. The wings are a bit flimsy and the wig doesn't come as shown, it's all smashed and not curly at all. You only get one wig and one pair of shoes to share between two dolls as well. Other than that I am very pleased with my product.