Product Reviews

Radica 1022529 PASSWORD JOURNAL®

This stylish electronic journal offers the utmost privacy and protection, so girls can safely store their secret thoughts and belongings! Your daughter uses her own voice to personalize the password, greeting, and intruder alert — plus, she can write with invisible ink for extra security!
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Review 1 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A36524B
Location:South Bay,CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Worst toy ever
Date:September 19, 2014
Cons: Low quality
My daughter was so excited to receive this exciting journal toy! Then ver disappointed when it was impossible to duplicate her own password! She tried over & over getting more & more frustrated! It's loud & irritating. She was so upset the password feature didn't work.
Review 2 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maizi
Location:Toronto, Onatrio
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
poor quality
Date:September 6, 2014
Cons: Low quality
From the first day we got it, it is not working at all. But the customer service is good and I am glad we can get the money back.
Review 3 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper2014
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Beware of Setting a Password
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: password feature
I bought it for my 8 year old niece. She loves it!
The only problem we encountered is the setting/utilizing the password. Although she said the password, the journal did not open. It took 3 tries before it opened. She decided not to use that feature.
Review 4 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngSays
Location:Utah
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Just what they asked for!
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughters have been asking for the "voice protected journal" for a long time. They have been given others as a gift, but it wasn't the right thing. This is it! It is fun, responds to the right voice (they sometimes get them mixed up and cannot open the wrong one), and the secret marker with black light is too fun.
Great gift!
Review 5 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dadof3
Location:St. Louis MO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Hate it
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, bad software programming
This thing stinks. We have tried setting the password over and over again and no matter what we do, it doesn't work. I would not buy it.
Review 6 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nana4u22
Location:fort worth,tx
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 11, 2013
this was Christmas present for my granddaughter I am sure she will like alot
Review 7 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGwritergirl86
Great Journal!
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: opens occasionaly
I LOVE this journal! The only thing is, it sometimes opens to my brothers voice. But we do sound alike! Other than that, this is perfect! The invisible ink pen works great! It has a light so that if someone does get in, my private secrets are safe! It also comes with a normal light for if it's dark. There's also a secret compartment behind the notebook to store some things. Love this journal!
Review 8 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cajunmom
Location:Louisiana
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, looks nice
Bought for Christmas gift so we did not actually play with this item yet . Bought for 8$ less than the department store and got free s&h.
Review 9 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookies
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: High quality
my granddaughter loves her password journal mainly because she has a password, not knowing you can get into it. the invisible ink is a great idea .she uses the storage area for extra pens and notes she has already written. the little light is great for use in car.
Review 10 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blublual8
Awesome
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: High quality, secretive, creative
Cons: Low quality, loud
This is a great product but a little too loud. Got this for 45.00, but totally worth it.
Review 11 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjhaas
Location:Brookville, OH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good - Just don't make your password too long.
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: hard to set long passwords.
This item works well and is very fun for my daughter. The one issue we found was that it is difficult to duplicate a longer password. Stick with a short one and you will be fine.
Review 12 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nefret
Location:St Louis, MO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun for her, loud for me
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: loud
My daughter, age 6, loves this journal. But I wish it had a volume knob on it, because it is really loud. And make sure your child doesn't say the password in a funny voice when they first record it, because then it's hard to get the password right later.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PASSWORD JOURNAL®
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bany
Location:NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Good Purchase but bad too
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
a good product so good my daughter always play with it.
but bad also