Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible

Ready to cruise in style? This gore-geous purple convertible is the ultimate monster ride — from the textured body and spider-web grille to the decorated wheels! Plus, this creeptastic car can seat four Monster High dolls (sold separately) for fright-seeing fun!
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlmac
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Convertable
Date:June 29, 2014
This car is so cute and it's actually bigger than expected. My 4 year old daughter loved it and plays with it for hours.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonny
Location:North Wales, PA.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Very nice for the Monster High Dolls .
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: High quality, sturdy, attractive, lots of room
The Monster High convertible is really a great car.
It fits four dolls in the car and it is very pretty as an
accessory to the dolls to ride in. Seems to be very
sturdy also. My granddaughter loves it.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleB
Location:Tucson AZ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
Adorable Car For Those Monsters
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: High quality
I purchased this as a Christmas gift. It is so cute and I'm sure the little girl I bought if for will be elated.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
penny55
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great value
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Durable, no decals to put on
My granddaughter really enjoys this. There were no decals to put on and it fits 4 dolls.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granny07
Location:Stayton, OR
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Let's Take a Drive!!!
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Durable, great details, nice colors
I bought two monster high convertibles for my two granddaughters for Christmas. They enjoy playing with their monster high dolls. I cannot wait to see their faces when they open their gift!!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyMama
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monster High convertible
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: High quality
I bought this as a gift. Great toy for a great price.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
troman19
Location:Metro Detroit
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
wheels do not turn
Date:September 14, 2013
Cons: Low quality
My daughter got this for her birthday and it is super cute, but the wheels do not turn. In turn all of the monster high dolls must fly to their destinations.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momster24
Location:Burlington, MA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Roomier Than Expected
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
Nice Car!! Seats four Monsters comfortably. A must have for cruisin' to the Maul.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monstermom12
Location:ayden, nc
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
fun car
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
This little car is great for my daughter to drive her monsters around town and to Gloom Beach. Lots of fun, durable and stylish.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SZMom
Location:California
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Toy
Date:September 11, 2013
My daughter loves Monster High, and was really happy with the way this was made.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbie54
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Monster High Convertible
Date:August 23, 2013
Convertible is very scarilishisly cute for the Monster High girls to ride around in.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules40
Location:Oshawa, ON
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter is in love with everything Monster High. She loved it
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntkaren
Location:Redondo Beach
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Scaris- Monster High Car
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, fits 4
Cons: no seat belts
Cooler than i thought it would be. It has a rumble seat so 4 dolls fit in it! No seat belts though.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smile
Location:Philippines
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best value for money
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I thought the car was just smaller. Got surpised when I got it, it was big! I'm sure my daughter will love it. It will be her gift for getting honors in her 1st grade class!
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frances1976
Location:Mableton, GA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monster high car
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
So cute and big, my nine year old loves that it has a trunk and she fits two dolls in it and plays all around her room with it!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarryGal
Location:Virginia
Age:9-12
Relationship:Friend
Every Monster needs a ride!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: adorable, seats 4 dolls!
Such a cute car! It seats four dolls, an unexpected surprise! My daughter loved it so much she could barely give it to her best friend for her birthday! It was really enjoyed during the sleepover party, too!
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jolacin
Location:Hampstead, NH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My 8 year-old LOVES Monster High!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, appearance
Cool accessory for the Monster High dolls. My daughter and her friends play with these dolls for hours. This car is a cute addition to the line.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimberandtheTwins7
Location:Camp Hill, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: High quality
Per my 7 year old daughter.....I like it because I play with it a lot, you can fit four dolls, it's cool and In the back there is a little trunk!
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb555
Location:Chesapeake Va
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Nifty Cool Monster Car
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
Great addition to the Monster High Dolls. Neat color and cool design
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ Convertible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reggie2
Location:New Jersey
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Scaris Convertible
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I think it is great. Well made and most importantly my grandaughter loves the car.
1 2 >>>