Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll

Frankie Stein doll features a light-up skull, ribcage, and neck bolts — and makes electrifying sounds when you press on her stomach! Plus, she wears to-die-for fashions, including a white top and plaid skirt with tulle accents!
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
119 out of 123(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
hours of fun
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves playing with this doll, as well as all of her other Monster High dolls. The dolls are a good quality and the clothing and accessories are durable as well
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eeasinha
Location:Los Angeles
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is the best gift ever that i purchase for my niece!!
its durable ,good quality and she loves it!!.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dolls
Location:minneapolis ,mn
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
WE WANT MORE!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: High quality
Super cool lights and sounds. Doll could have an even more unique outfit, but all Monster High is loved by my daughter and me.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EarthAirFireWater
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Must have character for MH Fans
Date:March 24, 2014
My girly-girl and my tom-boy both enjoy their Frankie Stein Doll. She is not their favorite MH doll, probably because of the duller colors, but they both like her as a 2nd or 3rd MH friend when playing. My tom-boy made some of the joints loose from rough play. My other daughter plays more gently and has all her MH dolls still in excellent shape. I would say the quality is good but not fantastic. They both like the plaid dress and sometimes invite Frankie to play with Barbie at Princess Charm school.
My younger daughter asked if she could put color streaks in her hair with a marker. With most of the MH dolls (and other 11-12" dolls), the high-heel shoes and short length of the skirt are inappropriate for elementary girls. I did have to remind my girls that the doll is a fictional representation of high school age monster-girls, and that as real human children in elementary school, they must wear leggings or playground pants under their own skirts and forget about stilettos. A big plus is that my younger daughter use to be very scared of Halloween costumes and after watching monster high can identify the scary things as fiction.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
AWESOME
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
The best!
This doll is awesome it makes electrifying noise and light up.
Excellent quality!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jj225
Location:Illinois
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Cool Monster High Doll
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll is really pretty & the light & sound feature is really cool. But I was a little disappointed that you can not really change the doll's clothes because the doll has a button made into her waist that you press to make her light up. I also did not think the doll's fashion is as nice as the Ghouls Alive Spectra & Clawdeen dolls. The fashion just does not look that good.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pendragon
Location:washington
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
my opinion
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
i rated playability low because of the over time the detachable pieces get weak i have had a leg break one one and a head break on another
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kenjeshurun
Nice Quality
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: High quality
Product is as good as the picture shows.. But would love it to be more colorful.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee10
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Fun Doll
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: not fond of the blue earrings
Not only is she beautiful but she is way cool. When you push her stomach she lights up. He face and neck bolts flash and there is xray vision of her ribs. The sounds of electric shock are perfect. The dress is very well made and just adorable. The perfect combo of beauty and fright.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StormyCrystal
Location:Kentucky
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Top Toy Hands Down
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this for my daughter and it couldn't have been better, she loves the light up action. This doll has become her favorite of all monster high dolls!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serenety2003
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Loved the features
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Durable
I bought this for my 9 year old who absolutely loves it, she loves making videos and the noise and lights makes it so adorable. Would love to see more MH dolls come alive :)
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lalamommy
Location:Missouri
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: loves the characters
Cons: Not durable
My daughter really loves these dolls but they seem to be a little fragile. The arm popped off at the elbow and couldn't be re-attached. Luckily these are "monster" dolls, so she plays with it any way but i would like to see a little more durable product from Mattel.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiGagne
Location:Canada, QC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Very good purchase
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
I have given this Monster High to my daughter and she was so happy!
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanabear1
Location:Ontario
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Monster high
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter loves this collection. She has had many hours of enjoyment from her dolls. She is an avid collector
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
meggie
Location:Tazewell, TN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
More for look than play
Date:November 8, 2013
Cons: Not durable
Dolls are not very sturdy for a seven year old. We love monster high but even with light play pieces have come off.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHRISTOPHERSPOOH
Location:Gray Court, SC
Age:13+
LOVE THIS DOLL!
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: High quality
Frankie is gorgeous and very well made. Love the lights and outfit is too cute :)
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
axander
Location:Oregon
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Made my daughter very happy
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, popular
My daughter loves monster high and this doll is one of her favorite characters. The arms pop on and off but otherwise the doll is very nice and made her very happy. Typical quality for a doll of this price.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toyahollic
Location:Roseville, Michigan
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My little girl loved it!
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, hard to find in store/unique
Overall a great toy. Made well, worth the money and my little girl was very happy. Enough said.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faquin
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
best doll
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
the best doll excelent price and high quality incredible
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mosterlove11
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
My niece loved it!
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
I am not a big fan of these monster high dolls but i bought one for my niece and she absolutely loved it! she plays with it a lot!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>