Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll

Hauntingly beautiful Spectra Vondergeist doll wears a spooky-chic outfit — a sparkly pink dress, black mesh overlay, and accessories with chain accents! Plus, she glows and makes ghostly sounds when you press on her stomach!
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
76 out of 78(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntBee81
Location:San Diego, California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Entertaining Doll and Creative Idea
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, no plastic smell
I bought this for my niece. She is now 7 yrs old, but has had them for a couple of years. She really enjoys that she can comb her hair with the little accessories she has from the same line from Monster High. We had her packed out of the box and her head came off. I was scared she would see and cry but the head pops back no problem. I personally like that the doll itself doesn't have that strong plastic smell other dolls have. Since I keep them in my home I like this "feature". The boots are easy to take off, no hassle.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Very Cool!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Lots of Fun!
She lights up and makes ghostly sounds...my 5 year old loves it!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jj225
Location:Illinois
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
The Coolest Doll Ever!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, really cool
This is a very pretty doll & she is wearing a beautiful fashion. The light & sound features are really cool. My daughter loves this doll. She says this is the coolest doll ever!
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashbygirl
Location:Sydney, N.S. Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST®
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll is an excellent toy for my grand daughter. With a gentle push on the middle the arms and legs light up and she makes a ghostly sound. Great all round toy.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerbreadforest
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Ghoul's Alive Spectra
Date:December 11, 2013
This doll is a novelty version of Spectra Vondergeist made to show off her “most iconic moment”. In this case that is displaying a ghostly blue glow in her transparent forearms and lower legs. She also makes “ghostly sounds” - the sound is a haunted warbling.
Spectra is a ghost, the daughter of ghosts and has a ghostly pallor. She has white skin, purple lips and hair. Her most striking feature is her eyes which have blue irises and purple sclera. Spectra is wearing a black, purple and silver dress and purple shoes accessorized with balls and chains – the same outfit as her basic doll.
The dolls features can be activated without removing her from the box via the “try me” opening. She comes with 3 AG13 button cell batteries, and as I understand it the batteries can be changed as needed. Overall, this doll is neat addition to a Monster High collection – I like glowing toys. The light effect is neat, I wish it lasted longer.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me76
Location:Kerrobert
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My girls loves her
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: High quality
Both my daughters love Monster high and Spectra is awesome like this they are having a hard time putting her down
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monstermom101
Location:Arizona
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful Details
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: arms and legs don't bend but hey it glows.
My child loves that the stand for this doll allows her to float like a real ghost and that her shoes have balls and chains to hold her down. Really cute details can be found on all the Monster High dolls.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo1984
Location:west branch michigan
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
awesome
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, creative
I purchased this for my daughter and she hasn't put it down. Its so different from the "perfect" looking Barbie doll and that is what I like!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crazye
Location:edmonton canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
fine if you want a double amputee doll
Date:November 11, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, flawed design
lighted lower legs just wont stay attached..such an incredibly poor way to build this concept..even hinged legs could have worked better at least they would have stayed attached..
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
michelinha
Location:New York,ny
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
Very nice doll,my daughter enjoyed playing.I just think is a little pricey.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toyahollic
Location:roseville, Mi
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
super cute
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
my favorite so far. made well and very fashionable.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BBJR
Location:Cincinnati, Oh
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Daughter loves
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this doll and the interactive quality to it. Definitely a recommend to others.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deanna3308
Location:Ky
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Cool Ghoul
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I really like everything about this doll. Her outfit, her hair, the colors of everything. Even her name is appropriate. She is very pretty and hip.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mhoppy1
Location:Houston, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
A Beautiful Doll
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, unique
This is such a pretty doll. My daughter got it for her 8th birthday present ( a little early.) The sounds are fun and I like that the doll is interactive but the magic is in the detail. Her hair is several different shades just like her clothes. There is an opaque look to her skin. It makes her really seem like a ghost. If your girl is a purple lover or a Monster High fan this is perfect.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suziepotvin
Location:Chicoutimi, QC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best purchase
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
very good price thanks!
My girl love this product!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kimy
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Creative and fun doll
Date:October 30, 2013
My daughter got this doll as a gift. Enjoyed it very much. She loves the spooky noise it makes. My daughter is 10 years old and I would definitely recommend this doll to any girl in the age of 7-12.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
balletnana
Location:Florida
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
A Great Surprise!
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this Monster High Doll for my Granddaughter as a surprise gift. She was thrilled with it! The clothing and accessories are so pretty and different that the other M. H . dolls she has. Makes mixing and matching so much fun! The fact that she glows makes her that much more fun to play with! Great toy!
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FiasMommy
Location:Levittown, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good for Monster High Fans
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: lights up, different variation on monster high doll series
Cons: Not durable, parts can break / get lost
This doll is in my daughter's regular set of Monster High favorites. The light up legs are a nice change compared to older versions. Plus, they won't get lost. I'm still not a fan of how the limbs on these doll come apart (or more often, break apart), get lost and are hard to get back together but my daughter doesn't seem to mind it much. I do wish they would change that "feature" of these dolls overall. This is a different variation on the popular dolls & gave my daughter something new to ask for.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gilbertr6567
daughter happy
Date:October 30, 2013
bought this item for my daughter and she didn;t think it would work lk most battery toys but it doesn and she loves it
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOUL'S ALIVE!™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsDeedee
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Ghoul's Alive "Spectra"
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High quality
I bought this along with the other Ghoul's Alive dolls for my 11 year old daughter. She loves them. This doll is a must for any true Monster High Collector and at this price it is a steal!
1 2 3 4 >>>