Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll

Based on the TV special, this Frankie Stein doll is dressed in frightastic fashions for fabulous jet-setting adventures! She wears a blue jacket and stitches-print skirt — and comes with a travel bag and journal!
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotfipe
Location:canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:December 4, 2013
My daugther love this doll!!! super product!!!!!!!!
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melbatoast
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monster High
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
We Love these dolls in our house. They make for hours of fun!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princesssarey23
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
nice doll
Date:October 28, 2013
Bought this on sale for a gift. Looks more expensive than it was. Nice packaging.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinadinosaur
Location:Santa Monica, Ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Mattel Does It Again!
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
The MH line is fantastic! The dolls are beautiful and my daughter and her friends can't wait to buy the Ever After dolls.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghoulfriend
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Excellent fan choice
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My two daughters, aged three and five, are crazy for Monster High! After all, who wouldn't love the combination of monsters and fashion dolls! My five year old received this doll for Christmas, and while she loves to play with it, her younger sister plays with it even more. The ability to immediately role play according to what happens in the show, combined with the excellent choices available for clothing (sold separately of course) makes it an excellent choice for all ages.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nathan
Location:Los Angeles
Age:9-12
Relationship:Friend
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: n/a
this is a doll i have looking for a while
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glammy67
Location:North Carolina
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: High quality
very plesed with shipping process and overall value of the purchase.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smile
Location:Philippines
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Unique and classy
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: High quality
This doll version is unique and shows a classy fashion.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frances1976
Location:Mableton, GA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Frankie doll
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughters fave girl is Frankie and she was super happy to get this doll,it's really cute and she plays with it everyday!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinkerbelle
One of the Best
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: enjoyable
Granddaughter bugged out when she saw this. Its a must have in her collection.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jolacin
Location:Hampstead, NH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My 8 year-old LOVES these dolls!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, tres cool, appearance
My daughter and her friends play with these dolls for hours. Personally, I like the detail on the dolls and the creativity behind them .. very pretty actually and rather unique. They're pretty durable (within reason) and come with cool accessories. Definitely a hit in this house!
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joniv3
Location:South Texas
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Cute Frankie
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
Nice quality, the accessories are actually really nice.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlosrhm
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Doll play with that but my niece.
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The doll is of very good quality and are very detailed, was for a Christmas gift for my niece and I can say is happy with her doll. This was the doll that you like best and my niece is the one that most plays.
He loved it.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAXI
Location:TUCSON, ARIZONA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
MAXI
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, good prices
I´M VERY HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO BUY FROM ARGENTINA AND SHIP TO MY FRIEND HOUSE IN USA
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlyM
Location:Lantana, TX
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Frankie has curls
Date:December 28, 2012
different version of Frankie Stein doll without straight hair. I found all of the Scaris dolls here at Mattel, but they were not available at the same time. I was happy with all my Mattel orders.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VictorianArtist
Location:Sevierville, TN
Age:13+
So Cute!!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, durability
Cons: hard to find
She is totally in this series!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5