Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll

Based on the TV special, this Skelita Calaveras doll is dressed in frightastic fashions for fabulous jet-setting adventures! She wears a multicolored skirt inspired by Mexico’s Day of the Dead — and comes with a travel bag and journal!
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 out of 50(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neferheru
Very well made
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son loved this doll. It is well made and holds up to a lot of play time.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nixie
Location:Utah
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: High quality
Skelita is absolutely beautiful. Her sculpt it amazingly detailed. I don't know if I'd let my five year old play with her too much, as her plastic and parts seem more delicate than the other dolls. I hope Mattel uses her for other lines because I would buy them all.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaStone
Beautiful new doll
Date:May 8, 2013
We're new to Monster High but Skelita is one of the prettiest we've purchased. THANK YOU!
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonsaiDi
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
YAY!
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, beautifully made!, awesome character!
Cons: careful of the knee joints they will break!
This doll was made for my daughter!! She's a Halloween baby!! Had to get it as soon as I saw it! These dolls are soooo awesome; my daughter was showing them to her 21yr. old cousin, she is just as jealous as I am! She loves the dolls! In fact, she specifically said she'd love to just collect these dolls, starting with Skelita, so I'm going to have to order another 1 for her bday, too!! She is made with such flare! Love her!! I wouldn't mind having 1 of these dolls, myself!lol! Really!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Detail
Date:May 1, 2013
My daughter loves this Monster High doll. The detail on the doll makes it very special.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vuncannon2013
Location:Lillington, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Doll
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughters LOVE all the monster high dolls. Since her legs do NOT bend, her legs are less likely to break.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlanca
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Wonderful
Date:April 10, 2013
So bright and colourful.
Just wonderful.
My daughter is so excited, she loves anything Monster High
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonfly583
Location:Atlanta,Ga
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
I'm so HAPPY
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: High quality
Wow love this dolls they are so beautiful all the details and the makeup I love them and my girls do too !!!!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monylove77
Location:Compton, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Skelita Calaveras
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: High quality
My little one loved the doll. Too bad I couldn't find it any stores.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angig81
Location:Central Valley, California
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:April 4, 2013
My daughter loves it! I will be purchasing another one to have as a collectable.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meghan
Age:9-12
She is truly epic.
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, beautiful
Cons: hard to put on stand
As soon as I saw skelita I knew I had to have her. I got her at toys r us a little while ago. Some other people said that her knees where hard to bend but mine wasn't. Like Rochelle she is hard to put on a stand. What I did was kept the little plastic thing and cut out the legs and just put her on the stand like that, because the stand hold them by their waist and she don't have a waist. Same goes for clothing. She looks way to thin and weird without it. Overall great buy.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobbijeank
Location:Taylor Mill Kentucky
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Daughter loves this doll, very unique
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Durable, unique
Cons: knee's dont bend
This doll is my daughter favorite of all of her monster high dolls. She is extremely unique and we had to get her. However her knees will not bend and if you try to force them they seem like they would break. We have had monster high dolls limbs break before and my daughter is pretty careful with them. Other than the knees she is a great addition to the collection and I would recommend her to others.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joniv3
Location:South Texas
Age:Family
Relationship:Friend
Adorable doll; geat for Sugar Skull fans.
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
The body molding and hair a great. Outfit really stands out.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaliper
Location:Brooklyn, NY
New Monster High Daughter of Skeletons a Hit
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, beautiful, has a "personality" all her own
Cons: very hard to find!
What could easily be a very scary, ugly creation in the hands of a lesser toy company, is a lovely, gracious addition to the MH ensemble thanks to Mattel;s skilled creative designers. I already own one, now I'm looking for others for friends who came for Christmas, saw her (and her delightful f riend, Jenifire), and definitely want one of their own.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retroruby55
Location:youngstown ohio
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
thrilled!
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
my daughter is thrilled! this was so hard to find!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicken
Age:13+
Date:December 31, 2012
Very cute doll, very creative! I love everything about her... except two things. One of her legs is longer then the other, and her eyes are looking off in different directions. Of those two, I think the leg bothers me more, since it makes posing her a little tricky. I dare say a little kid probably wouldn't even notice those flaws.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monsterhighawesomeness
Location:Massachusetts
Age:6-8
best doll ever!
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: cant bend knees
this doll is the best doll.
I love her dress and detail.
shes a masterpiece!!!!
my only consern is that I cant get her knees to bend.
If I did its looks like the knee would brake off.
otherwise skelita is awesome!!!
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phonelady
Location:Rocky Mountains
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Skelita
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
Very nice design! The clothes work great with the Day of the Dead theme, but there's nothing morbid in this doll. Rather cheerful actually.
I wouldn't recommend for little kids or those that are hard on their toys.
Came with a stand so good for display.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZombieCake
Amazing right out of the box
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality
Skelita arrived on time and perfect. She didn't have box hair and her curls were great. A lot of people have complained about the stiffness of her joints but with just a little bending they become more pliable.
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® SCARIS™ THE CITY OF FRIGHTS™ SKELITA CALAVERAS™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momma2012
Location:nm
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: hard to move legs
My little one love her hard to move the leg but she still plays with her
1 2 3 >>>