Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll

What a spooktacular costume! Frankie Stein doll is reclaiming the Halloween holiday with her frightfully over-the-top fashions, killer hairstyle, and terror-rific accessories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJRC
Location:Newfoundland
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love Monster High
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves monster high so this doll is a must have.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livia
Location:Williston, Vermont
Age:13+
Cute Frankie!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This Frankie looks just like she does in the movie, Her dress is nice, and her make up is cute. Her hair isn't something you should brush out though.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MyFiveYs
Location:Marysville, WA.
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful Costume and design
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: attention to detail, quality of design, uniqueness, cute storyline
These dolls are gorgeous. My daughter wants more and more. Frankie seems to be more consistent with her uniqueness and changes. I like how edgy she goes.
Everything from her hair to her makeup and accessories shows that there was a lot of imagination and research which enabled her creation.
If I could afford to pull off this look in a scenario of which was accepting, I'd be dressing up to meet the Monster High standards.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomMD
One of the prettier monster dolls
Date:September 11, 2013
Cons: Not durable
As a mom, I don't really understand this doll, but my daughter loves it. I have to admit that Frankie Stein is one of the prettier of the monster dolls. Unfortunately, she has a broken leg after my daughter had difficulty getting a boot off. My only criticism is the think legs/knees made it easy to break. I don't think its possible to break a Barbie's leg.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kity
Location:Indian River, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
break too easy.
Date:September 11, 2013
I brought this doll last christmas and my seven year old was playing with it not rough but she barely bumb it against anything including her hand. The parts the arms keep felling off. I even try it and it would. I was very disappointed in this toy. In fact ever since then she don't want any dolls from monster high. And she loves monster high.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flocke
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, great fun for little girls
When I asked my granddaughter in Australia what I could get her for her birthsday , all she wanted were Monster High items. She is very happy with her presents.
PS: I had never heard of them before .
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smurray
Location:Durham, NC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Gorgeous Doll
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The Monster High collection is one of the best products on the market for girls. They're fashionable, totally posable, unique, and fun to play with. The quality is great.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remars1962
Location:Wausau, WI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loved it!
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
This doll is beautiful in person and worth getting if your daughter loves monster high. I think its great that they are always changing up their look too. I just wish that it wasn't so easy for the limns to detach. My daughter has lost one of her arms already.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyandNoemie
Location:Quebec , Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Fan
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Beautiful doll...great: hair, dress, accessories. My daugther like it very much.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nansmith
Location:Michigan
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Ghouls Rule Frankie Stein Doll
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Durable
Frankie is very nice. I wish her skirt was better put together, as a piece of it just doesn't lay the best it could. I purchased all the Ghouls Rule Dolls, and Frankie is my least favorite of the lot. Not saying she is bad... just not my favorite.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizthevampireslayer1
Location:Weslaco, TX.
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Best purchase ever
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loved the doll frankie stein thanks for having the doll in stock Mattel.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cjack
Best purchase of Christmas
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
Durable and attention to detail was excellent. Reasonably priced and shipped quickly to my home.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:St. Louis
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Deal
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: High quality
I order the monster high ghouls rule set. They came quickly and had all the dolls I was looking for. Great purchase!
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® GHOULS RULE™ FRANKIE STEIN® Doll
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7
Quality: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Play value: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5