Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll

The daughter of a Mad Scientist, Robecca Steam is ready to haunt the Monster High howlways with her unique style and personality! She sports a steam-punk look with industrial touches and comes with a pet mechanical penguin!
Average Customer Rating:
4.93 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monstermom12
Location:ayden, nc
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
fun doll
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves this new addition to her Monster High collection. The gears on her legs are cool.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livia
Location:Williston, Vermont
Age:13+
I Love Robecca!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, soft hair, cute
Robecca is so pretty, her outfit and body is well detailed and well put together. Her hair is soft and easy to brush.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic
Location:Nebraska
Age:13+
Stunning detail
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: arm doesn't bend properly
This doll is amazingly detailed and beautiful. The detail in the body sculpt is stunning. All the rivets and gears <3
She features unique things like double jointed "break" knees for he rocket shoes.
My only problem is the arm on the doll was faulty and doesn't bend at all. I was sent a replacement by Mattel but the new was the same, so it must have been in the mold.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pandabug
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Better than Barbie
Date:September 12, 2013
Prents who have never heard of Monster High may have a hard time believing that monster dolls are better for their daughters to play with than traditional barbies and such. i thought the same at first. My daughter got her first doll as a birthday present just because it was the only thing she asked for. but after watching many of the video espisodes on their website i have learned that the characters have alot to teach kids about acceptance, diverse backgrounds, dealing with peer pressure and even family pressures. my daughter loves these dolls and i encourage any parent to give them a try instead of any other doll. plus lets face it, monsters are very cool ;)
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyGranny
Location:East Bernstadt, Ky
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Love This!!!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Got this doll for my grand daughter and she absolutely LOVED this doll. She is very well made. She is extremely beautiful! Would recommend this to anyone wanting Monster High products!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeJay
Location:Indiana
Age:13+
A really unique doll
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, unique
The detail on Robecca will definitely inspire both kids and adult collectors. Robecca is 100% robot with rivets and paneling all over her body - including a heart-shaped panel on her chest (an adorable little detail that is only seen when changing her clothes). Even her eyes are gear shaped!
The gears on the back of Robecca's legs really spin. It seems that Mattel really wanted to make her unique.
Another unique feature in Robecca is that she is double jointed in her knees. Her lower legs can extend forward. I don't know WHY this design choice was made, as it only seems to apply to Robecca.
Robecca's outfit is cute, but better keep that stand in good shape because her cage skirt and short dress make it difficult for her to sit properly. The goggles are a bit cheap (solid plastic with no painted details), and look better on her head as a headband than over her eyes. Her rocket boots are fantastic and pretty exciting for science-fiction fans.
Her hair is easy to brush and to style. If you have problems with kinks in the hair from the packaging, I suggest braiding the hair and leaving it braided for a few days before combing it out again.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salem
Age:13+
Nice Buy
Date:May 12, 2013
Monster High collector who was pleased to see this doll on sale. It's a lovely doll and it got here in a short amount of time.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobbijeank
Location:Taylor Mill Kentucky
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
This is one of my daughter favorites
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: unique, fun
Cons: Not durable
I purchased this doll a while ago and put her up for easter for my daughter. When she opened it the leg broke and just flopped around. I contacted Mattell and they immediately replaced her even though it had been a couple of months since she was purchased. The replacement is great and seems to be holding up well. These dolls are fairly fragile compared to other dolls, so i wouldnt recommend them for a young child. My daughters 9 and knows to take good care of them so for her age they are great and she loves his doll. She has great detail and is unique.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suicidemilk23
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
I love this new Steam Punk inspired Monster!
Date:January 25, 2013
I love the details from her metal looking skin, down to her steam punk goggles! She is definitely a doll that a lot of adults tend to love as well as kids.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpea13
Location:Villa Hills, KY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Robecca has got steam!
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Robecca Steam is so unique! I love her coloring and the bright blues in her hair! Definitely one of my favorite Monster High dolls!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetee
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
nice doll
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Durable
The price was better than the store by $11....my girl likes these dolls so it was a hit for her.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilya
Location:PA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
beautiful doll!
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
beautiful doll! My daughter loved the Laguna. We are very happy with the purchase. Thank you!
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aggiegrad2000
Location:Texas
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Found exactly what I was looking for!
Date:January 7, 2013
I was looking for some of the original Monster High dolls for my daughter's Christmas gifts this year. I searched all of the major stores in town, but couldn't find any. Luckily, I thought to look at Mattel online and it paid off! I got exactly what I was looking for, and at a great price. I will definitely come back to Mattel for additional Monster High purchases in the future. It was super easy, and the shipping was quick. I ordered these dolls the week before Christmas, and they literally shipped out the same day I purchased them. I have already recommended the Mattel website to my mom, who also likes to purchase these dolls for her grandkids.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToiToi
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Good Purchase
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
I had been looking for this monster high doll for my goddaughter. I decide to go on line tofind a couple of the monster high dolls that I couldn't find in any toy store or any other store that sold toys. Thanks to mattel I found just what I was looking for and it arrived exactly when they said it would.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathleen
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Beautifully done
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
Monster High dolls are a perfect mix of kick butt and femininity. Robecca is gorgeous: subtle face paint and vibrant colors, she is fully posable as well. I would recommend her for anyone's collection.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleaser
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
ho my G my grandauther could not believe that Iactually got her some of these dolls shr was very very happy
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirandasmommy
Location:Colorado
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Yes!
Date:January 4, 2013
My 9 year old asked for Robecca Steam for Christmas. She loves this doll! My daughter says that she is very pretty, but her hair is harder to brush, unless you brush it a lot. She would recommend this doll to anyone who likes MH.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyxia
Location:Highland, Michigan
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Perfect fast service great products!
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, adorable dolls
Easy to order online. Wonderful selections. Love the dolls really adorable! Speedy delivery. Great packaging. Highly recommend to others.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosalind
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Best Toys ever my daughter loves the dolls keep making them
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® ROBECCA STEAM™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashbet
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Robecca is amazing!!
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, clever, detailed, beautiful
The level of detail that went into her creation is wonderful -- full-body rivets and plates, a beautiful face sculpt, gorgeous bronze skin -- and I also like that she is a character who can appeal to children of color, regardless of national origin (one thing that has made me REALLY happy about the Monster High line has been a commitment to diversity and inclusivity!)
1 2 >>>