Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Tyco RC 1028293 HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)

Boys are in charge of the rugged action and adventure! Instead of wheels, this remote-control car sports pontoons with corkscrew-shaped threads to tackle any tough terrain!
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProudGrandma
Location:Johnson City, TN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Much bigger than I thought it would be
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: High quality
My 7-year old grandson is a big Hot Wheel fan. He saw the Terrain Twister on the Hot Wheel website and went crazy. I ordered it for him for Christmas. When it arrived I was amazed at how big it is. He is going to love it!!
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Red Hot!
Date:August 1, 2013
Very attention getting. Wish there were more color options.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
csjalwalker
Location:Fremont, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Poor Quality - very disappointingfor price
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: none waste of money
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, expensive junk
This was my 7yr olds primary Christmas gift he wanted for Christmas. We charged battery and day after Christmas he played for 15min and it quit working. We charged battery, changed battery in remote, charged battery again and it will not work. Considering you pay $80 for this, there should not be so many other reviews stating this same thing. I will not stick with buying the cheap $20 remote control vehicles that actually work for my child. My 7yr old said what a rip off and he is right! Maybe if more money was put to making the product quality and not to look cool and run cool commercials we would actually get our money's worth.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xxx1234
Location:south bend In.
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
not such a good purchase
Date:January 25, 2013
Cons: Low quality
I purchase this for my grandson actually 2x took the first one back. You have to charge the battery for 5 hours but only get about 5min of usuage. Not good for a 8 year old with high hopes for playing out side for a while. Plan on returning again when I see him next.
Other than that I do beleive Matel makes good products.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DaddyO423
Location:Detroit, Mi
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Lotsof fun!
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: life of battery
My 6 year old loves this new toy. It goes on ground, snow, and water just like they say! A good quality toy that should last for a long time.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandpaB
Location:NE Ohio
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: battery life
The excitement on my grandsons' face was worth many times the very reasonable price I paid for this gift.
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firelady
Mattel's cuatomer service
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Durable
I'm not a fan of plugging in my info and hoping for the best. Obviously not computer wise. I ordered by using the 800 phone number. The rep. was great and even made sure I received a internet discount. She made the process painless.The best part was that I got the terrain twisters one in each color and in plenty of time for Christmas. I couldn't find both colors in the stores and at this time of year it helped take the stress out of the shopping process. Thanks for the wonderful service. It's nice to see that service is a high priority for your company!
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luckyone
Location:Massachusetts
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
So much fun!
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I got 2 of these for my son (7 yrs) and his Dad for Christmas and they both love them! Work great in the snow and the dirt, battery charge lasts and it comes w/batteries too!! Definately picking one up for my nephew's birthday!
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof2cutiepies
Location:Springfield, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Super fun RC car
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Both of my children wanted this RC car for Christmas - so glad it came in 2 different colors. They both love it. I love the rechargable battery pack. It moves very quickly (sideways - that's just the way the twisters work) and moves well over most surfaces. My kids can't wait to try it on snow and water.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tortie
Location:Canonsburg PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Terrific
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Durable
Great buy for the price. Awesome deal, when no retail stores had the item in stock.
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purplevee
Location:California
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
fun toy
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My sons really like this, they each have one. One drawback is the battery life. They said they get about 30 minutes and the charge time is 4 hours. It moves sideways very fast but forward and backward not so. They seems to be very happy with it.
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamjar
Location:Barrie, ONTARIO CANADA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Found the Toy That Was Sold Out EVERYWHERE!!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Durable
I was in a panic, I was looking for the Hot Wheels All Terrain Twister. It was sold out everywhere!! I went online, and they had both colours in stock. The product arrived in a couple of days. I was very happy, would reccomend this site to anyone!
Review 13 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andie
Location:Ohio
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased one for each of my boys 13 & 10. They loved it. Living in Ohio we of course get all sorts of weather. This thing went great in the mud, on the road, grass and now Snow!
Review 14 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NBlak
Easiest Purchase Ever
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son had to have a Terrain Twister for Christmas, I guess I waited to long to purchase it, because when I went to buy it, I couldn't find one anywhere. My niece suggested I purchase it on line. I couldn't believe how easy it was and how quickly the product came. I am very happy with the customer service and the quality of the toy.. Mostly the fact that my son says it wouldn't have been a very happy Christmas without it..
Thank you for making it so easy.
Review 15 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charley
Location:georgia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
my nephew really enjoyed this. took it outside, in the mud, in the pool, in the yard and on the driveway. Appears to be extremely durable. Moves better sideways but not a problem.
Review 16 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaT
Location:NE
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Remote Control Car
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Bought this RC for my 8 year old for Christmas and it is definitely something different from all of our other RC toys. The car does exactly what it said it does; it goes through everything!!! Sand, water, snow and grass. It doesn't go very well on cement or other smooth surfaces though. It is easy to drive and the whole family enjoys playing with the Terrain Twister!!!
Review 17 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASTENDMOM
Location:EASTEND,SK. CANADA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
GOOD BUY
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: not as good as advertised
doesn't work as well as they advertise on snow, haven't tried on water as it is winter here
Review 18 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knat
Location:Landing, N.J.
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Excellent Purchase
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
We are very happy with the purchase and response from the Mettel Corp. If possible we will always purchase directly for Mattel.
Review 19 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bettymoon
Location:Iowa
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Limited fun for more than one
Date:December 31, 2012
Cons: Low quality
Because the units operate on the same frequency, my grandsons were unable to race, compete or play with their new all terrain vehicles on Christmas day. It was a disappointment.
Review 20 for HOT WHEELS® RC TERRAIN TWISTER™ Vehicle (Red)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDsMom
Location:California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great fun
Date:December 30, 2012
Our six year old son loves this toy. The only issue is that it does not go forward quickly. But that is made up for by the speed with which it goes sideways. It is easy to use and maneuver. It is a little time consuming to get the battery out to recharge, but we have not had it long enough to know how often we will need to recharge. I do like the fact that it is rechargeable though.
1 2 >>>