Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll

A digital camera and fashion doll in one! Now girls can customize Barbie doll's graphic t-shirt with pictures they take — using the lens built right into the doll!
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juli
Location:Seabeck Washington
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
What a great idea
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: High quality, trendy, unusual
Cons: would love to see a brown haired gal
I haven't had a chance to use this item yet. But this is an amazingly creative idea in this day of digital media.... Very cool that the pictures will appear on her shirt...What can I say...I had to buy it!
Review 2 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scoop18
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Exactly as pictured. Good quality.
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: High quality
The doll made a little girl very happy. It was on her Christmas list, and was a surprise.
Review 3 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12nana
Location:saint louis,mo
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
i like it
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
my granddaughter loves it, she is 7 and she gets good pictures :)
Review 4 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzy
Location:Clay, Alabama
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie Photo fashion Doll
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My Granddaughter got this Barbie last Christmas and loves it , so I am buying this for my other Granddaughter. She will be thrilled !!!!!
Review 5 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stilla
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
At least she loves it.
Date:October 30, 2013
I purchased this Barbie as a gift for my goddaughter/niece. I thought it would be a great toy for her. She has special needs and is non-verbal but communicates well with others via other means nonetheless. Her dad says she adores it so much that she kept the box it came in and puts it away in its box every time she's done playing with it. She has it proudly on display on a shelf in her room too. Picture quality is poor at best but she doesn't seem to mind. I was really hoping for better picture quality for what I paid for it. Oh well, like I said at least she loves it and her happiness is all that matters to me. I wish I would have bought this on clearance though.
Review 6 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ina8
Location:Ireland
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect gift
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
My 5years old daughter loves this toy.Good quality,perfect gift for girls.
Review 7 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blun
Location:pa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
disappointing
Date:January 11, 2013
Cons: doesn't work
Have tried several times since Christmas morning to get this to work and still won't. Very disappointed especially for the money!
Review 8 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Uncleal
Location:new york
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Photo Fashion Doll
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: low quality pics
Doll looks good. Pictures are too small to do anything other than display on the doll. If that's all that's done with the pics then its fine. It would have been nice if the the sensor resolution was larger to allow printing them too. If you can fit an 8 megapixel in a phone you can fit a 2-4 megapixel in this doll. Senors are cheap and this would add immensely to the creative possibilities.
Review 9 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof2cutiepies
Location:Springfield, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Barbie
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter (8) loves her digital camera Barbie. It's a hit when her friends come to visit. They all want to give it a try. Charges easily on my computer.
Review 10 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUZMA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
ARRIVED IN TIME .MY 5 YEAR OLD LOVES IT ! TAKES PICTURES ALL THE TIME!
Review 11 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taterbug
Location:north carolina
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
daughter loves this
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
got this for my daughter for xmas and she has really been having fun with it got it on sale at mattel.com reasonable price she can load her pictures to computer when shes done shes happy mom is happy
Review 12 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenSkr
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Doll
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
My five year old daughter loves this barbie! It is very easy to use, and she loves taking pictures.
Review 13 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenk
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Suprising fun
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: fun and different
Cons: pics can be dark
This was the #1 toy on my 7 year old's Christmas list. I thought it was going to be junk, but it works surprisingly well. She enjoys carrying it around and taking pictures. Sometimes the pics are too dark or it is difficult to see on the view screen. But she doesn't seem to care. We haven't uploaded anything to our computer yet or tried to download other screens, but it seems like it would be easy to do. Probably a little pricey, but, for now, she seems to be enjoying it.
Review 14 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
itsawful
Location:Waterloo, Ontario
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
looks nice, would be great if it worked
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
Awesome seeing your daughter open it up and then it doesn't work. Then spend an hour trying to figure out what might be wrong.
Terrible
Disappointing
Very terrible and disappointing
Review 15 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trice
love it
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality
my daughter fell in love with this doll was one of her xmas dolls and she loved this doll over all gifts she treats it like gold ! Happy it was money well spent
Review 16 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bite14me
Location:Lawrnceville, NJ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Really Cool Toy
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll was one of he best gifts I gave to my Grandaughter this year! She loved it and took photos of everyone as soon as she opened it!
Review 17 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbiecrazy
Location:p.e.i
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
fun
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: charges by computer unless you buy an ac charger
my 5 year old received this for xmas and takes it every wear.
fun designs to add to the picture and easy to use.
only down fall is -to charge the battery you have to plug it into your computer-not good if you are @ a guest house with a dead battery and no computer.i went out and bought an
ac jack so i can charge it from any wall jack.
Review 18 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof6
Location:Connecticut
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Fantastic Doll !
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, huge play value !, nice looking doll !
I found this doll on my own and decided to get it for my daughter for Christmas. My daughter loves this doll and it ended up being her favorite gift even over those gifts she had asked for ! The doll worked immediately right out of the box and was so simple to use my daughter hasn't put it down ! She is having a blast taking pictures and using the special effects.This doll has a TON of lasting play value. Every adult who has seen it, wants to get it for a child they know. I'd buy this again for others.
Review 19 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsutigermom
Location:Crowley, LA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
LOVE IT!!! Daughter favorite gift
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this Barbie for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas! Hey eyes lit up when she opened it. Works perfectly and we were pretty impressed with the overall quality.
Review 20 for BARBIE® PHOTO FASHION™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheri123
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loves this, now I'm buying more
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: High quality
love this doll, now i'm buying them for my daughters friends
1 2 >>>