Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set

Inspired by the enchanting Barbie movie, this gorgeous castle play set comes with two mini-dolls and features three floors of fun, plus light-up stairs and a stage for musical performances!
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Review 1 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peru
Location:Euless, tx
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 7, 2014
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
My four year old like it a lot, good gift fir christmas.
Review 2 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AZMOM2
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun, if you remember it's a fold up house
Date:September 11, 2013
Very fun to play with but since it does fold closed, it isn't very stable. It's great that it comes with 2 dolls.
Review 3 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momsmom
Location:Philadelphia
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
my grand daughters loved this toy but...
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: kids love it
Cons: Not durable
My grand daughters love anything Barbie, especially The Princess and the Popstar. However,as with most of the Barbie toys with the exception of the dolls themselves, it was pretty junky!
Review 4 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vera
Location:Puerto Rico
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good product
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Durable
Good product and Excellent service of Mattel. I needed it rush for Three Kings gift in Puerto Rico and I received it really soon!
Review 5 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thrifty
Location:Etters PA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandaughter was thrilled
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
These items were for my granddaughter and I ordered pretty late for delivery for Christmas. But it arrived just in time for Christmas...you guys were awesome... so is your customer service dept. Very helpful!!
Review 6 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xmas2012
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Xmas gift from Santa came true!!!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Great gift for my four year old. I ordered this item from Canada one week before Christmas day, it arrived in three days! We took our daughter for a photo op with Santa at the mall, Santa flagged me back to say my little one asked for this Barbie Castle set and he winked. I couldn't find anywhere, totally sold out! Mattel Shop to the rescue, you could count on them, and the price was cheaper! My daughter totally loves Santa! Thank you Mattel! This play set is well worth the money and highly recommended.
Review 7 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weaversbv
Location:missouri
Age:6-8
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
purchased this for an adopt a family. Perfect size and great price through the website.
Review 8 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kay123
Location:Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:December 18, 2012
My six year old daughter loves it! My two year old son can't keep his hands off it either! He is enchanted with the stair cases that light up!
Review 9 for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbn
Location:cat
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
best purchase ever
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, made by good plastic
crazy good my child loves it alot
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE™ THE PRINCESS & THE POPSTAR Musical Light-up Castle Play Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5