Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll

Create the coolest hairdos for Barbie doll! Girls will love playing hairstylist with this complete hair salon set, which lets you add color highlights, stenciled patterns, ties, and barrettes to Barbie doll's extra long hair!
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaofDestynie
Location:Chatham Ontario
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Huge Success
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter chose this item for her 7th birthday from a commercial. I was terrified of the mess I was in for but was pleasantly surprised. The hair dyes were easy to clean and didn't leave stains. They also washed out of Barbie's hair easily for new play time. My daughter was thrilled with her choice and so was I. I purchased online from Mattel and shipment was quick and cheaper then in stores.
Review 2 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AAnnie
Location:Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best Purchase
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
Best Purchase for girls like hairdressing :) We really like it!
Review 3 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baylee
best purchase ever!
Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: High quality
OMG really good i asked if i could buy it so i did then i bought another one! it's so good i want to buy it again and my friend did lol but i am not because i want to buy a ken doll
Review 4 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pgaltamura
Location:Northern California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
What do you do when you run out of the paint
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: inadequate supplies
Bought this for my daughter.
You will not get the styles that are shown on the box, but she still enjoyed coloring her hair in the chair.
Biggest problem was once the paint was gone, you cannot order more.
Review 5 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mellisa
Location:Mass
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
misleading
Date:December 26, 2012
Cons: Low quality
Bought this for my daughter for christmas....This product does not work like it shows on Tv. When we tried to use it not only is it very messy but it doesnt work on the dolls hair its just a blob of dye. An when you try to wash it off not all of the dye comes out. This item I will be returning to the store an if that doesnt work I will try through the company. A huge waste of money dont buy for your little girl.
Review 6 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fcav
Location:Orlando, Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Worst product ever
Date:November 10, 2012
Cons: poor quality
The stencils were hard to put together and dye was messy and ran looked awful. Hair has pink tent now doll wa poor quality legs not anatomically correct. I want my money back. High priced
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
babycakes
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 12, 2012
Very disappointed with this product. The hair colours run when you apply them to the hair and it takes a to dry. Would not recommend it.
Review 8 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bebe2
Location:Atlanta GA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Disappointing product
Date:October 6, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
I bought this for my granddaughter--9 years old. The spray goes everywhere.. We had to put an old sheet on the floor to catch the overspray. It took at least an hour to dry before she could play with it again.
Overall, very disappointing and overpriced.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sadgrandma
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
bad product color design doll
Date:September 5, 2012
Cons: Low quality
What a terrible waste of money. The spray color does not wash out of dolls hair. My Grandaughter was Sad, as she said. It also stains everything it touches until dry.
Mattel I'd like my money back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE® HAIR-TASTIC!™ COLOR & DESIGN SALON™ Doll
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Play value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5