Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)

Ring in the holidays with Barbie®! Great for girls and collectors, this exquisite doll adds beauty and glamour to the festive season — and makes a splendid keepsake!
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Review 1 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bevham
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
I've purchased Barbie dolls for my grand kids & very close family friends for the past 17 years. I usually shop all over tonw to find the best prices. I've purchased my Barbies directly from Matel for the last 2 years. I've found the best prices and having them shipped directly from the manufacturer is the best. I will continue to order on=line from now on.
Review 2 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nonnie
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Yearly Purchase
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
Each year I purchase the Holiday Barbie for my niece who collects them. This year I decided to go on line instead of going from store to store. Online has now become my favorite method of shopping especially for this doll. It was a breeze. Ordering was simple and delivery was fast. The doll was beautiful and she loved it!
Review 3 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mina
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
Really pleased with the product and will be ordering more in the near future.
Review 4 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrzkuumba
Location:Ballwin, Mo
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
satisfied with my purchase
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
I always get my Holiday Barbie from Mattle every year!
Review 5 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goodstuff
Location:St. Louis Mo
excellent serrvice
Date:January 2, 2013
I coldl not find theAfrican-American Holiday Barbie at home and happened to find out you could buy them diret from Mattel at a compettitive price! Yay! Regulrt shipping was super fast I had my doll in 2-3 days.
Review 6 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbielover4life
Location:Pollocksville, NC
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Holiday Barbie
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
I was very pleased with being able to find the African American Holiday Barbie with ease and a great price! I have noticed that the department stores have stopped carrying the culturally diverse dolls in the store ;-( We have been collecting these dolls each year since my daughter was born in 1994 and she has been more than pleased to receive a new doll each year always excited to see the new look (ie:hair, outfit) each year. ;-) I believe this will be a tradition that will continue with her children as well! <3
Review 7 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avarano
Location:Michigan
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Luv it!
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
The Holiday Barbie editions have always been my favorite (the gown detailing and hair styling is always stunning) so I purchased this as a ‘time capsule commemorative’ gift for my first granddaughter born in 2012. I plan to add each current year Barbie to her collection (along with our photos). Although she can’t enjoy them now (she will get to open them on her fifth birthday) my hope is that she will appreciate her Nana’s effort in getting her Barbie treasures started.
Review 8 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
varada
Location:Massachusetts
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
African-American Barbie
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: High quality
These beautiful dolls are available in limited quantities where sold. I was so elated to find it here and at a great price. Everything was perfect; from purchase to delivery. Now my daughter's collection will not be broken. Thanks Mattel!
Review 9 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bbooker88
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Love Holiday Barbies!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality
I collect Holiday Barbies & have been every year since 1988! Passing the tradition down to my daughter :)
Review 10 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie00
Location:Washington, D.C.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Very good purchase
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter is really going to love this doll. This is what she told Santa to bring her and I thought this Barbie was absolutely beautiful.
Review 11 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
buffalo62
Location:ATLANTA,GA
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
XMAS BARBIE 2013
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
THIS DOLL DOES NOT MEET MY EXPECTATION FOR A HOLIDAY BARBIE. THE CLOTHING IS LACKING THE ELEGANCE THAT PRIOR HOLIDAY BARBIE'S WORE. THE DRESS HAS VERY LITTLE MATERIAL AND THE DOLL APPEARS SHORTER THAN PREVIOUS MODELS. THE HOILDAY BOX LACKED THE GRAPHIC DESIGN OF PREVIOUS HOILDAY BARBIE'S. THE HOLIDAY BARBIE WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING. I AM A COLLECTOR AND THE HOLIDAY BARBIE'S SEEMED TO HAVE THEIR HOILDAY ELEGANCE.
Review 12 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poor
Date:December 16, 2012
This is the worse Barbie I have ever ordered. The dress is fabulous. Her hair is straggly; not well coiffed as usual. The arms are long and deformed; what's up with that? . Terrible, terrible 2012 Holiday Barbie
Review 13 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macksummers1
Location:New Orleans
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Holiday African American Barbie Simply Dazzling
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, collectible
I was very pleased with my purchase of these dolls to add to my daughter's collection. They are beautiful dolls worthy of the Holiday Barbie Series. They are dazzling in beauty, and the dresses are simply fantastic. This doll is on point in every aspect....
Review 14 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetP
Location:Snellville, GA
Age:Family
Relationship:Grandparent
holiday Barbie
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: High quality
My aunt has been ordering Holiday Barbies every year for over 30 years for her 7 grand daughters from the time they were born. I thought that was awesome and started the same with my grand daughter. They are beautiful dolls!!!!!
Review 15 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
barbiebuyinggrandma
2012 AA Holiday Barbie
Date:November 15, 2012
Cons: Low quality, appearance
Cheaply made. Disappointed in overall appearance, nothing like much earlier versions.
Review 16 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAG716
Location:Reading, PA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Great addition to my collection
Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: High quality
I am very pleased with this addition to my Barbie Christmas collection.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll (African-American)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7
Quality: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Play value: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5