Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll

Great for fans and collectors! This detailed doll, representing the Katniss Everdeen character from the movie, wears her iconic outfit from the games and comes with archery set accessories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi76
Location:NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Hunger Games Barbie is s good buy!
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: High quality
This doll is better in person. She has great articulation. The clothing is very detailed and nicely made. I would recommend as a gift to any little girl or collector with an interest in the books /movies.
Review 2 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddog13
Location:Michigan
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Buy
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
Bought for my 10 year old for Christmas who is reading the trilogy and loves it. I am very happy with my purchase and always am satisfied ordering from this site.
Review 3 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gracerocks05
Location:new york NY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Friend
one of my best dolls!!!!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
this doll shows a great and beautiful interpretation of the Hunger Games's Katniss Everdeen. She has painted eyes a sculpted face, she is wearing her out fit from the arena, complete with boots green kakis a black cotton shirt a double layered coat complete with a gold mocking jay pin and her signature side braid. she has fully articulated( she can move on her elbow, knee and her head can pivot. She can do the regular things a barbie can do.She also has the arena themed bow and arrows. I would recommend her for kids that can be responsible. overall she is very beautiful and one of mattel 's best!
Review 4 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marl
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
The Best Grandma ever!
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: coolness
I recently bought our Granddaughter The Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll. At 9 years old it has become more difficult to get an enthusiastic response like when she was a toddler. But this Katniss Doll was a big hit! I got points for coolness as well as "You knew exactly what I wanted. You're the best Grandma ever!"
A month later I asked if she was still enjoying Katniss and got an enthusiastic answer. This was the perfect gift for the little girl inside and the more sophisticated young lady she is becoming.
Thanks, Mattel
Review 5 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kats44
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Limited product availablilty in Canada
Date:January 4, 2013
I purchased this item directly from the Mattel website prior to Christmas since I could not find it in any local retail shops. Shipping costs were extremely reasonable. Item arrived quickly and in good condition.
The product itself is good quality, good likeness of Katniss.
Review 6 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joycey
Location:Sk, Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Katniss doll
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Durable
Not sure. It is a Christmas present and my daughter is really looking forward to having it.
Review 7 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MISDi
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Barbie Catniss
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: wish it were a colectible with coa
I bought this as a Christmas present for my grown daughter who is an avid collector.
Review 8 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChloeBelle
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Love her!
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My grandaughter wanted this doll for her Birthday. She now has it and she loves it... She actually has a collection of her best doll characters and this is one of her favorites. This addition made her very happy!
Review 9 for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirsty1
Date:October 2, 2012
Great purchase - very happy! Daughters are thrilled!
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE® Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5