Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll

Polka dots are frightfully trendy! The daughter of the Ghosts, Spectra Vondergeist doll looks totally killer in her purple mini-dress with black polka dots and to-die-for accessories featuring chain accents!
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherrypie
Location:thomasville,al
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
cool doll
Date:January 25, 2013
Cons: hard to change clothes on dolls
My daughter loves all the Monster High dolls. She was very pleased with this one as well.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allicat
Location:Amherst, Ohio
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Purchase price was very reasonable
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High quality
I thought that the price of the item that I purchased was acceptable compared to other stores. I would recommend the Mattel site when looking to buy Monster High dolls for price comparison before purchasing anywhere else.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kesh
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Impressive
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality
First time shopping @ Mattel. I must say, "it won't be my last." Their prices was better than other stores. I was really impressed.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleaser
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
this the most beautiful thing i have ever seen and believe me i have seen a lot
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poppy24
Location:Lexington, SC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
she loved it
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: High quality
My 6 yr old grand daughter was thrilled with her MH dolls she spent hours playing with them
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missym2
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful Doll!
Date:January 2, 2013
This doll is absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous outfit, adorable accessories, great colours! Awesome!
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loriv
Location:Indiana
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Spectra vondergeist
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, great for imaginative play
My 9 year old daughter and her friends love their Monster High dolls. I was a Barbie fan as a kid and I'm glad to see her enjoying these.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isis
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Pricing comparable to Barbie dolls, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and appearance of the doll. My daughter loved it!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPTL50
Location:Casper, WY
Age:13+
Color Not as Advertised
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: coloring is different than photo
One of the reasons I wanted to own this doll was the beautiful hair color. The photo shows a gorgeous Tanzanite purple, just as the original doll in the series had. When the doll arrived I was very disappointed to see that both her hair and her clothing are more of a plum color - not at all as pictured. I was also surprised that Mattel used a fused plastic chain as decoration on her outfit instead of metal chain link. It's not a big deal, but it does make the doll look cheaper. All in all, I love the Monster High dolls in general. The details of their clothing is fantastic, particularly their brilliantly designed shoes. I am always impressed with how many variations of "monsters" the creators come up with and anticipate looking for their new dolls. I also appreciate the concept of tolerance toward others that the dolls promote.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee12
Great buy
Date:December 23, 2012
My 9 yr old daughter LOVES these dolls!!!! She has over 20 of them!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raylene
Location:CO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Gorgeous
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter loves these dolls and wants to collect them! Ordering on line through Mattel was simple and convenient!
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sueJQ
Location:Dracut, Ma
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
This is one of my daughters favorite MH doll
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: uniqur
Cons: Not durable
I gave this to my daughter on her 11th Birthday , though at this time she is getting away from playing with dolls she really loved this one, The hair, the color, the fake make up,and phone was perfect for her age, I love the fact this has made her pull out some of the other ones and is playing with them as well but loves this one the most. :)
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tooldoctor
Location:Connecticut
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: too many small parts
Great toy for a 9 year old girl
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeni
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Best Color Scheme for a Little Girl
Date:December 17, 2012
My daughter saw the color of this doll and decided that it was a MUST have for Christmas this year.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STONER
Location:ONTARIO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: High quality
I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH MY PURCHASE FROM MATTEL THE PRICE WAS GOOD AND IT GOT TO MY HOUSE REALLY QUICK I WOULD DEFINATLEY ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maikiel
Feed The Doll
Date:November 23, 2012
Cons: bad for body image
I feel that this particular doll is bad for my daughter's body image because it glorifies anorexic young girls, which is documented as being one of the most serious health problems for teen and preteen girls. She was a gift and I returned her the second I saw her emaciated face and disproportional body. I believe this look was called "Duck Face" on FB, where the girls sucked in their cheeks and pushed out their lips in an attempt to look more beautiful. This glorifies anorexia and I think its sick. All the dolls in this line look like starving orphans from a third world country
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheshe18
Location:South Carolina
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
monster high dolls
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: High quality
this one was very pretty. New in good condition and I recieved it in a few days.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilexima
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter has several of these dolls and loves them all. They are sturdy, and the joint disconnect so it's easy for her to change the outfits without ripping the clothes.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy4
Location:va
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
monster high
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: High quality
Monster high is the best. My daughter loves this school!!! Nice toy from mattel
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® DOT-DEAD GORGEOUS™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BridgeChan
Location:Gallatin, TN
Age:13+
Adding to my Collection
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: High quality
I'm an adult collector and very much adore the Monster High doll line. I display all my dolls, in and out of boxes. This doll is fantastic, everything about her is beautifully done. Kinda wish the "chain" accessories on her were actual chains, but that doesn't take away from the gorgeous appearance from the doll.
1 2 >>>