Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™

This coffee-shop-themed play set is the hottest java hangout for the Monster High friends and comes with Clawdeen Wolf doll in fangtastic fashions!
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHFan101
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Durable
Product box looks great, the doll did come with very messy hair in the box. It has not been opened yet as it is a gift.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksenia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
fine
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality
I was very pleased with the quality, and child in awe of them, thank you!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oldmom
Location:East Quogue NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
cute set
Date:November 26, 2013
A nice addition to the Monster High collection. Definitely a good value.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittygirl001
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON. Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Service
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The whole process of shopping, checking out and delivery is easy and quick! My daughter is going to love this!!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brinkley
Location:Southwest Washington State
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun serving it up wtih Clawdeen
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter LOVES Monster High and she plays with this set all the time. Clawdeen and the girls like to drink out of their mini cauldron cups. The product was pretty easy to put together and I thought the doll was cute too. My daughter loves all the little pieces that come with it to make it more interesting to serve the coffee and croissants.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livia
Location:Williston, Vermont
Age:13+
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is such a cute set! The coffin bean is adorable, but this isn;t the cutest Calwdeen.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilly2012
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:September 20, 2013
Hours of fun. Great quality. Looks very realistic.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineAndRoses
Location:Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Her Favourite
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, detailed, imaginative
My daughter loves this, so many of her Monster High play time is centered around them going to the "Coffin Bean" and then the stories she makes up for her dolls just take off from there, providing tons of fun. We both appreciate that the toys parts are so detailed. Durability wise she has not been gentle on it, but it still looks relatively new so I give it 10/10.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nikkinic
Date:March 14, 2013
This is a wonderful playset which my daughter loves. It is detailed and really worth it because it includes a Clawdeen doll. Just wish it came with a stand too.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frances1976
Location:Manleton, Georgia
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monter high
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter received this for her 9th birthday,she was so happy to get this. It's really cute and it looks just the same as online!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mjoe
Age:9-12
Coffin Bean
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: Not durable
Cute accessory for the monster high dolls. Like most toys these days, it's made with cheap plastic so parts break more easily.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sydnrisaunt
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Very cute!
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: thematic
Cons: Not durable
This furniture set is cute and thematically appropriate for Monster High fans. The plastic isn't the "sturdiest" but is good enough for young girls' play.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMLJ
Location:Cleveland
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Addition to Monster High School
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
I was very surprised at the quality and sturdyness of the coffee shop. Very easy to assemble and fun playset. The Monster High Doll was an added benefit to the purchase and great price.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Travelndine
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Would definitely purchase again
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: some of the pieces are very small so care is reqd.
Mattel's website was very eay to use and their delivery time was as quoted, even to Canada. As all the stores I went to locally were sold out of the products I ended up ordering, I was very happy that everything arrived in time for my niece's Christmas present. She seems to be very happy with them.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
minime
Location:Lloydminster SK
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Toy
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loved this and it came with the one monster high doll she wanted. plays with it all the time.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovetoys
Location:tucson, az
pleased with these purchases
Date:December 29, 2012
I love these bundled sets. We added this with the school house. Its great that it came with a doll, all the more fun. These are played with kids ages 4 thru 8 on an almost daily basis. I find they hold up quite well inspite of their delicate design. Another nice feature is the limbs are removeable and can also retrofit other dolls if there is a loss or damage or even use one of the parts kits that are now available..
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cole0276
Location:Cincinatti, OH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great set!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, good value
My dtr is 7 and loves this! it goes right along with the MH high school set she heas. She just pretends it is an extension of the lunch room. Great value with the doll. Very cute!
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilexima
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Sturdy, comes with a doll and lots of accessories. My daughter loves this.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucky19
Location:Minnestoa
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Amazing Product
Date:September 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, very colorful, fashion forward
Great "Attention to Detail" a must have for all the "Monsters" in your life!!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® COFFIN BEAN™
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5