Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® High School

Little ghouls can play out their own scary-cool stories at Monster High! This freaktastic school set opens to reveal six play areas, including the entrance with gargoyles, locker hallway, Mad Science classroom, casketball court, creepateria, and hallway with DJ booth for school dances!
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
63 out of 68(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
familymanX4
Location:Alexandria ,MN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster high highschool......She LOVES It!!
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter Loves monster high and has tons of the dolls and accessories but this is the first play set she got and I know there will be many more to come!!!
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britney
Location:Beaver lodge, AB
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Daughters favorite toy
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: lots of pieces
My daughter is in love with this toy and so glad she got it.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaylorKnox
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Last Hope -- Got it in time for Christmas!!
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I had searched everywhere within 30 km of my home to find a Monster High Highschool. Nothing. I checked on-line ordering for retailers like Toys R Us. Out of Stock. Luckly, I found the Mattel site. Easy to order, quick to receive!
The look on my daugher's face Christmas morning
...priceless.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nicomomo450
Location:QC canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
super product
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: High quality
fast shipping!! thank!!cool school playset,the best price on the web.very good phone customer service! my doller will love it!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pacane
Location:Mirabel, QC, CAN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
good purchase
Date:December 11, 2013
It's a good purchase for me. The price and delivery was good
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweetMarie99
Location:Kingston, ON
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Christmas Gift
Date:December 5, 2013
Ordering from Mattel online was great. It was cheaper than the stores, in stock and arrived in a reasonable amount of time. I liked not having to wait in the huge lines at the toy store this time of year. The product also came in a discreet box so my child did not know what it was when it was delivered.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbie54
Location:Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Very Good Purchase
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Durable
Very good play value for my grand-daughter. Lots of areas to play and great design.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mom1973
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Pretty Fun
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: well designed
Bought this gift for my 7 year daughter. Makes for an impressive gift as the box is huge!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momm7272
Location:houston, texas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
disappointed
Date:November 23, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
My daughter loves the high school but mommy is tried of fixing it everyday. It doesn't stand up and it collapses while she is trying to play with it, the doors come off every time she tries to open them, it's very cheaply made. I am very disappointed with mattel for putting out such a cheaply made product
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vero28
Location:Quebec , Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 11, 2013
great item ! I bought this for my daughter's friend and she loved it !!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghoul
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Loves it!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Daughter was so excited to receive this, she has not stopped playing with it...easily put together, good construction and folds up for easy storage.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SUNSHINE4198
Location:Clinton, TN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
great product
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: price too expensive
This is a great product. I know my daughter will love it but I did not like how it was a lot cheaper in the store after I ordered it online
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flane
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
great buy
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I am super pleased with this purchase. We will have a ton of fun putting it together. I really can't wait to give it to my daughter at Christmas.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concon
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Excellent Purchase
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: High quality
Shipped quickly and product arrived in pristine condition.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2girlsmom
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
dumb shipping
Date:September 30, 2013
Bought this gift to save for Christmas. I was thrilled with deal I was able to get and I know my girls are going love it. Only issue I have it arrived in a box with the picture & name of product on outside instead of a plain brown box. For a toy company who the majority of sales are probably gifts, not a well thought out shipping system.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dzinergrl
Location:NC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster High High School is Cool
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: great design
Cons: Not durable
Great design, love that it folded up and stored most of them items too! Daughter loved it and enjoyed playing with it. I think it could have had more rooms and been sturdier but overall fun piece for Monster High fan.
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cml73
Location:Ohio
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great for Monster Fans!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
This was given to my daughter for her 6th Birthday. She absolutely LOVES IT!!! This was the best thing to add to her Monster High Collection. It's Perfect!! She will play Monster High for hours. It's great for the Imagination. The Size of the School House was much bigger then I had expected. The ability to fold the School house up for easy storage is an added bonus. Extremely Pleased!!!
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellymc123
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
a must for monster high fans
Date:August 31, 2013
this is a great Christmas gift. I assumed it was bigger
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juli05
Location:New York NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Item!!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Really cool play set, full of cute details, lots of colors and great quality.
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® High School
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stephgfl
Location:Florida
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Overpriced & flimsy
Date:March 4, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, overpriced
I was very surprised to see the high rating on this one. This is the flimsiest play set I have ever seen. While it is a cinch to put together and to store the trade off is that it is very wobbly and made out of the thinnest plastic I have ever seen in a toy like this. My 7-year old cannot play with it without the walls collapsing or one of the pieces falling off. Also, the desks and picnic tables are too small for the MH dolls. You have to really contort them to get them into the seats and if you touch them once they're in they will tip over. I cannot believe I paid $60 for this piece of junk that is now being held together with duct tape. Buyer beware!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>>