Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set

Nonstop, action-packed excitement for your Hot Wheels cars! This wall-mounted racing set features a motorized elevator and thrilling danger zones for the ultimate in continuous stunts, speed, turns, and tricks!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmashouse
Location:Texas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
grandmashouse
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, colorfull, interactive, off the foor, te[;ate included to help put up
Cons: assembly required
This was a dream come true. It got the boys away from video games and breathes new life into our old hot wheels cars! They love to run the cars and watch them fly around the track. They fly around the tracks and we hear lot of laughter and talking as the boys play by themselves in the toy room. Just don't put it in the bedroom or nap time is a goner.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dunkidsmom
Location:Overland Park, KS
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
try another track
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: pretty cool when it works
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
We have 5 wall track sets with this being the latest addition. My son loves all things related to cars and plays with his tracks regularly. After 3 months of use the power tower stopped working. We replaced the batteries and now it makes a weird, intermittent humming sound, but nothing else. After spending time to reconfigure the tracks and get them on the wall I don't want to take it all down, so there it sits, and my son has stopped playing with all the wall tracks. Very disappointed.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJfromGA
Location:ga
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
kids love it
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
purchased for twin 5 year olds, they love it, holds up pretty well under their handling, has not fell off the wall been set up for about a year now.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZMOM2
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Hours of Entertainment
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
My son can play with this for hours!! Well worth it alone or with the other track sets. Some larger cars don't work well with it, but most do.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HaidensGrandma
Location:Mountain Home, Arkansas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
very frustrating
Date:June 23, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, won't stay on wall; too heavy
I cannot get it to stick to the wall as it is so heavy. I had to buy two way tape but it didn't work either. Now I have to go back to the store again and get the strongest command tape. Try explaining this to a little one that wants to play with it, but it keeps falling off the wall. It is so frustrating.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmarebh
works very well so far
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
i love this piece. just make sure to take your time with install and wait the time necessary for command strips to properly seal to the wall before attaching tower
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandMomInMD
5yr Old Loves It
Date:February 17, 2013
My grandson wanted wall tracks for his 5th birthday. I sent him pictures of the many sets available and he chose the Power Tower with the car cruncher. His dad mounted it and after the prescribed waiting time to allow it to adhere to the wall, he got to use it. He loves it. Out of his large collection of HotWheels cars, some scoot through the cruncher, some get caught and some don't stay on the track and have been set aside. His mom reports he played with it all afternoon and his 1.5yr old brother is fascinated with it, but tries to take it off the wall---obviously 1.5 yr olds are not ready for it. I got a phone call from my grandson describing the whole operation and a big thank you.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasUncle
Location:Lewisville, Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Super fun but easy to break.
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: fun!, as advertised
Cons: Not durable
I would have rated this five stars but for the fact that once assembled, a kid can break it easily. The toy is awesome looking, and everything (including the elevator, chomping mouth, and chopping saw) worked just like on the box. Assembly was pretty easy (had it on the wall and working in 15 minutes), and the instructions were easy to understand. My only complaint is that the way the brackets hold it at only a few points, when a child gets curious and pokes around looking at the parts, it comes apart and off the wall. Once reassembled, it continued working, but I worry that repeated kid treatment will damage it more significantly. That said,it's still a ton of fun, and watching the kid's face when he saw it going was worth the purchase price, even if it doesn't last forever.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasmine1234
Location:Shelbyville, Kentucky
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Wonderful!
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
The Hot Wheel Wall Track is a wonderful toy. My son is 15 and I thought it was so cool, I bought him one for Christmas. My son played with Hot Wheels for many years when he was a young child - I would have loved to have had wall tracks then! He was excited about his new "toy" and with it mounted on the wall in his room, it doesn't take up any floor space. Even though he is a teenager, he was excited to have this on his wall for old times sake. The only problem I found with the track was with the directions. You need a larger area than indicated on the directions. The actual track is larger than the poster it mounts on - so allow added space if you are mounting it close to a corner. Mattel was wonderful to ship from - was here in a couple of days!
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmomt
Location:Washington, DC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Hot wheels wall track
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High quality
My grandson loves this wall track, will definitly add to it with up coming holidays/birthdays.
Make sure you have open wall space:>
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jamiekwiz
Location:Smithsburg, Md
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Hot Wheels Wall Track
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Great toy. My 3 yr old son loves it! WOuld definitely recommend this toy to my friends for their children.
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof2cutiepies
Location:Springfield, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
fun toy
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son (6) and daughter (8) love playing with the wall tracks. They set up baskets or towers below the track so the falling car will be caught or have a collision - either way it makes for fun and creative play.
Review 13 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RaceGirl
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Definitely need larger Command strips
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
I had to replace the strips twice within the 1st 24 hours. I even left them on the wall overnight before attaching the tower. The tower kept falling off the wall. I ended up reading reviews online and purchased the velcro Command strips that are made to hang pictures. That seemed to fix the problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMOM
Location:Denver, CO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Love it!
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son is 6 and he loves this. Easy to assemble, have had to move it - 3M worked great on my walls. Love it!! :)
Review 15 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deedubya
Location:Eastern North Carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Good Product, but...
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: passive rather than interactive
The product is attractive and well-made. The age rating is appropriate; unfortunately, I missed it and bought it for my 31/2 year old grandson! He enjoys it, but forgets that he can't pull down on it, so it falls off the wall attachment. That is not the product's fault!
My only concern about the play value is that it is largely a "passive" activity. Except for moving the gates to direct the cars, things happen without intervention or much interaction.
Review 16 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DanGo
Location:Lakewood ,CO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Keep Shopping!
Date:December 18, 2012
Cons: Low quality
Flimsy, difficult to stick on the wall and connect to other wall tracks. My son ended up just playing with it on the floor- I would not buy this one!
Review 17 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sixyroldmom
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not what I expected
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: false advertisement
I thought this was a really great idea at first. Was so excited and helped my six year old assemble it to the wall. He had so much fun with it and absolutely loved it. However, when it came time to removed the 3M adhesive, it tore my wall. I now have 3 holes I have to patch up and repaint. The box says it is safe for walls, but I guess not my walls. Bummed!
Review 18 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pootersgrammy
Location:Virginia Beach, Va
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandsons favorite toy!
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: High quality
I have purchased all the wall tracks and they all assemble to easly. These keep my grandson and his friends busy for hours. Many of his friends parents have asked where to purchase them. I always refer them to the matel website letting them know that if they watch they can get really good deals.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ POWER TOWER® Track Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5