Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set

The ultimate in racing and crashing action for your Hot Wheels cars! This awesome set boasts 10+ feet of racetrack with two huge loops, two motorized speed boosters, three crash zones, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joana
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandson, age 6
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, great fun!!
He really loves it. We don't live near each other so I am VERY happy when I can send him a gift he will love and not have to do all of the packing an shipping. Mattel does it for you. Love it and their products.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slammert75
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Poor Quality Toy from Mattel
Date:March 9, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, poor value
After changing the batteries today I discovered that this track / motor is an example of VERY POOR QUALITY from Mattel. I'm very disappointed in this product as this was a Christmas gift for my son and the motor no longer works after only 2 months of moderate use.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meem
Location:Elgin, IL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Hot Wheels Mega Loop Mayhem
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: High quality
I purchased this for my grandson for his birthday. He turned 6 years old and just loved the set. He was so excited to get it. He loves cars. He also received a truck track set and trucks from his Aunt & Uncle, Hot Wheels of course. I will purchase more items for sure. The look on his face was priceless!!!
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiggster
Location:Entwistle, Alberta Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Hotwheels track
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I remember my brother playing with hotwheels tracks when he was younger. Then I purchased from the store some for my son. I now have a 4 year old Grandson and he just loves to play with these tracks. We purchased one at Christmas time from the store and we wanted a bigger one for him and upon looking at he website I was able to purchase a bigger one for him and he is just so excited to play with it.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forlisa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good Quality race track.
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This track is made of good quality material. Not like other race tracks that only lasts less than a year with regular use. I would definitely recommend.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nhornung
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great toy once I got one that was working
Date:January 17, 2013
This was a gift from Santa for my son so he was very excited to put it together. Imagine his disappointment when he went to turn it on and it did not work. I returned it to the store but being it was the day after Christmas it was not in any stores. I was happy to find that mattel had the track online. It arrived on time and in great condition. Our 2nd track worked great!
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lance
Location:Mobile, AL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Great Buy
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
This toy has given my son hours of enjoyment. The directions were very clear on how to put the track together and it works great! I would suggest buying another car if you do not already have one because this track is more fun with two cars.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PawPaw1
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Mega Loop Mayhem
Date:January 14, 2013
My two and a half year old grandson loves it. He is showing his paw paw how it works. One thing I want to know. Are there special Hot Wheels cars to be used specifically for this race track? The car that came with it works wonderfully but other cars I use don't stay on for long. I noticed the car that came with the set has a plastic undercarriage.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdcengineer
Location:Colorado
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Mega Loop Mayhem is worth the money
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: he loves it
Cons: should be made to work with all cars, should be made with the ability to expand
Got it for our 3-1/2 year old son for Christmas. He likes it. As others have stated, it doesn't work with all cars, but it does work with some that are not made specific for the track. He loved it and it was easy to set up. I don't think the quality is bad at all despite what some of the other reviews said. I read about battery issues, so I bought the rechargeables and haven;t had to charge them yet and it's more than 2 weeks later. Can;t go wrong for the money.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaR64
Location:Cameron Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Hot Wheel Race Track
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I was very impressed with the speed of the delivery time, also the Hot Wheels track was an awesome present for my son. I will order from Mattel again. I was very impressed with the service.
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WaylandNY
Location:Wayland, NY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great alternate source
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: High quality
It was great to be able to buy this track set after every other store was sold out at christmas time. The product came in a timely fashion without any issues. Good job Mattel on giving customer another avenue to get your products.
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBOW
Location:Portland, OR
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Good Online Buy
Date:January 2, 2013
I was unable to find this item in popular toy stores. I found the item online at a great value.
Review 13 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canyoncliffs
Location:Mesquite, Nevada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun when you can find cars that work
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, battery life
This was a Christmas present for my five-year-old son. He really was excited to get it and was asking for it all December. Assembly was a little complex. Some of the pieces aren't marked really well, and are easy to confuse with other parts. We were disappointed that only a handful of the nearly 200 hot wheels cars my kid has would work with the loops.
It seems like it's pretty durable. It's held up to several days of all my kids playing with it constantly. Speaking of constant play: battery life is great. This was one of the most popular toys in our house for Christmas and everybody's playing with it.
Review 14 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photoman
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Mega Loop Fun
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: High quality
My 5 yr. old grandson loves this toy and is playing with it all the time.
Review 15 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hunter
Location:indy
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
disapointment
Date:December 29, 2012
Cons: Not durable
where the track slides inside one other already split. came with one car and cannot find another hot wheel that will work on the track.
Review 16 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MawMaw67
Great Purchase
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Durable
This is the best racing car set I have ever bought. My five year old Grandson loves it. It actually races the cars and easy for him to use and play with another person.
The only draw back is it is a little loud....but worth it to see how much he enjoys it.
Review 17 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVSSec
Location:Denver, CO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Fun Toy - Big Hit
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Fun toy, easy to assemble. Big hit for 6 yr old as it was one of the top 3 on his list to Santa. Keep a lot a D cells around....it runs the batteries down when played constantly. Works with other Matchbox cars.
Review 18 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaliz
Location:Spanaway, WA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Lots of Fun
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy to put together
I purchased this items for my 4 (almost 5) year old grandson for Christmas. He loves Hot Wheels and I thought this would be a younger version of a race car set he saw (that was too old for him). This is perfect, he plays with his Hot Wheels for long periods at a time. He can play by himself and all you hear is his laughter when they crash and the whirling sound of the cars going around the loop. I have played with him and find I enjoy it also. Excellent race track for his age bracket. Also the track is a perfect size to set up and not be in the way. Great item. Glad I purchased this for my grandson.
Review 19 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotMom
Location:Indiana
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
He Loves It!
Date:December 27, 2012
It was top on his Christmas List and he was so excited to get it! He loves it!
Review 20 for HOT WHEELS® MEGA LOOP MAYHEM™ Track Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:NJ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love this!
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: fun
My 3 year old asked Santa for the Mega Loop Mayhem, and he was not disappointed! As soon as he wakes up in the morning, I can hear the revving of the track. He plays with this non-stop! We're having trouble finding extra cars that work with this, but he is just beginning to play with Hot Wheels, so I'm sure it's just a matter of time before we're inundated with plenty of cars to choose from!
1 2 >>>