Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll

Ring in the holidays with Barbie®! Great for girls and collectors, this exquisite doll adds beauty and glamour to the festive season — and makes a splendid keepsake!
Average Customer Rating:
4.951 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Review 1 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gio5collector
Location:Torrance, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Wonderful Collection
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: High quality
For years I've been purchasing my daughters Holiday Barbie's direct from Mattel. Love the no hassle, no lines aspect of ordering on line. I alway received my barbie in no time and I've only had one issued with a damaged box. I called customer service and they sent a new barbie the same day without having to receive the damaged one before hand. Thats what I call excellent service.
Review 2 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stinger
Location:victoria british columbia canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
holiday 2012 barbie doll
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, gorgeous!
absolutely gorgeous doll - i purchased for my granddaughter - and I would even love to own one!!
Review 3 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
James
Date:January 1, 2013
There is really noting to review. My wife collects Barbie's and we have every Holiday Barbie that was produced. We do not take them out of the box.
Review 4 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kita
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Holiday
Date:January 1, 2013
My granddaughter asked me for the Holiday BArbie in mid Dec. I searched for it and it was sold out everywhere. I then searched on line and found it, I ordered it and the package arrived right in schedule just as promised by Mattel.
You made a little girl very happy.
Thank you
Review 5 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrankSI
Great Service
Date:December 31, 2012
My 3 year old granddaughter loved this gift. And the service was the best I've experienced. It was shipped the same day I ordered it, and in my home in three days. Great job Mattel!
Review 6 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murls
Location:Owen Sound, Ontario
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: High quality
Doll for Grandaughters at Christmas well received by the girls.
Review 7 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyKids
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
My girls loved this doll
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Durable
My girls were very happy to receive this doll Christmas morning. Could not find the doll in the local stores so two of these dolls were purchased from the Mattel web site. Delivery was a little later than expected but well before Christmas.
Review 8 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazz
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality
Collector Barbie
Always superior quality
Extremely satisfied with this product
Shipment very fast and secure
Review 9 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCarolinaGrandma
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:13+
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: a beautiful collectible doll
My teenaged granddaughter saw this in a store in Myrtle Beach and said she would love to have it. When I found it on Mattel's website at a significantly lower price I ordered it for her. I was pleased with the speed of delivery and how nicely packed the doll was. I would love to have captured the look of surprise and delight on my granddaughter's face when she saw it!!! She couldn't believe I had gotten it for her and I know she will treasure it for a lifetime. Thanks, Mattel, for a great experience
Review 10 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cricket
Location:Florida
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I was unable to find a Holiday Barbie locally that was not African American. She is beautiful but I wanted a white one for my grand daughter. I got the one that you can change her hair color, then decided to go online to fine the Holiday Barbie I wanted. My grand daughter was estactic with joy with both dolls. Thanks for the prompt service. This was easy, I'll do it again. I've been buying Barbies for 40 odd years and they never dissappoint.
Review 11 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doris
Location:Gatineau, QC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Xmas Gift
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: would have liked to have her knees bend., packaging should indicate if the knees bend.
My grandaughter loved her new Barbie, she is 4 years old.
Barbie hair was so realistic, very similar to her own.
The dress was beautiful, just like the pictures. Excellent
qualiaty material.
Review 12 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Falan
Location:Jeannette, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie 2012
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Beautiful doll. Grand daughters loved it. Ordered 3 and would order again. Quality was great.
Review 13 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harley55
Location:Wisconsin
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Good Value
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 6 year old niece absolutely loved this Barbie. She has tons, but the collectible ones are SPECIAL
Review 14 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xmeng
Location:New Jersey
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
It is pretty
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: High quality
Both my daughter and I love it! Wonderful Christmas present.
Review 15 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyS
Location:Madison,WI
Great Colletor
Date:December 24, 2012
I bought this for a Christmas gift for my girlfriend who wanted it who collects Barbies. She was surprised and thought she was beautiful,more beautiful in person. She will be leaving it in the box. I can wait to see 2013 Barbie.
Review 16 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strawberryblonde
Location:FLorida
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
It's what she wanted!
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
We purchase what our niece wants every year for Christmas. This Christmas it was the Holiday Barbie. This site is excellent in that we can order and have it shipped all for a decent price. Since our niece lives on the opposite side of the country, it is very cost effective, plus she gets exactly what she wants. The only drawback is that we don't actually see the doll, but our understanding is that it is perfect. We have done it this way for a number of years and will continue to do so until she no longer wants a barbie.
Review 17 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanax4
Perfect Gift!
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
I was very happy when my daughter told me that I could get the Holiday Barbie on line at a cheaper price than in the stores. And this way I knew I could be assured of getting it. A perfect gift for our granddaughter!!
Review 18 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeborahL
Location:Pickering On
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Review of recent purchase
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality, always quality products
My recent purchase was so easy and the product was delivered on time. I ordered from Mattel directly as all the local stores in my area were sold out and I have collected this doll since 1982. I am a long time Barbie collector
Review 19 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MelissaM
2012 Holiday Barbie
Date:December 9, 2012
I ordered the 2011 and 2012 Barbies together this year and both arrived in great condition. The 2012 is beautiful and the red dress very rich looking.
Review 20 for HOLIDAY BARBIE™ 2012 Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie67
Location:South Central Alabama
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Excellence Always
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Durable, gorgeous
I have purchased my granddaughter's Holiday Barbie, which she collects, for two years through the Mattel website, and have to applaud the friendliness of their customer service reps, and the professionalism with which my orders were handled. The product itself is so gorgeous, and really lights up my granddaughter's face when she opens it on Christmas morning.
1 2 >>>