Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

WWE WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure

Now WWE fans can brawl with their favorite Superstar! This large, soft-body figure is tough enough to take tons of roughhousing and features over 10 signature sounds and phrases!
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Review 1 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoveMyGrands
Location:Walled Lake, MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Boys are born to Brawl
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: not a toy that can be played with at length
Perfect toy for an active boy. My grandson doesn't watch the WWE but he picked up real fast on how this Plush figure works. Even my 18 month grandson gets a kick out of the plush. The only reason I gave it 3 stars for play value is due to the fact that when they get tired playing WWE with him, usually in 15 minutes, they go on to something else and it doesn't get picked up again for days. OH, and the noise is not bothersome like most plush that makes noise.
Review 2 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazmin
Location:Texas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My 8 year LOVED it
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
it is exactly what my 8 year old expected after watching the commercials of it and John Cena handing them out in one of his shows. He wanted one for Christmas but they were sold out everywhere . That is how I came to this web site , it was easy and great experience ordering and receiving . My son is really happy with his toy, he has had it for about a month and he still treats it like his best friend
Review 3 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamawof4
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Quality
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Product was a Christmas gift for my 3 1/2 grandson, it is very durable and my grandson just loves it!
Review 4 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vham
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality
the service was great and arrived in a timely manner
Review 5 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntieK1
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Great get for the WWE fan!
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Durable
Got it for my godson and he told me I was the best auntie on the planet.
Review 6 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brealmom
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Very Merry Christmas Indeed
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, very cute
The look on my grandson's face was priceless. His comment was "My life is great!" Needless to say he loved it, and it wasn't easy to find, luckily I went directly to Mattel, and they had it. Thank you Mattel.
Gramma
Review 7 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fddlman
Location:Cranston, R.I.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
initial instruction
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Durable
The toy is great. My grandson loves it. He is four years old. I ended having two shipped to my house because I thought the first one was broken. After I received the second one, and banged it around, as my grandson would have done to wrestle with it. I thought it was broken too. Then I saw the plastic strip that needs to be pulled to uncover the batteries. Nowhere on the box or strip is the any instruction that instructs the user to pull the strip first. Maybe if I had taken the doll out of the packaging , I would have seen it. I wanted to make sure that it worked before I gave it as a gift and kept the packaging intact. I was told that,my previous email stating this information was sent to the proper department.
Review 8 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fat40
Location:Normal, IL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Great For Young Boxing Fans
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Durable
I bought this Item for my Nephew for Christmas and he Loves it! He is a John Cena fan and Loves the idea that it talks when he squeezes it. After being stolen on the first delivery,Matel was quick to resend another in a fast and timely manner before Christmas. I would recommend buying from Matel anytime. Great Toy!!
Review 9 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santamom
Location:Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Buddy
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Durable
We know have two out of the four wrestling buddies. Lots of fun for everyone.
Review 10 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaUbizness
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Great purchase
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Everything about this product is great. I have recommended it to my friends and family. My niece the recipient of this toy loves it.
Review 11 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riker
Location:Newport News, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
GREAT OERALL PRODUCT
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I found this site online and decided to give it a shot.I ordered this item online. The product was delivered to me before the estimated delivery time and came in mint condition. My child was excited to open it up on Christmas morning. The John Cena doll worked and said its catch frases and it made my child laugh and smile. I will definitely be ordering all of my future action figures and WWE items with Mattel Shop. com
Review 12 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roadrunr
Location:Clarksville, AR
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Happy Grandsons
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this and another Brawlin' Buddy for my two grandsons. The toys are made very well and are a ton of fun; even grown-ups get a giggle out of playing with them.
Review 13 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MawMawInBama
Location:Arab, AL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
great toy for the WWE Fan
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Can't wait to give this to my grandson for Christmas..i know he is going to love it
Review 14 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susane99
Location:KY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Loads of Fun
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this for my 4 year old grandson but had to try it out before I mailed it. My husband and I took turns smacking it around. We thought it was hilarious. I couldn't find a place to turn it off though so I believe he grunted and back-talked all the way to Illinois. Ha!
Review 15 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishmur
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Good Deal
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
I was very pleased with this purchase. My two high schoolers had them when they were younger and loved them. I ordered one for my 6 year old grandson's Christmas and I am sure he will love it. It is a very good product for the money. Young ones will get a lot of happy playtime from this toy.
Review 16 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBLB5
Location:Ny
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Love it
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My boys love wrestling, love this toy. I love that they can wrestle these instead of each other! Fast delivery
Review 17 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QCamerican
Location:Quebec City
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
WWE(xcellent)
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Durable, looks great
Cons: noises could be a little louder
Bought this for my son (ok, really for me) who will turn 2 soon. Although a little young for the recommended age, he does thoroughtly enjoy the phases as he smashes, and crashes around the living room. Its also great that it makes noise when my son is standing on top of him and stomping. When not rough housing with John Cena, my son loves to drag him around and show him all the stuff in the house. Great companion for my only boy.
Review 18 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelsylvie
Location:Boston, MA
Age:13+
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Experience
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Ordering online from Mattel was a very easy, pleasant experience. After placing the order it arrived promptly in the mail. quality of toy was good. Would definitely use them again,
Review 19 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vero28
Location:Quebec , Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great toy
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
It is very cute and It says a lots of phrases . My sons love It .
Review 20 for WWE® BRAWLIN' BUDDIES™ JOHN CENA® Plush Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mama665
Age:6-8
Date:October 8, 2012
good quality and fun sounds. kind of small for older kids
1 2 >>>