Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™

This stylish carrying case features compartments for easy storage and comes with Barbie doll fashions and accessories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Review 1 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pritzy1999
Location:Fort Benning, GA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My Daughter immediately fell in love
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
I purchased this for my daughter is a fashionista in her own rights!!! She loves it and can't stop organizing her Barbie closet.
Review 2 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaChin
Location:Wheeling, IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great service
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
I ordered this toy from Mattell and it came earlier than expected, as week as very strongly wrapped so nothing was broken or disrupted.
Review 3 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melliew
great Barbie clothes, great price
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Bought this for my 6 year old daughter to house her many Barbie clothes. Looks sturdy, like it won't break easily. The clothes and accessories look nice as well. Happy with the purchase.
Review 4 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puba
Location:Addison, IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Best purchase ever
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
I love this closet for Barbie, my granddaughter is going to love, love this!
Review 5 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COURTNEY
Location:ATLANTA, GA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
GOOD VALUE
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
Excellent value for the money daughter loves this!
Review 6 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyanP333
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
LOVE IT
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Great closet for my daughters fashionista barbies and all their accessories!
Review 7 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lNina
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Great play for little girls
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Durable
Both this for my two granddaughters. They loved it
Review 8 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZeePooh
Date:December 2, 2013
Cons: Not durable
I think the item overall was a good gift but the outer pieces kept falling oof
Review 9 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missy123
Location:calgary, ab
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
excellent product
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: High quality
hours of fun with this vending machine. a great addition to her barbie collection
Review 10 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanny
Location:Virginia
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie carrying case
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: High quality
My husband and I are very pleased with the case we ordered . Seems to be good quality, I will see what happens when my four year old granddaughter finishes with it. This is a Christmas present for her.
Review 11 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kit221chi
Location:IL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not nearly enough storage room
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Durable
I don't know about you but my daughter has a TON of Barbie clothes so this really doesn't store hardly anything. It's cute and great for travel but hopefully your child will only want to bring a few of her favorite dresses.
Review 12 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeemama
Location:CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
super fun
Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
my daughter is 6 and loves this it is a perfect add-on for any barbie girl collection. the hangers drawers and shoes and extras it comes with are great for getting ready to use your imagination and barbies big day. easy to use and folds up nice to take with you or clean up.
Review 13 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BohBrismom
Location:Lusby, Md
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Wonderful Gift
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, cute
I bought this for my almost 4 year old daughter. She absolutely loves this closet. It comes w/ a lot of accessories and a few dresses. I think this is an outstanding bargain for the price. I love that she can place one of her Barbies in there and take it to her grandparents w/ no issue. Keeps the accessories organized.
Review 14 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanaFtWorth
Location:Fort Worth,TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Christmas Shopping
Date:September 30, 2013
I think the girls will have a ball this Christmas.
Review 15 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mommio
Location:Union County, NJ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Cute but not the case I was hoping for
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: came with clothes
Cons: small plastic closure, not enough storage space
i remember the Barbie Carrying case from the 60's. Black vinyl with metal clip and both sides opened with storage. this is all plastic, the doors are plastic flaps and the clip is plastic that hoolds the doors closed. i don'tthink it will last long. The clothes were nice, but you cannot see what you are getting until you get it. now, there are too many clothes to keep in it, so I am back to square one for a carrying case. Not bad, but not what I expected.
Review 16 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puns
Love it!
Date:January 9, 2013
Good shopping experience. Easy,simple,and fast. Loved the item also.
Review 17 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateS
Location:baltimore, maryland
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Great purchase, Wonderful service
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: High quality
Excellent product. Granddaughter is enjoying it.very much.
Review 18 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneA
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Granddaughter Loved it
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This item had accessories in it that my granddaughter didn't have from other Barbie sets. She loved the closet case idea too.
Review 19 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rubi
Location:Wisconsin
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Beautiful Present
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: High quality
I bought BARBIE FASHIONISTAS ULTIMATE CLOSET for my little granddaughter (6 years old) and she loved it. She has so much fun with it, changing clothes on her Barbie with the large variety it offers. The quality is excellent and I would buy it over and over again.
Review 20 for BARBIE® FASHIONISTAS® ULTIMATE CLOSET™
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
busymom28
Location:Cudahy WI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
For My Girly Girl
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: glitter is everywhere
All my daughter wanted for Christmas was a doll with Really pretty clothes. I was able to get her a great variety of cloths and accessories with her barbie, and the closet. The only problem I found was that the brown hair barbies were more expensive with the blonde hair barbies. Also there is glitter on EVERYTHING so make sure to have a broom near the playroom.
1 2 >>>