Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimisboys
Location:Columbia, TN
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Durable
Age appropriate good value, Learn and still have stuffed animal to love
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BuffyFan
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Awesome Toy!
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, good songs rhymes and phrases, buttons easily activated
This toy was used as a decoration at my baby shower, so my daughter has had it from the beginning. She started playing with it probably around 6 months (although we showed it to her before that and she liked it) and loves it (she's now 13 months). The buttons are sensitive, so she's been able to activate it on her own from 6 months. The songs and rhymes are very cute.
We also have the Leapfrog Violet puppy that is similar. While that puppy can be customized with my daughter's name and favorite things, she seems to prefer the Learning Puppy. Possibly because the buttons are slightly more sensitive? I'm not sure.
The quality is great, the toy is durable and soft to the touch. Dust and fuzz stick to it more than to most of her other stuffed toys, so we have to use a lint roller on it occasionally.
Overall, it's a wonderful toy and I would recommend it to others. One of my babysitters is due with her first child in a few months and has registered for the puppy after trying it out with my daughter.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CoCinderella
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Baby less than thrilled
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My baby girl received this for Christmas at 4 months old and wasn't interested at that point. I pulled it out again a few weeks ago as she turned 1 and she still isn't interested. She doesn't dislike it but she doesn't engage with it.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOf5InTX
Location:Houston, TX
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Wonderful, long-lasting toy
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
We love this toy! All 5 of my children have played with a version of this toy since they were little. My oldest girls all had one that was passed down when we bought it for our first born. We donated it after they were too old to continue playing with it. Then we had twins and went right back to the store to buy it again. It is a wonderful "friend" for the little ones and can really teach them a lot. I would definitely recommend this toy to any one with young children.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barneya1
Location:McKees Rocks, PA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Versatile Child's Interactive Toy
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This toy as made it through three children and is in excellent condition. My five year old has it in a doggie bed "a plastic container wrapped in a towel" right now. It's great for all ages.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becca87
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
3yr old Son still loves it
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I brought this toy for my son when he 1 and he still plays with it. When my son first received this toy he didn't play with it all that much but as he got older he played with it more. He will be 3 next month and still plays with this toy.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nzski69
Location:Chicago
Age:0-2
Relationship:Friend
Excellent Learning Tool
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: absolutely none!
What child doesn't love a puppy? So, giving them a puppy that helps them learn is just a big plus in my book. I have given this puppy as a 1st birthday gift now to 7 children and the parents have all said the same thing...the kids love it and have loved laearning from it. It's fun and easy to learn when it's something that you love to do and playing with a stuffed animal, especially the beloved puppy dog, is no effort at all. I have now stockpiled my gift shelf with the Fisher-Price® Laugh & Learn™ Love to Play Puppy so that I'm ready for all the upcoming first birthday parties! It truly is a "can't go wrong" gift!
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luckyaunt1
Location:Houston, TX
Age:0-2
Relationship:Family
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
My niece just loves this toy. educational and fun.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurieK
Location:Sarasota, FL
Age:0-2
Relationship:Friend
Great toy!!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My son loves this puppy dog and I love that it is educationall as well as being fun and cute. The puppy's voice is so adorable too. I always buy one of these as a birthday gift for kids and their Mom's always tell me it is now their favorite toy.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandiva
Nice gift for a 1 year old
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: buttons could be easier to activate
Baby actually got 2 of these for Christmas. The puppy is fun and colorful. Played with it more around 1st birthday. The easiest thing to learn is to push the puppy's nose. The other buttons in feet are not so easy for a baby to push.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathutch1
Location:texas
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
funtime
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
my grandson has had this on since he was 3 months old and still love it. the music is good. He loved the red heart. He has not lost interest at age 2. I love that you also can turn it off when you want.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skymom
Location:OKC
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Adorable
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
This is a really cute toy that is timeless. I bought for my five year old as a baby and now my 11 month old loves it.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carol639
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:0-2
Relationship:Family
Love To Play Puppy
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I really likes it I got this for my great granddaughter she is one year old she likes it too I won't be seeing her play with it much because she lives in Kentucky and I lives in Maryland I just hope she will enjoys the puppy
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redgreen
Location:CANADA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Age and use Appropriate
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, educational, appealling, enjoyable
The colour, sound, and material of constructuon was as expected for the age of my granddaughter. Delivery to my daughter in the USA was a definate bonus and I will use this site for all my shopping.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lein
Location:Texas
Age:0-2
Relationship:Friend
Fun!
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: attractive
Cons: noisy
Good learning and fun experience
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fireball
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandma
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is a fun toy for our granddaughter that she can learn with and the quality of it is great. Cute dog, colorful and fun to play with (for any age ;o)
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovestoys0246
Location:New York
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter couldn't take her eyes off this when she saw it. Loves playing with it.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haze
Location:Ohio
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Great learning toy
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this for my 1yr old grandson. I am sure he will get many years of learning from it.