Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

CARS Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk

Based on the Disney/Pixar animated short Air Mater ! This interactive Lightning McQueen vehicle transforms from an automobile to an action-ready airplane, complete with wings, jet-like engines, and launching missiles! Plus, he responds with 50+ sounds and phrases!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Review 1 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashbygirl
Location:Sydney, N.S.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Excellent purchase. Sturdy and lots of sounds and moving parts.
Review 2 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaof4
Location:Wisconsin
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great choice for a Cars fan!
Date:February 6, 2014
This toy has great sound effects and is just the right size for toddler play. The plastic is soft enough to prevent most accidents--unlike some of the metal cars attractive to this age group. If the plastic were a bit sturdier, I would have given this a 5-star rating. Colors are bright, and the retractable wings and flashing light exhaust are sure to be a hit with your little guy!
Review 3 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RomanK
Location:NH
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Excellent purchase!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Wash children simply delighted! ! ! I will do in this shop orders and all rekomedy! ! !
Review 4 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lilit
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 2 year son loves the car. Bright, not very loud sounds, the child is not afraid. Very satisfied purchase!
Review 5 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginger47
Location:a.v. california
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
lightin mc queen car
Date:December 21, 2013
3 yr old grandson loved it it was more than just a car kept him happy all day
Review 6 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkoesq
Location:Florida
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My son LOVES this toy
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun noises
I bought this for my son for Christmas. He loves it. But my nephew loves it even more, so I am buying one for his birthday now!!!
Review 7 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaD
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Product, 5 yr old enjoys it every day
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 5 year old son is a Cars Fanatic! He really enjoys playing with this toy. It has cool sound effects and lots of phrases. It is loud, and no volume adjustment button but if you don't mind that it is a great buy.
Review 8 for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7777M
Location:COLUMBUS, OH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
GREAT GIFT
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality
MY GRANSON LOVED IT. hE STARTED PLAYING WITH BE FORE WE COULD GET IT OUT OF THE BOX.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cars Lightning McQueen Hawk
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5