Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie Collector Mexico BARBIE® Doll

Part of the Dolls of the World® collection, this beautiful Barbie doll teaches girls about the culture, traditions, and ancestral dress of Mexico!
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Review 1 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miabella
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Very happy w/product!
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
Excellent service and products from the Mattel Shop!
Review 2 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lupita
Location:Charlotte NC
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Love Mexican Barbie
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I know there has been controversy about this Barbie but I have to tell you I think she is BEAUTIFUL! I Love her Little Chiuaua and Love that she has a passport. I am Mexican American first generation born in the USA and very proud of my heritage....and I think Mattel has done an Awesome job with this Barbie.
Review 3 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gela
Nice Barbie
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: ommit the chihuahua
The barbie is nice, but if its part of the world collection and its representing the mexican culture then the chihuahua should not be with the doll. No where have I seen that a chihuahua is a symbol, mascot represents mexico. Remove the chihuahua.
Review 4 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bmelisa
Whats the barbies name?
Date:April 11, 2013
I just want to know her name my cousin has one and I think she is very pretty thanks
Review 5 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chalia69
Location:california
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
completely satisfied
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: High quality
bought this doll for my sisters 15th birthday, her last doll. she loved it. will cherish it for ever.
Review 6 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IMDMAN64
Location:Aurora Co
CUTE DOLL
Date:January 22, 2013
I received my purchase on time. I thought the doll was very cute. It will be a display doll. I think that there are few dolls that were produced. The price was the best after I did some web searching.
Review 7 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grand4
Location:MS
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter was pleased with the Mexico doll. I hope that Mattel continues to manufacture the Dolls of the World, as they are beautiful and educational.
Review 8 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kayanne
Location:Wisconsin
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
pretty
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
My 9 year old daughter really likes this doll. It's so "gorgeous" (her words) she hasn't changed the dress and put different clothes on her.
Review 9 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeannien10
Location:fort walton beach, fl
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
beautiful Mexico barbie
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Durable
The item was just what I expected. Mattel shipped extremely fast. Very happy with this purchase.
Review 10 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quinn
Location:New Jersey
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Excellent doll
Date:December 17, 2012
I bought this doll for my daughter who is interested in other cultures. I think it is a wonderful idea for Mattel to have children learning and aware of others from around the world.
Review 11 for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pokeypuppy
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:13+
Relationship:Grandparent
GREAT BUY
Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, beautiful
best purchase
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mexico BARBIE® Doll
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Play value: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5