Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)

Make your own Monster High dolls with this exclusive torso 5-pack!
Average Customer Rating:
4.872 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
185 out of 188(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anpu
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Excellent Item! Exactly what MH fans needed!
Date:August 26, 2012
Pros: High quality, perfect color match
The Monster High CAM Packs were a great idea for inspiring creativity in children, but there were never enough pieces to make all the dolls they might want. Making these torsos available and at such a reasonable price really went a long way to show that Mattel is sensitive to the needs of its customers! Good job!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrenSol
Location:Sand Springs, OK
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Monster High doll bodies
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Just what I needed at an excellent value. I got 5 Monster High torsos for all those create a monster packs.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Calicosarajane
Location:Great falls, mt
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Shipping cost too much for doll parts, rip off!
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: matches the add on pack sold in stores
Cons: shipping to high for doll parts. boo!
I ordered this pack of doll parts to go with the create a monster machine, sold in stores. This pack of parts is not sold in stores. The cost is $8 and the shipping costs $7.95. I called customer service to ask why light weight doll parts cost the same to ship as a regular packaged box doll. The answer I received was that is the base shipping cost. I think that is ridiculous. I won't be ordering anymore items from the manufacturer. Recommend basing shipment costs on items weight and packaging. Like these dolls don't already cost enough when they are sold all together.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess1345
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Needs more arms
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable, armless torso unnecessary
This is a really nice little addition for the add-on CAM packs, but it needs more arms. The two armless torsos are no good now that the packs they were for have been updated and we need some additional forearms - or a new pack - to complete the Harpy and Siren. Overall, the product itself it quality and useful.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scarismonsteralive
Location:Bethel, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Love this!
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: need more parts
Torsos need more body parts. Other than that, was thrilled at the possibilities. Need more Monster Parts Monster High!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ophexis
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:13+
Also useful for customisers
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: white not an exact match for ghost girl
I bought those because I had bought an addon pack (the ghost girl CAM) and obviously she doesn't come with a body (kind of a bummer really, even though I knew about it). I wasn't interested in the starter packs so I bought separate bodies.
Unfortunately the white body is not en exact match with the ghost girl, but it still does its job, and kids probably won't mind. It's nice to have the other bodies so I'll be able to complete my dolls once I buy the other add-on packs.
The quality is nice, mine has a few marks but nothing bad I think. The joints are fine, and they work very well.
It's also very useful for customisers who want spare bodies! Shipping was expensive but at least relatively fast.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NCShopper
Location:NC
Nice to have these finally
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: upper limbs only on three
Would make more sense if all the torsos had the upper limbs. Otherwise, glad to have them.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inky2013
Location:Seattle
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Create a monster bodies
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: need upper arms, need upper legs
Well made, perfect color match, all pieces fit. 8 years and up would like this. Suggestion would be to include upper arms and upper legs for all the bodies. It will be next to impossible to find them later.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stofnijn
Location:Belgium,Europe
Date:July 16, 2013
i'm happy,
the package came fast,within two weeks
i can build the full doll now
the parts are a nice quality
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanillallenita
Location:Cincinnati
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Awesome!
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves the create a monster kits, but there are always more parts than bodies, so these are awesome!
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neene
Location:Royersford, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Torsos are great
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
The torsos are great. My daughter is finally able to play with all her create a monster dolls together now! Thank you for putting the torsos back on the Mattel shop. I have NEVER seen them in stores and people charge an arm and a leg (haha) for them on ebay:)
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalamityCat
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:13+
Completes the set!
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun
So glad to be able to complete my CAM sets now with these torsos. A great deal as well. ^.^
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my2cents
Perfect!
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Durable
The body pack is perfect if you prefer your dolls to have matching pieces!
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vistani
Location:las vegas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
monster high
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no cons
great pieces for my daughter's collection
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmceec
Location:Johnson City, TN
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Worth it!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
I'm so glad you have this. The Create-A-Monster add-ons all should come with a body, upper arm, and thighs. FYI - Monster High is the best creations from Mattel since Barbie!!! Thank you!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyDonna11
Location:Glendale Heights, IL (near Chicago)
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
I was so excited these were available again!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Durable, can make more cams
Cons: offer more parts for broken dolls: arms legs etc., need to sell extra wigs shoes etc please !
I am going to order another one in the future if we expand and make more CAMS. We are awaiting the new releases this summer first.
We need extra shoes in the CAM pack!
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smeghead13
Location:Perth, Western Australia
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
my daughter is thrilled with these as she can now complete a few more C.A.Ms
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jimena
Location:Monterrey
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Bringing the CAMs to life :)
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Durable
I bought 3 add-on packs (bee, harpy & mermaid) for my ghouls, but even though we had starters packs (mummy & gorgon, blob & ice, werewolf & dragon, seamonster & vampire) we didn't want to take them appart to assemble the new ones, because all of them deserve their lifes! So we were thrilled when Mattel released back the torsos!
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeth
CAM Torso Pack Review
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, i can use some cam expansion packs now!, good price
Cons: the fact that these packs need to exist.
I'm still a bit annoyed that the CAM packs don't always have all of the parts necessary to create a complete doll with a uniform skin tone, however, I think this pack is a fantastic solution for the first wave of CAM characters. The price point is great, and the quality of the plastic and ease of use is good as well. I just wish these torso packs were a little easier to get. I didn't have the money when they first came out, and it took FOREVER for them to get restocked. I snapped up two sets as soon as I found out they were available again, and it looks like it was good that I struck quickly because they sold out pretty fast.
I'd love to see another torso and uppers pack come out for the ghost, puma, siren, and harpy packs, as well as for the mystical and nocturnal packs. Not only is it hard to come by male parts considering that the male starter kit seems to be discontinued (why? I want another; it's my favourite starter set), but I find it outright bizarre that mystical and nocturnal are missing thighs and biceps but come with a random spare head that matches NOTHING. (And as much as I like the male starter pack, puma doesn't really match gargoyle or vampire boy....)
I love the colour of the spare head that comes with mystical and I'd like for my mystical and nocturnal packs to be properly assembled, but I don't think any existing CAM uppers look good with nocturnal and nothing matches the spare mystical head. Wouldn't it have made more sense to just include the correct parts instead of the spare heads, and make more CAM packs that use the spare head colours?
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® CREATE A MONSTER Torsos (Dragon, Sea Monster, Bee, Skeleton and Eye)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donra
Location:Lexington, Ky
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Thumbs UP!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I lurv the Create A Monster line - and I especially lurv the body bags....how else can you build all of those fiercely clawsome dolls?!
Thumbs up Mattel!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>