Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie: Fab Life KEN® My Cool MINI!

This super-sporty convertible is the ultimate guy's ride!
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Review 1 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
451west
Location:Hubbardston ma
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Wonderful toy
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: High quality
Purchased this for my granddaughter and she loves it. Very well made. Has a lot of features that makes it play worthy for many hours. Love the color. Great toy.
Review 2 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betslou
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: High quality
works great with Barbie's or Montser high dolls-- one cool ride
Review 3 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicey
Location:Los Alamitos, California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Ken Barbie doll Car
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: High quality
The Price was great for this product. The item was a gift and the child loved it.
Review 4 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jean
Location:KCMO
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
A very nice car
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, doors open
Cons: trunk does not open, hood does not open
This is a nice car. but how ever I think they should have left out the seats in the back and fixed it so the trunk would open up and the dolls can store shopping bags or whatever in the trunk. I like that the doors open up, but you will need to open the door and slide the doll in that's pretty cool. The size of the car is good and the color is just lovely. So depending on what you are using this for it is a nice car to add to your collection. But it could have been so much more cooler if the trunk opened and the hood since this car is suppose to be for Ken he needs to work on it :) But over all I am happy with it.
Review 5 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chewie
Location:El Paso, tx
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Daughter loved it
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: High quality
My 10 year old loved her new Mini Cooper as it matched her older sister's real mini. Now the problem is getting her to share with her younger sister. Only problem I had was during shipping as the front of the box was torn.
Review 6 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
californiadreamin
Location:LA, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
fine, but 6 year old not excited
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: cute car model mini
Cons: Low quality
got this for my niece that loves Barbis stuff, but for some reason this car didn't impress her as much as other past toys purchased. Quality is not as high as the Barbie car I used to have as a kid. Everything seems much thinner and looks like it will break much more easily.
Review 7 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillylou
Location:Charleston WV
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Great Price
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
Very fast service.We loved the looks and color the size was bigger than was thought it would be.
Review 8 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticia
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
She Loves It
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: High quality
My little girl Loved this car. She says now the guys have a car thats not Pink. LOL
Review 9 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ksmall1998
Location:Indiana
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
More than expected
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: High quality, big size for small hands
The car was bigger than I expected but I only gave it three stars on appearance as the color is not a bright or shiny as is shown online. Other than that this is a good purchase and will keep my grandson entertained
Review 10 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brwneyedsue
Location:Nebraska
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cutest car ever!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, cute
I searched high and low for a cute car for the girls' Barbie for Christmas. This is adorable and the price was too good to pass up. Sorry to say that price is a big deciding factor in our purchases these days and I won't buy something unless I research it and compare prices. This was on sale and included free shipping! We ordered 2 cars and the camper from Mattel directly and saved a fortune! We will be ordering here from now on!
Review 11 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delta
Location:Alvin Texas
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Granddaughters Christmas
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: High quality
The car was exactly what I thought is was supposed to be.. My granddaughter is going to love it. This could not be found in any stores around here. It is perfect!!!!
Review 12 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nichole011902
Location:Indiana
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Mini Cooper is Sooo Cool!!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, high fashion
I was first attracted to this toy because my daughter wanted it for Christmas then, once I realized it was available at a low price and it didn't have dolls included I was sold. I am also impressed that Ken got a vehicle to call his own..LOL
Review 13 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moparmom
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: High quality
absolutely perfect toy! My daughters loved their new cars to drive their Barbies around in
Review 14 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smiles4
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: High quality
The Mini Cooper is so realistic. Great addition to any Barbie collection!
Review 15 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyma
Location:TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Ken Mini
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
This car is so adorable. I just bought a mini, so it seemed fitting that the Ken dolls inn our family have one!
Review 16 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt1234
Location:Chicago IL
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Mini Cooper is sooooooo cool!!
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought the Mini Cooper as a gift to my niece and she loves it! The imagination on this kid is amazing, and adding the Mini Cooper sent that imagination soaring even more. I love you can put the dolls in the car just like we as drivers and passengers get in. Really cool product as it would brighten any kids day!!
Review 17 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonpie
Location:purchased for my doll collection
Age:13+
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: High quality
Well designed car and the headlights are very nice. Almost wish it had a motor or heavy wheels. At first, could not figure out how to get a doll in the driver seat. I kept thinking it should just go in, but no, you have to open the door and slip him In sideways.... the way most people get in their cars.
Review 18 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meangene
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good Product
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this toy and plays with it on a daily basis...worth purchasing, great toy
Review 19 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vrwest8
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality
Sooo cool! Glad I bought this one instead of the Barbie car.
Review 20 for KEN® My Cool MINI!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miya
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Just what my daughter wanted
Date:January 1, 2013
My daughter wanted the Ken car for Christmas. I searched other stores and no one carried this item. Mattel.com saved the day and my daughter was very happy. Thanks.
1 2 >>>