Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie 1022719 BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll

Girls can pretend to be a professional gymnast with this stylish, inspiring Barbie doll! Part of Team Barbie®, she comes with a ribbon and features full articulation, so girls can help her make the moves necessary to win the trophy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oksi
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Doll beautiful and high quality. The price is great. I recommend.
Review 2 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyudmila
Location:Ukraine
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
Very nice doll
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this doll as a present for a girl who likes gymnastics.She was sooooo happy!
Good idea- nice qulity!
Review 3 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrygramma
Location:co
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
gymnast
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
my granddaughter is in gymnastics so of course this doll is extra special
Review 4 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbiejean64
Location:cinti oh
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
good purchase
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Durable
used this doll for birthday present for my great niece-she loved
Review 5 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbzLuver07
Location:Canada
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Adorable idea!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll is truly cute addition to any girl's barbie collection. I just love how the designs of the outfits and the props are so realistic and true to life!
Review 6 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaBear2011
Location:Omaha, Nebraska
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cute
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: outfit on arm messes with arm roation
My daughter is in gymnastics so I thought that this would be super cute. It does move and have the ability to do various gymnastic moves, but sometimes the arms get stuck in her outfit and I have to go and adjust her outfit for my daughter to play with her again. Besides that, this is a cute doll.
Review 7 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3girls
Location:atlanta, ga
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
great barbie!
Date:December 9, 2013
This is a great Barbie! My daughter is a gymnast and she's been wanting a gymnast Barbie.
Review 8 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RnLsMom
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Barbie looks more like a cheerleader than a gymnast. But that is why I purchased it for my 5 & 7 year old daughters who are cheerleaders. The ribbon doesn't stay in Barbie's hand well but the over all quality is good.
Review 9 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksywkab
Location:Delaver
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Very good!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
I love Barbie so much! I have them much. This doll became the following in large collection of dolls. And thank you for good prices!
Review 10 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KdMom
Location:Georgia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Very Cute!
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, cute outfit
my daughter loves gymnastics and loves barbie! it's a win win!!
Review 11 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaynasgrammie
Location:Texas
Age:Family
Relationship:Grandparent
Very Cute Barbie Gymnast Doll
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
CUTE doll and my 7 year old granddaughter just loves her! Granddaughter is into gymnastics now so this doll is very appropriate.
Review 12 for BARBIE® I CAN BE...™ Gymnast Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
golfinggrama
Location:Northern CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie, I can be. . . .Gymnastics Champion
Date:August 5, 2012
Pros: Durable, a little different look
Cons: not for under 5 yrs
My grand-daughter just loves her Barbie dolls. She said she had never seen this one and getting it made her feel special. She is starting gymnastics in the fall.