Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)

Now your little ghoul can build and design her very own monster, just like the students at Monster High! This spooky-cool starter set comes complete with heads, body parts, fashions, and accessories that kids can mix and match in 250+ unique ways!
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scarlita88
Location:decatur, ga.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
great fun!
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: creative and interesting, colorful, easy to do
Cons: needs more accessories to make it top notch
this is a continuation in the monster high experience. my child loves the characters and this allows them to get creative and build their own monster girl or boy. too cute! I thought this would either be too hard to put together or look weird but it really is fun and easy. the only thing I didn't like was the fact that the kit comes with only enough stuff to build 1 complete monster. there is stuff for one more save the hair(wig),torso,and shoes. unless you already had another kit and then received this you are out of luck. for those of us who have either another sibling or a friend visiting who would like to play too this is a problem. it just seems a little cheap to not have enough to immediately build 2 monsters. otherwise I will say its a great toy! glad I purchased it.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommyDonna11
Location:Glendale Heights, IL (near Chicago)
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
CAM Vampire/Sea Monster needs another wig
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: needs more parts
Either make wigs available, shoes available or include them in the packs. It would be nice to complete two whole dolls. We purchased the torsos to help us along with the add on CAMS.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamacita23
Location:Anderson,IN
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
speedy delivery!!!
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: High quality
I was very pleased with the speed of my purchase being delivered!! I ordered it and 2 days later it was on my porch. Thank You!!!
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scarismonsteralive
Location:Bethel, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Love this!
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: need torsos and arms and legs
Best Starter Packs from Monster High. Need to get more for more monsters!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micjosten
Location:Casper, wyoming
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Create a monster = fun
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Durable
This is a fun set to create new friends for your monster high dolls !!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keltora
Location:East Tennessee
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Fun to Put Together
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, great price
Cons: would have been nice to have two torsos
I do like these kits. They allow me to practice making various dolls and dressing them as I see fit. Too bad there is only one torso (though I have seen them in the store with two), but the reasonable price and the convenience--and the fact that I really just needed part of the kit to complete a project I was working on means it fit what I needed. Mattell is always good about shipping and keeping you happy as a customer.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smcchick
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Pretty good...
Date:January 5, 2013
I wish I had seen the pack w/ 2 torsos b/c my niece wanted to be able to make 2 monsters. I think these dolls are more creepy b/c of how skinny they are than what they're supposed to be - monsters, but I think it's fun that you can "build" your own monster. Also, the wig isn't the best and if my niece had this to play w/ all the time, I don't think it would have any hair within a month or two. But over all it's pretty good.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brie
an ok product but nothing special
Date:October 22, 2012
not the most interesting create a monster set, probably should have passed on this one and gotten a more unique set
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® Create-A-Monster Vampire & Sea Monster Starter Pack (1 Torso)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5