Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poppop
Location:florida
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
barbie hair extensions
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun, looks real
my granddaughter loves this. She has made extensions for everyone .
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jazziemay
Date:February 4, 2012
My grandaurter got this for christmas, she try every day 2 print her hair, but it want let go 2 website
..
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mojobaby
Location:Fairfield CT
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Buy
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality
Easy to use with ink jet printer, my six year daughter loves being able to wear her own designs and match her barbie dolls hair design to her own.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauriecl
Location:Windsor, CT
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Excellent product
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I wasn't sure about this when my daughter put it on her Christmas list, but it's great!! She's 12 so the days of playing with Barbies are over but she likes all the Barbie hair and fashion accessories. This is extremely easy to use. A couple simple steps and she has a new piece of "hair" to wear!!! Definitely would recommend this product.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamela
Location:Wilkes-barre, Pa.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My 8y/o loved it.
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: creative
My 8/o daughter loved getting on line and designing her own hair extensions. Showed her once how to load the printable extensions and she was set.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
barbiebarbie
Location:Annapolis, MD
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
fun
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: High quality
My 8 year old loved this. It prints easily, definitely needs an adult to assist though. The hair comb doesn't stay in fine hair very easily so I had to make a tiny pony tail in the spot to attach the comb. Also, it obviously doesn't look as good on someone with curly hair is it does on straight hair.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyjx6
Location:Lowell, MA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
great purchase
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
My 10 year old wanted this so bad. I couldn't find it in the stores as Christmas got closer found it on this website, Mattel is great to do business with and the item is exactly how its described, and my daughter loves it!
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candylady
Location:Acworth, GA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Perfect for the 9 yr old granddaughter
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My granddaughter was elated to get this Barbie Hair Extension pack & doll. She loves to work with hair & extensions for hair is the in-thing.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIvien
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Designable Hair Extension Pack with Doll!!
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, age friendly
Absolutely thrilled with the product, price, and shipping speed! This is what my 6 year old wanted from Santa, and everywhere else it was almost twice as much!! She loves getting to design her own hair extensions and the time we get to spend together making them! I have already told friends with girls the same age as my daughter about this product, and many more with kids of all ages of this site! The prices are perfect!!
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBinOR
Location:Oregon
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
not impressed for the cost
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: fun
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
Had to buy an inkjet printer to use the thing. The designing is nice but the hair extensions are kind of stiff and cling together due to the glue needed to keep the hair on the sheet when printing. Then they are a little difficult to put on the clips and the clips aren't attractive. She is happy with it but I am a little disappointed. Then they have warnings not to get them wet or the color will bleed and run~it is winter!
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dang
Location:Glendale, Ca
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Totally cool concept
Date:December 27, 2011
Haven't had a chance to use the printer to try it out. Would have like to see the strands a bit smaller for my Daughters hair. Seems a bit akward how large they are. All in all I think it will be something she'll love to play with.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bbrx7m
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best gift ever
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: High quality
My six year old loved it! It was one of the only thing she asked for for Christmas :)
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lissia
Location:Petersburg, Virginia
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Christmas Gift
Date:December 21, 2011
Pros: Durable
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. Even though she hasn't used it yet, I have investigated it, and I tihnk she is really going to enjoy it. She's a creative child, and this gives her a chance to show her creativity.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllH
Location:Utah
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
So Cute
Date:November 30, 2011
Pros: High quality
The package is super cute. Can't wait for my daughter on Christmas
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teanfrad
Location:Madison Heights, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Great for creativity
Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: High quality
I purchased this item for all three of my granddaughters.
They are 6-8 and love to color and create new designs.
I had never seen this before and as much as they like to play beauty shop this would be a great toy.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missa
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Shop Mattel ROCKS!
Date:November 4, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I am not big on ordering online, but Mattel is great! The order came within days and was perfect! Thanks! :)
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timco043
Location:Amsterdam, OH
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loves this!
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: High quality
Such a unique item and good price. You get the Barbie doll with extra long hair and you also get printable hair extensions for the girl and the Barbie doll. You can print whatever you want on it even photos! You can have something written on it. Endless possibilities!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for (Unknown)
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 14 out of 14
Quality: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Play value: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5