Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie: Family BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll

Fashionable Skipper doll comes with her precious pug friend!
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inky2013
Location:Seattle
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Barbie /Skipper with pug
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, quality painting
Skipper is the cutest to date! The pug puppy is worth the price of the whole Skipper and pup combined! Quality painting, Made to last. 5 stars!
Review 2 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweeniemom
Location:Chicago
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Best doll for 11 year old!
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: none
My 11 year old daughter was thrilled to have a package on her birthday giftwrapped from Barbie ( I really recommend this excellent service). Skipper was the last sister missing in her Barbie family so now it is complete! Perfect quality and packaging as always when it comes to Mattel! My daughter is playing with this doll (her tweenie friend) everyday!
Review 3 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gina
Location:Midwest
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Daughter loves it.
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
It was a surprise for our youngest daughter & she loves it, plays with her all the time. We love seeing her playing with her toys & not just her tech toys :)
Review 4 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granfran
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Very cute doll
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My Granddaughter loved this doll. It had dark hair like her. She loves all her Barbies, but this one will be one of her favorites. I like that the dolls are well made and will last a long time.
Review 5 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmy123
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: hard to find clothes for this doll
I was very happy with this purchase and how quickly it arrived in the mail.
Review 6 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Catfish
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not worth the price
Date:December 29, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
The arms are made from cheap hard plastic now, and the elbow doesn't unbend at all. They say their making Barbies more realistic, in reality their just making them cheaper. Sad but true. I believe this is our last year making Barbie purchases unless they pre-date the new cheap era.
Review 7 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dede29
Location:Katy,Texas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Newer Version of Old Favorite
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I had Malibu Skipper when I was young. Love the new update for new generation
Review 8 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaMommyof3
Location:Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Daughter in Heaven
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves Barbie dolls. When she got this Skipper doll and found out that she was Barbie's sister she was thrilled. She plays with them together and does their hair. Wonderful toy.
Review 9 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jinxie
Location:Bath Me.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, long hair.
My granddaughter loves her new friend. She loves to brush her hair and take off the dolls shoes.
Review 10 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmm1
Location:Auburn, AL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: High quality
My daughter was so excited to receive her new Skipper doll! She loves it, in particular the blue streak of hair. She thinks that is so cool.
Review 11 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pumpkinz
Location:Grasonville, MD
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
Great purchase!
Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: crooked arm flat feet
This doll is perfect for those who want a more teenage barbie. She is a tad shorter, has flexible legs but her arms stay that position. You can move them but her one arm stays crooked, something I didn't notice. Her feet are flat, so most shoes do not fit her, and clothes are a bit too big.
Review 12 for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
serena171
Date:September 18, 2012
Dolls are great, packaging should have been closed in.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE® SKIPPER® Doll
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5