Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie: Fairytale BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll

Merliah doll magically transforms from a surfer to a mermaid!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tetiana
Location:Ukraine
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
It's a very good purchase
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I've bought it for my niece. She was happy to receive it. Both a mermaid and a surfer doll in one. Great idea!
Review 2 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dkblader
Date:December 13, 2013
Cons: Low quality
Cute barbie but the surfboard is pretty cheap and flimsy
Review 3 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felicity
Location:Pelham, NH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: High quality
My Daughter loved this got it for her birthday. I recommend this toy
Review 4 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLOK
Location:il
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun TOy
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter loves it! PLays with it all the time in the tub!
Review 5 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZMOM2
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great for any Barbie Fan
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Durable
This has offered hours of play. It's great for the bath too.
Review 6 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecto8678
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Pretty and Multi-functional!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this Barbie! The fact that she can surf or change to a mermaid easily is great for her imagination. Good purchase!
Review 7 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McKenzie
Location:Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Daughter Loves it!
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great for the pool, hot tub and bath time!! I would highly reccomend to anyone!
Review 8 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Operetta
Cool Doll
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Durable
She is such a cool doll, she can be a surfer and a mermaid! But her feet are too big to fit in barbie shoes, and it is sometimes hard to make her stand on her surf board.
Review 9 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chanda
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
As always, awesome product. When your little one only asks for that one specific Barbie you'd better find it. I was thrilled to have found it at such a good price also.
Review 10 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabby
Location:gainesville n.y.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
dolls and movies
Date:July 23, 2012
Pros: Durable
dolls are so well matched up to barbie m,ovies, as a grand parent enjoy watching movie with them, and later collecting the dolls.
Review 11 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willie
Location:Sherbrooke, Qc
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My Girl is So Happy!
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Durable
I bought it for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. She plays a lot with Merliah.
Review 12 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebarbies
Location:Illinois
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
great purchase
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: High quality
I received my purchase quickly and my daughter loves playing with the surfboard barbie in the bath.
Review 13 for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellen1
Location:Boynton Beach Fl
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Another great mermaid
Date:February 22, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Well I have been so happy with the barbie mermaids i have purchased three so far. There are so many to pick from. My daughter loves all of them and has so much fun playing mermaid. She told me she just might be a mermaid when she grows up. How great it that!!!!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE™ IN A MERMAID TALE 2 MERLIAH™ Doll
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5