Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie: Fab Life BARBIE® Glam Convertible!

This is the perfect vehicle for cruising around town in glam style!
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Review 1 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygram
Location:Twn Cities
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Just what they wanted!
Date:November 14, 2013
My grandchildren (three girls and a boy) love to play Barbie. Sometimes my grandson (age 5) gets teased for playing with dolls but I discourage that when it happens. I was very happy to see and be able to purchase Ken's mini-Cooper. Now Jack can play with the girls with their pink convertibles and he and Ken can cruise with his red Cooper. Thanks!
Review 2 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mstaker
Location:Orem, UT
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect Christmas Gift!
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My two little girls loved receiving this for Christmas last year. My daughters are 6 and 3 and it has stood up to lots of play time. I need to get another so they don't fight over it!
Review 3 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraL856
Location:New Jersey
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Stylish and Safe
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
Beside being cute, pink and compact - I LOVE that the convertible has seat belts. Seems fairly durable. A great addition to our Barbie RV and jeep!
Review 4 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melj
Location:Qc canada
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 29, 2013
Nice perfect, for Christmas! The Child Will love too received and play!
Review 5 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLOK
Location:il
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
This one is great
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
We love this one. It is a lot of fun and fits dolls quite nicely.
Review 6 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marciaj
Location:Independence, Ky.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie Glam Convertible
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter loves her car. She plays with it all the time. She loves to put her Barbie Dolls in it and go for a ride.
Review 7 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meme2004
Location:on line
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
So cute
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter loves to play with my Barbie convertible from the 60's. This will make her so happy to have her own.
Review 8 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ravuun
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loves it!
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Durable, works with a variety of dolls
Cons: could be more interactive, tires don't turn very well
This car fits any doll roughly Barbie-sized, which is great! It's pink, the tires spin (more or less), and my 5 year old loves it. I would have liked it if the doors opened and closed or if the hood/trunk came up. The tires don't spin very well, they are hard plastic & work better on carpet than bare floors. But overall, a great toy that keeps my kid entertained for at least 30 minutes at a time!
Review 9 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csimpson
Location:San Antonio
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
cute cute cute
Date:January 4, 2013
I wish the seat belts un-buckled. It's a little hard to get the dolls in and out but it can be done and then it's really time for fun! The stickers needed to be applied to the car sold alone, but not with the car which comes with a doll. It would've been nice for them to be applied before.
Review 10 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clovite
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Awesome Purchase
Date:January 1, 2013
Great Value, Quick Shipping. An all around great website
Review 11 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adg0825
Location:Corona, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Attractive Product at a Reasonable Price
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality
I bought a total of 5 of these Barbie convertibles and they were a hit with the girls! They absolutely loved their new cars and played with them immediately. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and appearance of the product. I only wish the side mirrors stayed in a bit better and didn't fall out as easily. Overall, I highly recommend this product for all little girls who love Barbie.
Review 12 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanny63
Location:Southwestern Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Looks just like the photo
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Durable
Bought this car for 3 year old great-granddaughter for a Christmas present. She is just starting to play with Barbie and was delighted with this car. Not sure how well it will hold up over time but for now she is happy and that makes me happy.
Review 13 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jher
Location:Texas
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Great value!
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Purchased this as a Christmas gift. It arrived in wonderful condition.
Review 14 for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alea
Date:June 24, 2012
Very cute car with great details. The seatbelts can be a little hard to manage.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE® Glam Convertible!
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5