Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie: Fab Life BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House

The ultimate seaside hangout for Barbie doll and friends! This stylish, two-story Barbie home features four rooms with 20+ pieces, including furniture, food, and other fun accessories!
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Review 1 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Humphrey,Arkansas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
What a Great Deal
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, the best!
I purchased this for my granddaughter. When I got my package in the mail what a happy granny! It was awesome ,the prompt service was only a bonus. thanks Mattel.
Review 2 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammadee
Location:Penna.
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Perfect for girls who love barbie's
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, very good details, easy to set up
Doesn"t take of lots of space and has many features for perfect play to let girls use their imaginations.
Review 3 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curlyversal
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Nice present
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
I've bought it for my 7-year old daughter for her birthday, she was so delightfull! All her dolls are there, she plays with it all the time!
Review 4 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diseygirl
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
A Christmas Wow
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: spacious lots of playability
Picked this up as a last minute, extra gift for my 9 year old daughter right before Christmas. My friend told me how wonderful and large it was for the price. What an amazing value! Comes with lots of accessories. Ended up being her favorite gift on Christmas morning. Now, 10 months later, still gets lots of play every week! This year, I've already bought the new vacation house to save for Christmas!
Review 5 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iheartbarbie
Location:Melbourne, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good Value
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter loved this dollhouse and she plays with it often. With moderate play I would say it is durable and a great value for the money.
This was a part of my first order and I would say everything about the process was simple and shipping was fast.
Review 6 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raspberries
Location:California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
Best Gift to Give Ever!
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not big enough barbie can't lie flat on the bed.
It's a doll house and I know everyone including myself wanted a Barbie dream house when they were little. Glad I could buy this for someone and make their day, collection.
Review 7 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabsilva
Location:Morrisvale, WV
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
What a deal!
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy to take along for a play date or trip, nice accesories., perfect size for fum
I purchased this for my girls for Christmas. I love this beach house. It is so sweet. Every little girls dream is to live like Barbie and this little house is a good place to start dreaming. It is just the right size. Not big and bulky. Also folds so they can take it with them to a friend's house or on a trip. If the little girl in your life is a Barbie lover this house is sure to be a hit!
Review 8 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonqual
Location:Cherokee, NC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Good Purchase for Birthday
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Durable
I purchased this for my granddaughter's eighth birthday and she absolutely loves it. It was easy to assemble. She also got two of the Barbie cars to go with the doll house. She also has and loves the three story doll house.
Review 9 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninabobina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great product
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality
I bought this toy on black friday for a great price. I really did not expect it to hold up since it was plastic and inexpensive. It has been over a year now and my kids love this toy. They still play with it, it has not broken at all and still in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend this again.
Review 10 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leaky
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Best Birthday
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: High quality
Dear Mattel shoppers. I recently purchase Barbie 2stoy beach house my daughter loves & enjoys imaginary play filled with all you can be thoughts and dreams that feels her room with life of play my best birthday purchase of the year with this in mind this is what my 12 year old had to say about her new birthday gifts from Mattel shop. I love my 2stoy beach house as my fashionistas doll friends Barbie feels right at home in her beach house with sisters & friends having a cookout ,barbecue, sleepovers, and lots more I’m truly a Barbie fashionistas girl in a Barbie world. I can’t wait to get more gifts my next wish on my list @ Mattel shop the Barbie 3story dream house can’t wait till Christmas. P.S.Thanks Mattel shop we love you!!!
Review 11 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbieBeliever
Location:Manitou Springs, CO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Friend
Barbie 2=Story Beach House
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun, good price
I am old enough that I actually owned the original Barbie Doll and the original Barbie Dream House! I purchased a Barbie doll and the Beach House for my friend's 7 year old daughter. I must admit that I was skeptical because I had not seen any Barbie products since the early 1960's. When I opened the Beach House with my friend's little girl I was as excited as she was! The same excellent Barbie quality that I had remembered all of these years! It was decorated in bright "fun" colors, it was sturdy and easy to assemble, which is a BIG plus! But, the thing that I enjoyed was the amount of accessories that came with the Beach House. Enough accessories to amuse a young girl for hours. And the best part was the look on the young girl's face while she was unwrapping everything and assembling the house with me. She was so excited,, and I knew then that I had purchased the right gift! I hope that she still has fond memories of her Barbie dolls and Beach House in another 40+ years. It is so nice to know that there are still products on the market with such fine quality that can be shared and enjoyed for generations.
Review 12 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dysko77
Fun Toy!
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This beach house is 2 stories tall and is pretty spacious for the price. A great alternative to spending hundreds on a giant doll house! It is so cute and my daughter loves it.
Review 13 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeff24
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great purchase for my three yr. old granddaughter..
Review 14 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swannie
Location:WV
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:February 23, 2013
Excellent service...good quality product, granddaughter loves playing with it...fairly easy to assemble. Would recommend to others.
Review 15 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntLou
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Beach house
Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My nieces 7th birthday. She had a 'Barbie birthday' and we let her open my present first. She had 6 little girls coming over shortly, so getting her first playhouse was so amazing. There was squealing and lots of hugs. It has even been able to withstand her little brothers--age 5 and 2. This was very easy to put together and has been very sturdy. Thanks Mattel for making such quality toys.
Review 16 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pitt
Perfect gift for 6 year old girl
Date:January 8, 2013
My granddaughter saw the Beach House in an ad and immediately wanted to add it to her "Barbie Collection." I went online to Mattel and found it just before Christmas. It shipped and was received 4 days after the order! It's so fun to see the excitement on a child's face when opening a special gift. She has played with the Barbie Beach House ever since Christmas morning!
Review 17 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck915
Location:El Paso
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Awesome Product!
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, hours of fun
After searching countless sites for a gift for my daughter, I came upon this beach house at Mattel.com. It was very nicely priced and included everything an 8 year girl could want, including a two-story layout with many home accessories. She was super excited when she saw the box and even more so, once we set it up. She plays with it for hours at a time. It is one of the grandest doll houses she's had! Mattel was the ONLY place to have this beach house in stock!
Review 18 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mobil
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Perfect for children new to Barbie
Date:January 4, 2013
This was my daughter's first Barbie house (she is almost 3). It was easy to put together, does not take up much room, and included enough furniture & accessories to keep her interested. The kitchen piece does not connect so it may be more of a challenge to play with if your child is rough on things.
Review 19 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michh
Location:Clio, mi
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Christmas purchase
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
For what I was looking for when purchasing this toy, not too big, I am thoroughly satisfied in it. My daughter loves to play with it and it doesn't take up alot of space in her room. She even picks it all up when done playing.
Review 20 for BARBIE® 2-Story Beach House
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISTERHOTWHEELS
Location:OXNARD, CA
Age:Family
Relationship:Friend
GIFT
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: High quality
I JUST GOT MARRIED AND MY WIFE HAS A LITTLER SISTER, SO I BOUGHT THIS FOR HER SISTER........
1 2 >>>