Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll

Torelei is one of the newest ghouls to haunt the howlways of Monster High!
Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XkitkatX
awsome
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, cute, fashion
Cons: hands fall off
best doll ever....i love all of the monster high dolls
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Purr-fectly Fang-tastic!
Date:August 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, original theme, encourages individuality
Torelei may bring a whole new level to the word "catty"! After all, you just LOVE to see her get her comeuppances in the webisodes and novels. However, you won't be able to help but LOVE her in doll form! She has the cutest face, and tail! Plus she is dressed in a more modest outfit with leggings, and a high neck line; Torelei proves that you don't have to dress trashy to be flashy!
She is fully articulated for hours of posing fun for both older kids, and adults!
Torelei is a customizer's DREAM, as she has a VERY nice head mold that lends itself to numerous interpretations! Her full lips and petite nose make her purrfect just the way she is, OR with a new ustom face up! You can't go wrong with this one!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherLW
Location:Sheboygan, WI
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Toralei Stripe
Date:February 25, 2012
Pros: High quality
Toralei is the sassiest character from Monster High. And, her doll fits her personality. I love that the doll has a tail, unlike the Webisode toon. She's beautifully designed. Her eyes are a gorgeous cat green color. She's a perfect addition to your Monster High collection - the Ghouls still need a nemesis, since Cleo is one of the Ghoul-Friends. With her cat lackeys, Purrsephone and Meowlody, that will be coming out soon, Frankie and the Ghouls will have their hands full. I think the Monster High collection is even better than Barbie. I think their fantasy world is incredible.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jillmm
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
So cute!
Date:February 25, 2012
Pros: Durable
The Toralei doll is one of my favs! My daughter loves monster high!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJPandabear
Location:Athens, GA
Age:13+
AMAZING!
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: High quality
These are amazing dolls and mattel really out did themselves on the line, Toralei is awesome and the attention to detail in the doll is superb
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coolnajmi
Location:Tamp Florida
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Awesome
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, product and inventory
Awesome service product and inventory love it.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigvic
Age:9-12
Relationship:Friend
Monster high doll
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: to me the legs should be stronger
this one of the best monster dolls they make . I gave this doll as a birthbay gift and this is the best gift for any 9yr. old girl. she has other monster high dolls but she really love this one.(This is Torelei monster high doll.)
so super thank to Mattel
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper423
Location:Virginia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Pretty Doll
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: doll has lots of detail, clothing is fashionable, accessories with doll, great price
Cons: Not durable
We purchased Toralei for our child's collection of Monster High Dolls and were really happy with the price, which at the time was better than any store in the area. The discount for first time shoppers was great and made the deal for us. As with all the dolls in this line, they appear to be a little flimsy, which is not a concern, just a comment. They are not Barbies and not made like a Barbie but that is where their appeal comes from as well with young girls.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1213Nicole
Location:Elmwood Park, IL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Purchase
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: High quality
I look all over for Monster High Dolls. My daughter was so excited with this new addition. She is adorable.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chimneybaby
Location:Las Vegas
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
The perfect dolls as a play line and a collectible
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, great articulation
Love the Monster High dolls! Torelei is too cute and as a mean girl is purrfect! Can't wait for her two sidekick kitties to come out and join her, hey, all monsters can't be good now :)
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AntLar
Location:Bayville, NJ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Love Them!
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: Durable
My daughters love the Monster High dolls! They are the best invention ever!!!
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khris
Location:Bellevue, NE
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
LOVE IT!!!
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: High quality
My daughter is always looking for the next Monster High doll. I can't believe I found it! She loves the doll so much. Its very cute. I was worried the tail would come off with rough play, but it hasn't. It's well made!!
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mykbuckley
Location:Cape Girardeau, MO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Awesome
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: High quality
Yeah, she is the bad girl of the bunch, but very cool. My daughter loves her!
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kindermom
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:February 23, 2012
Great detail and quality. My daughter loves all her Monster High dolls.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLCMomof4
Relationship:Parent
Big Hit With My 3 Girls!
Date:February 22, 2012
Pros: High quality
I was so surprised at how fast I received my order!! My daughters had wanted this and I couldn't find it anywhere. I only wish that you would have more of the Moster High Dolls available on your website. There are a few that are impossible to find and my daughters really want them. My 3 year old, 6 year old, and 9 year old just love MONSTER HIGH!!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsterMomma
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Purrrrfect Addition
Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: tail doesn't stay in with play
Toralei the were cat is exquisite. Here clothes have authentic rips and tears. I say her detachable tail is a plus and a minus with wardrobe changes it makes it nice and easy but when playing with her the tail does get knocked out quite easy.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ TORALEI™ Doll
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 10 out of 11
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5