Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll

Meet the daughter of the Phantom of the Opera! Retro-chic Operetta doll shows off her love of rockabilly music with a ’50s-inspired outfit and coffin-shaped guitar and comes with a creeparific pet spider!
Average Customer Rating:
4.951 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gingin
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Monster High Operetta Doll
Date:December 10, 2012
I bought this doll for my 10 year old great granddaughter. I am sure she will love the doll.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2cute2shy
Location:florida
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Love the doll
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: High quality
This is a very beautiful doll, her hair is firery red the detail on her face is so incredable, love the 50's look it's aaaawesome just colthes alone are so fab and to mention the details shoes:)my daughter doesn't know if she'll be getting it for christmas but she is going to flip out can't wait to see the look on her face 'priceless'
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dolphinlover
Location:bronx, ny
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
monster high dolls
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: High quality
i totally love the mattel website they are great their delivery service is awesome i totally recommend them
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Papatothree
Location:Airdrie, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Operetta doll
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter loved the doll, great addition to her collection. Shipped on time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tats
Just as cute as I had hoped!
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: High quality
I finally grabbed Operetta and I'm happy to say that she'll make an awesome christmas present!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronnkay
Location:Attalla, AL
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
LOVE IT!
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: there are none for me
I collect monster high dolls and i have to say she is one of my favorite. I love her pet spider and her backpack. So cool.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dande
Best selection of Monster High Dolls
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I think Mattel of course has the best selection of Monster High Dolls. I Love ordering them and having them brought to my home in a couple days. It is so easy and convenient and my packages arrive in perfect condition. Thanks for all you provide.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaPeezi
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:October 16, 2012
I bought this for one of me daughters. We have been happy with all of the Monster High dalls so far.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denise23
Location:Ohio
Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: High quality
Bought these dolls for a Halloween party. They appear to be good quality, adn appropriate for the ade of the children
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swancrossing18
Location:Texas
Age:13+
Great doll but factory errors
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
I love the design of this doll but the one I received had a chipped lip and eyes that were not in the right place. I exchanged the one I ordered on this sight for another.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrina
Location:idaho
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: colorful and interesting
Cons: Not durable
My kids love the monster high dolls. They are rather fragile though and I hate that the hands and feet come off. They break often. But my kids love them and play with them all the time.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsterHighMom13
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Operetta Rocks!
Date:September 19, 2012
Pros: High quality
I can't comment enough on her detail. I love her face! and that firery blood red hair!! Totally awesome.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharona
Location:South Jersey
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Great Online purchase
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: n/a
Very hard to find in toy stores, Better price than in the astore. And shopping online is most convenient than going to the store.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
VeryCool :D
Date:September 10, 2012
Pros: High quality
I finally got the operatta doll :D she's so cool, and the spider is very big (that made me laugh) but he doesnt seem to stand up. I guess he was partyin' the other night xD
Her mask comes off easily, and that bugs me, because its very pretty on her.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pollock1
Location:Kittanning, Pa.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Unique Purcase
Date:September 5, 2012
Cons: Low quality, item does come apart very easily
Item is vey unique in appearance. accessories are very cute. My grandchild really enjoys playing with this item.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdtaylor79
Location:Kingman, AZ
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
My daughters new favorite!
Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, awesome details
Cons: the little pieces could easily get lost
Great quality, detailed, stylish and unique. Very cool...it's my daughter new favorite!
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladysgreen
Location:Suffolk,VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Loved it
Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
My kid loves monster high so adding operetta was a joy for her.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Rockabilly Righteous!
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, original theme, encourages individuality and creativity, collectible
Cons: hard to find in stores
Operetta is the resident rockabilly sweetheart of Monster High. She comes to you modestly dressed in the most adorable Capri length jeans, carrying one awesome coffin shaped guitar purse! She has the most gore-geous birthmark on her face, shoulder and upper arm that ends in one fab, chic musical themed tattoo. Her high heeled saddle shoes go great dressed up, or dressed down.
Operetta's unique coloring, and blazing red locks make her a popular choice among doll enthusiasts, and customizers alike. However, she is positively perfect for play or display straight out of the box.
Operetta has a fully articulated body, capable of posing in nearly any position imaginable. As such, she is a favorite among collectors, and photographers everywhere.
Operetta would make a great addition to ANY collection, however, I recommend her for older children through adults. I find that the joint pegs have a difficult time standing up to the rigorous play conditions of younger children.
I hope you love Operetta as much as I do.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan21
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Very cute!
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Durable
I love the details in this MH doll. Operetta is very stylist and one of my daughter's favorites.
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH® OPERETTA™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Stingingly SWEET Rockabilly Cutie!
Date:August 29, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, encourages individuality, attractive packaging
Cons: difficult to locate
The allure of this redheaded beauty makes her impossible to pass up! She is even more stunning in person, as she has this "scar" on her face, shoulder and arm that ends in a tattoo of music bars, and notes. Her outfit is modest and uber-chic...not to mention ADORABLE! Her coffin shaped purse is SURE to make all the other ghouls' heads turn!
Her shoes are highly versatile, and go great dressed up, or dressed down!
Operetta is perfect for older ghouls age 10 through 110! Of course, she is recommended for ages 6+, but I have seen many dolls fail to stand up to the rough play of the younger set.
Operetta is a great addition to any collection, whether it be a Monster High collection, or not! You can't go wrong with this girl!
1 2 >>>