Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set

Maximum madness with mid-air collisions!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmieW
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Product
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
Sticks on the wall well, my son loves it and it comes with enough accessories to keep him busy for hours!
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akitasher
Location:Palatine bridge ny
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love my purchase
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great price! Quality is great! My son loves it! Durable
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxim
Location:Claymont, DE
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Goot Track
Date:October 24, 2013
My baby loves this toy. While the husband is not in awe of her. and yes, once the track has fallen off the wall.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZMOM2
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Not the best of the Wall Tracks
Date:September 11, 2013
We've bought most of the wall track sets & have been very happy until this one. Very heavy to stay on the wall due to batteries. Never worked right out of the box. Don't waste your money on this one.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoelF
Location:Cerritos, CA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Very Cool!!
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
I just got this for my son and he loves it. Best part about it is that there are no tracks on the floor.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGA1
Location:Rancho Cordova, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Mid-Air Madness
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
Cons: doesn't work too wellwith some hotwheels carg
The toy was easy to put up and my grandson loved it.
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
woodnut
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Pass on this one
Date:January 18, 2013
I really like the Wall Tracks concept, and I fully intend to purchase more sets from this line for my five year old son. The Mid-Air Madness set was a huge disappointment. If the purpose was to get several cars in a continuous figure 8 untril they crash, that never happened. The problem is the U-turn piece on the far right of the assembled set. After crashing onto the track, a car NEVER has enough energy to make it around that U-turn. Even if it did, it certainly didn't have enough energy to make the subsequent jump. Cars either get bunched up in the U-turn or are constantly falling on the floor because they're too slow to make the jump. Not exactly a recipe for hours of fun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goober83
Location:Fort Irwin, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Mid-Air Madness
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Durable
This was an awesome addition. Love the booster. My son gets it going and it keeps looping and jumping. Lots of fun!
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avalonrick
Location:Lebanon,CT
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
fun for the kids
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Durable
My wife and I put this together. We did exactly what the instructions called for. You have to wait up to 1 hour for the tape to adhere to the wall. After that its pretty straightforward. Not all the cars will work with this set as you want. The sports car or flat roof models will. The set comes with a race car. You will need batteries as well. Its important to note that the charger will not work unless the back clip is attached to the unit. The instructions states this . I would recommend this set but please be sure to read every step and you will be happy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tazmania
Location:chehalis wa
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
awesome for the kids
Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
after getting this set up ,i have'nt seen the kids
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Oklahoma
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Did not work
Date:April 27, 2012
Cons: Low quality
Order the mid air madness for my grandson who is obsessed with cars, we got it, put the batteries in, NOTHING happens.. send off for a new one, and behold the very same thing,
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOT WHEELS® WALL TRACKS™ MID-AIR MADNESS™ Booster Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5