Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Hot Wheels 1022514 HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White

Show off thrilling Hot Wheels racing footage!
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ShredBox
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Meh.
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: great concept, fast wheels, works with a mac
Cons: low resolution, delicate wheels, price/value
Bought it because it was the last one on clearance, and my nephew had been talking about it. I would have bought black, but it wasn't the one that was on sale.
We charged it up, set up a track, and sent it down a few times with other cars for effect. Behind a car, in front of a car backwards, by itself, etc...
Summary:
+Pro: It's quick enough to keep up with the "Track Star" cars, so you can use it to get fun shots of your other cars.
+Pro: It's easy to use with a Mac. Plug it in, download to iPhoto, open iMovie, and start editing.
-Con: QVGA (320x240) resolution @60fps. Basically too small to do anything with.
-Con: The package doesn't tell you what resolution it records. They make you buy it to find out.
-Con: Waaaaay too expensive for the video that you'll get from it.
-Con: Unless your kid wears kid gloves, expect those wheels to get bent.
Overall, I could justify spending the money on this if at least one of the following were added to it: 1) VGA resolution @60fps Minimum; 2) Replaceable Wheels with an Extra Set. Preferably BOTH.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deannaevelyn
Location:Munising, MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good deal!
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: Durable
My son loved the car video. Yes it doesn't last long, but that is expected.
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midge
Location:Saskatchewan Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
My Grandson loves it.
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality
My Grandson, spent Christmas doing videos with his video racer. I'm waiting for him to send me a video from the ski hill where they are snowboarding. A great toy.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Esme
Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
You saved the day...
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
The video racer was a hot ticket item this past Christmas. I couldn't find it anywhere in the Canadian stores - out of stock. Then I went to your website and what to my wondering eyes did appear!
I was worried that it might not make it in time - so close to Christmas and me in Canada. But shipping was quick, the price was right and my grandson was a very happy Christmas camper.
Thanks Mattel!
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curl
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Quick service
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: High quality
The order arrived ahead of predicted time and was in excellent condition.
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nadine
Location:Québec, Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
WOW !!
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: High quality
My son is really happy ! it's a lot of fun !! Thank you !!
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
santababy
Location:Hobbema, Alberta, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Every kid will want one!
Date:December 12, 2011
Pros: Durable
As soon as my son opened it he knew what to do... Its allows them to create their own adventures.
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunriseangel
Location:Buffalo NY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Terrific!
Date:November 24, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased for our grandsons ages 8 and 10. They are computer literate so they will be very busy with these racers. I did purchase the track separately and I`m sure they will have hours of enjoyment watching their "journeys"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nanapoo
Location:Arlington, Tx
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandson thought it was Grand
Date:November 6, 2011
Pros: Durable
Fun to use.....Buy it for the recomemded age...He will enjoy it wonderfully.....
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOT WHEELS® VIDEO RACER™ Micro Camera Car - White
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5