Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Matchbox Trucks MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck

Boys can blaze a trail to adventure with this firefighting best friend!
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Review 1 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MOMUV4
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
GREAT TOY BUT......
Date:March 31, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun toy
Cons: no way to get replacement balls....!
NO REPLACEMENT BALLS...... THEY WERE LOST THE FIRST WEEK AND CANT FIND REPLACEMENT BALLS ANYWHERE!
Review 2 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelwings
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Firetruck
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: no replacement "water" balls available!
My grandson LOVES this truck. The only problem we have is two of the balls are already lost, and you can't buy replacements anywhere! Please help!!
Review 3 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe
Location:Iowa
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and he loved it! All the kids wanted to play with it including his dad.
Review 4 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
landynsmom8908
Location:Titusville, Pa
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
One of the best toys!
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Smokey is one of the best toys that me and my husband bought for our son who is 3. It keeps him entertained for hours and even my husband will sit and play with smokey. Overall smokey is everything i expected it to be plus more!
Review 5 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jillb
Broken
Date:December 30, 2011
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
I ordered this online and the sound didn't work. I didn't know this until after it was given as a gift. I guess I could send it back but what a pain.
Review 6 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattyrose
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Smokey packs a pow
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, kids love it
Cons: loud when shooting
My son loves it. Only drawback you might want to know is that it is loud when it shots the balls and shots them at least 20 feet.
Review 7 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdta
Location:Midway, KY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Love this Toy
Date:December 25, 2011
Pros: High quality
I bought this for my 3 year old grandson who loves it. Everytime he saw it on TV he would ask us if we could get it for him. He has not stoped playing with it. When he opened it up his eyes were so big and bright. I would recomand this toy to others
Review 8 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grammie123
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Phases in this truck includes inapproate remarks
Date:December 6, 2011
Cons: Low quality, rude
I am returning this toy. I do not approve of toys that have jokes that are inapproiate for anyone. In fact this webiste would not allow the word that represents this type of joke, yet they use this type of humor for pre-school children. This toy is goind back
Review 9 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PilatesMom
Location:Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love it! Perfect for my 4 year old!
Date:December 3, 2011
Pros: High quality
I have only positive things to say about this truck! My 4 1/2 yr old son loves it! It is super cute and lots of fun! I think we will buy a different one in the series for him too !
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jamjam1067
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Very entertaining toy!
Date:November 27, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
We bought this for our 5 year old and he absolutely loves it! Smokey dances and the way his mouth moves is so cute!
Review 11 for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
corgidog
Location:Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Bought this for my grandson
Date:November 18, 2011
This is a christmas gift for my grandson so it is hard to give a review. I am sure he we love it.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MATCHBOX® SMOKEY® The Fire Truck
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 8
Quality: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Play value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5