Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Matchbox Playsets MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set

Sail into high-seas excitement and adventure with this awesome set!
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Review 1 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jo79325
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: Durable
My 6 yr old son loves anything that floats, this toy is fun for him in the tub.
Review 2 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASTENDMOM
Location:EASTEND,SK. CANADA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
GREAT BUY
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Durable
My son wanted this and hetakes it everywhere with him I mean everywhere in the tub, and all over the house he can take it as it is or change it up to what ever his imaginaton creates for the moment.
Review 3 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pepsireg
Location:California
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Hours of Play
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This is our second purchase of these toys. We got the Squid Sub first and it has seen hours of play both in the tub and out. Our 5-yr-old saw the paperwork showing how other sets can be interchangeable with that and asked for more, so he got the Shark Ship for Christmas and LOVES IT! It was easy to order, came in plenty of time before Christmas and it doesn't require adult help for him to play with it, although he likes us to play with him.
Review 4 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help
Location:China Twp, MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Online Service
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: High quality
I could not find this item in the store so I searched online the price was comparable to the store sales price, delivery was fast. My grandson asked Santa for this toy only so Mattel Online saved the day..No Disappointed children.
Review 5 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neko
Location:palm coast , fl
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
best purchase ever
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My grandsons love this ship! And it really floats, thats the best ever
Review 6 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sendi
Location:Mount Pleasant, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 17, 2012
Mega Rig Shark Ship is a great toy for children, my five year old loves it.
Review 7 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
addh2o
Location:MD
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Looks like a sturdy interactive toy
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
While we haven't opened this yet, since it is a Christmas present, I did take a good look at it before wrapping it and it looks to be a sturdily made toy with plenty of interactive features for our 4-year-old.
Review 8 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momoflittekids
Replacement Parts?
Date:March 23, 2012
My son loves this toy. He can play with it for hours. My only complaint is that I can't find a place to get replacement parts. This thing comes with so many pieces (which is what he loves about it), but we've already lost one because it came off the string somewhere this morning. If someone could point me to a place where I could find replacement parts, I would be thrilled.
Review 9 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rockmom
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
This stinks compared to your old Mega Rigs
Date:January 19, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, cheap!
I am SO UNHAPPY with the quality of the new Mega Rig products. My son loved all of the products in the past and would play for hours. I am not sure if you modified the materials you use, but they absolutely stink now. The old products you did (can't remember the exact titles), were amazing. They had so many working parts. Now, the wheels are attached to the units, the plastic is thin and cheap, everything seems to feel like it will break, and it limits the creative possibilities. I never write reviews, but this was my son's most desired gift he requested prior to the holidays. It was a total let down. Not worth the price at all. Go back to your old manufacturer or figure out what you changed!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mairabell
Not the best toy ever
Date:January 11, 2012
Cons: Low quality
I bought this for my 5 year old for Christmas thinking he would totally love it since he loves sharks and bringing toys to the bath with him is something he always does, The problem is that when you build a boat it doesn' stay together very well. If given the option of playing with it in the store first I would not have bought this for him. He does love the shark and plays with it all the time.
Review 11 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunarg
Location:Brackenridge, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
This is so cool!
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 5 year old son loves to play with this. It is a bit big for the bathtub but we were able to connect a few pieces to make a smaller boat which works well for the tub. He loves the shark that came with it.
Review 12 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
irishlive
Location:St. Louis MO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Awesome Toy
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality
Thanks for the fast delivery! Toy was as expected. All local stores sold out and you had the toy and sent it in time for Christmas!
Review 13 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chloe
Location:Owensboro, KY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Santa was awesome mom from my 6 yr old!!!
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: too many pieces to keep up with
Love the thought of this product. It can make things happen in a 6 yrs old boy I never thought. He loves to play with it in the bath and catch the shark!!
Review 14 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pinnermom
Location:Lake Mary, Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Excellent purchase
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: Durable
My grandson loved it. Had to order throught Mattel because it was difficult to find in the stores.
Review 15 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chill
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Shopping Made Easy
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Love this website & Mattel products. Made my Christmas purchase so simple. Found what I needed right away AND saved 10% on my first purchase. Didn't have to go running around store to store to find the item I needed. Item was a gift so I really cannot speak for the quality except to say that the item looked exactly as represented online & the person that received it said it was just what he wanted! This website made my purchase so easy & it arrived exactly when they said it would.
Review 16 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaLisa
Location:IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
One Super Excited Grandson!!!!
Date:January 3, 2012
I purchased this for my grandson per his request. The expression on his face when he opened his Christmas present was Priceless!!! I had difficulty finding this item in stores, so I ordered direct from Mattel ~ easy ordering online and product arrived in two days!!! Even being the week before Christmas. I will definitely check online before I purchase in stores, especially if I can find coupon codes and free shipping ~ thanks Mattel!
Review 17 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teri52
Location:Wahiawa, HI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality
The Matchbox Mega Rig Shark Ship set was priced best here including shipping than any other site. The product arrived on time and without damage. My grandson loves it.
Review 18 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katgoul9
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My son loves this toy
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: Durable
Toy is exactly as described and my son absolutely loves it. The price plus shipping was also the best from Matel!
Review 19 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyMichigan
Location:Michigan's West Coast
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great toy
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, reconfigurable, interactive, interchangeable with other sets
Cons: limited mega rig sets available
My sons 3 and 5 are LOVING this toy set, reconfiguring the set in many ways. Their imagination is so fun to watch come alive!
Great job MatchBox!
Review 20 for MATCHBOX® MEGA RIG® SHARK SHIP!™ Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Richmond, IN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Excellent Buy
Date:December 28, 2011
We bought this for our 4 year old son and he loves it. We didn't realize all the different things it could do. It was an excellent buy.
1 2 >>>