Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie Collector HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011

Add beauty and glamour to your holidays with this spectacular doll!
Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 out of 52(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Review 1 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hadyn
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Holiday Barbie Doll 2011
Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I was thrilled with this purchase as a gift for my daughter, who is an avid collector of Barbie dolls.
I was pleased with its availability. The price was less than one third of what other retailers were asking, and the shipping was rapid and fairly priced.
I would have no hesitation in buying directly from Mattel in the future
Review 2 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rhett
Location:Front Royal, VA
Age:Family
Relationship:Grandparent
Happy purchase
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, this doll is great but not a toy for young childr
This was a happy purchase as I bought the Holiday Barbie doll for myself, as I collect them. They will eventually go to my great-granddaughter, Makayla, she is only three and loves Barbie already. BUT--and there is always a but. I tried to purchase the 2012 Holiday Barbie with the 40% off Labor Day sale, and was told that it didn't apply to that item, only to link items [whatever they are]. Lately I seem to be disappointed by Mattel quite often.
Disappointed great-grandmother~~~~~
Review 3 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monica
Location:Nj
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Holiday Barbie!
Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: High quality
Love, love, love this doll. She is beautiful! Thanks to Mattel for shipping her to me so fast! It will be for my daughter for Christmas, looking forward to purchasing more products from this website!
Review 4 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
giftseeker
Location:Middletown, NJ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful doll
Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: High quality
I love this doll it is so elegant. IThe green dress is stunning and the whole doll is just picture perfect.
Review 5 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjohnce
Location:New York, NY
Age:0-2
Relationship:Friend
Best Thing I Ever Bought
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: High quality
This item can very much be the answer to all of lifes problems.
Review 6 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POLSKI
Location:Taylor,Mi
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
great price
Date:June 19, 2012
Pros: High quality
I was very pleased how quickly I received this item and the price of the holiday barbie.
Review 7 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemini6679
Location:Northglenn, Co
Add to the collection
Date:January 17, 2012
Pros: High quality
Beautiful...You have to see her in person, picture on line does not do her justice.
Review 8 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirl
Location:Deptford, New Jersey
Age:13+
Relationship:Grandparent
Saving Christmas
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: High quality
I was having trouble finding 4 Holiday Barbies for my granddaughters. My daughter suggested that I try an on-line purchase, so on Dec.24th I went on line and found your website. I didn't expect much, WOW, was I pleasantly surprised!!! I had the 4 dolls on the 29th, which I thought was remarkable due to the fact there was a weekend and a major holiday between the order date and the delivery date. They were even nicely wrapped with a gift tag. All four girls were happy, I was happy, problem solved, next year I'm not even going to go looking at the stores, I'm going straight to your website. Thanks for saving Christmas, this would has been the first year in 14 that I didn't have the dolls and the girls all look forward to adding to their collections.
Review 9 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MRSDRT
Location:OHIO
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Quick order
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: High quality
My daughter has collected Holiday Barbie since year 2. Yes sorry to say we missed the first year. She is now 39 and loves her Barbies as much today as she did when she was little. When I ordered I didn't expect to get the doll before Christmas (which was OK), BUT to my surprise it came on Christmas Eve and she was totally surprised. THANK YOU for making her Christmas a little brighter!!!
Review 10 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseRed22
Location:Annapolis MD
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter was thrilled with her newest Holiday Barbie...she has quite a few... This one is especially pretty...
She will not be playing with it however...she collects them... My daughter is 44 yrs old and has been collecting them since they were first on the market...
Review 11 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gaga
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Holiday Barbie - amazing experience
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: none
Our first purchase via Mattel.com and it was amazing experience ovaerall. From the kindness of staff, fast delivery followed by e-mail updates , up to receiving a product perfectly packed in a box with a message we requested - everything was perfect. The toy arrived on time, just before Christmas and our little girl was thrilled. She was literally shaking when saw a beautiful shiny doll in a shiny box! We will certainly purchase from Mattel.com again and would definitely recommend it to our friends.
Review 12 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1mom
Location:McKinney, Tx
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful Barbie Doll
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: High quality
This holiday Barbie sparkles with beauty. All of her details, painted fingernails, dangling earrings and shimmery dress make her beautiful. My 6 year old was excited to add this Barbie to her collection. (Mom was excited,too!)
Review 13 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSIMON
Location:Conroe, TX
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Love My Holiday Barbie
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: High quality
My mom use to buy me the Holiday Barbie every year from 1989 on and now that my mom has passed I purchase it for my daughter ever year.
Review 14 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susi
Location:Scotch Plains, NJ
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Holiday Barbie 2011 Delivers!
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, generous amount of high quality fabric!
The 2011 Holiday Barbie is more Grand and Beautiful than the last few Holiday editions. The flowing ball gown has a very generous full train of material. This Barbie is Beautiful in the display box AND beautiful on her own. Worth the money!!
Review 15 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miclew
Location:Maryland
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Holiday Barbie
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchase the holiday barbie each year. It is becoming harder each year to purchase this product at the store because it is so popular. To beat the crowds i usually place my online order and get it without the hassle of dealing with crowds during the holiday season.
Review 16 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie
Location:Virginia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
This was a gift for my neice and when she opened it she squeeled with excitement. Thank You for a continued quality product.
Review 17 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandmaa
Location:Newfoundland and Labrador
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Holiday Barbie
Date:January 1, 2012
I have been collecting the Holiday Barbie since 1986 for my girls and now my granddaughter, it has never been purchased as a play item, I always buy another Barbie for that purpose. I have never been disappointed.
Review 18 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speedy
Location:toronto,ontario,canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
holiday barbie
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: High quality
This was the best christmas present that my daughter got! She absoultly loved it. This was one doll that she really wanted and enjoys it very much!
Review 19 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmmowerman
Location:Cape Coral. FL.
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Holiday Barbie
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: High quality
We have bought the Holiday Barbie for our daughter for 30 years as a collection. Like all the others, this one stands up to Mattel's perfection.
Review 20 for HOLIDAY BARBIE® Doll 2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gremlin73
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Holiday Barbie
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality
I always purchase the Holiday Barbie for my collection and am always completely satisfied with my purchase. This year I had a little trouble with the billing and the customer service was prompt and courteous in making things right....Thank You!!
1 2 >>>