Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie Reality Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack

Printable hair extensions for girls – and Barbie!
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Review 1 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooper3of2
My 13 year old loves this product.
Date:October 12, 2012
Cons: uses ink from your printer
My 13 year old loves this product because she likes to use the hair extensions for herself. She got the barbie last year but ran out of hair extensions so I had to get her the refills for her stocking.
Review 2 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tashenajoy
Location:Port Angeles, Washington
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
best hair extensions
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality
They are absolutely a great gift for all ages. I loved that my daughter got them for christmas!! I'm definitely getting them for myself and they'll be a great idea for giveaway at my late sisters 5 year memorial. I will personalize them with her picture on them and hand them out to friends and family. Thanks Mattel for the Designable Hair Extensions!!
Review 3 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karalindsey
Location:mesa arizona
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
awesome
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
This was a easy project for my 6 year old to do alone! She created several hair pieces for herself, her sister, and her friend. She loved it and it turned out great!
Review 4 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIvien
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Designable Hair Extension Pack
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, age friendly
Great product, price, and shipping speed! This was a great stocking stuffer to go along with Santas gift of the Barbie Designable Hair Extension with Doll! She was so excited about how many hair extension she is going to be able to design!! Tons of hours of fun with my daughter made me a happy camper when it comes to this product and the doll!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBinOR
Location:Oregon
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
stiff but cute
Date:December 31, 2011
Wish they had cuter clips and weren't so stiff and stickyfrom the glue needed to keep the hair on the paper for printing. And you can't get them wet or the color will run.
Review 6 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HelenC
Location:Central, NJ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Barbie Computer Printable Hair Extensions
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: so far none!
My niece & daughter have been dying for extensions (child ones) and I thought why not try these. They were easy to creat on the computer (they created them themselves completely, ages 8 & 11 on the computer ,pressed print & wella! ) They did several creations & we put them on the clip & they put them in their hair, thats it!
Review 7 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkrolla
hair things
Date:December 30, 2011
My niece wanted these hair things that you could design yourself that she saw on tv. I couldn't find it in the stores so I just design yourself hair things & it found it right away. It was a great descriptive video & very easy to order. It came quickly and I was able to give her a great gift.
Review 8 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isabellasmom
Location:Miami, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Its a lot of fun to use
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality
My six year old has had a lot of fun designing and wearing the extensions.
Review 9 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shae
Location:Clarksville. TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Designable Hair extensions
Date:December 28, 2011
My daughter LOVEd this!! She made 3 in a matter of minutes. I wish it would have came with some clips. She will play with it for awhile. Barbie hair is cool!!
Review 10 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramto3
Location:new jersey
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
fun & Easy
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: Durable
It was easyto use and fun to do, the girls loved their own designs , they created for their hair extensions.
Review 11 for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candomom
High Quality Product
Date:November 13, 2011
Pros: High quality
This exceeded my expectations. Very simple and clear instructions and the end product was great! My 6 year old loved designing her own hair-like extension and even made some for friends. It was a winner.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie® Designable Hair Extension Pack
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 9 out of 9
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Play value: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5