Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie Reality BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper

Take the ultimate trip in this fabulous family camper!
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
67 out of 76(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Review 1 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcmil
Location:GA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
love it! Fast delivery!
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Durable
Granddaughter loves it. Easy assembly and fast delivery!
Review 2 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizadoo
Cute but not quite worth the money
Date:January 2, 2013
Cons: doesn't close smoothly
We bought this for our girls for Christmas along with the pool and a Barbie car. They've enjoyed playing with the camper both outside and inside. The only two negatives I'd say is it doesn't close very easily after opened for "camping" and seems cheaply made for the price.
Review 3 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punkysmom
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
What you expect from Barbie
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: long play time
Cons: doesn't seem super sturdy
My five year old daughter loves Barbie. As they all do. This camper was a stretch for me, it was expensive and I knew we would lose all the little plastic pieces. Well I had nothing to worry about. My girl LOVES it. She plays with it for hours, it captures her imagination and takes her to different worlds. We also put the pieces in a zip lock bag and make sure to put them all away when she's done playing so it's holding more of the play value.
Review 4 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayanne
Location:Wisconsin
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
nice
Date:January 2, 2013
My 9 and12 year old daughters put their Christmas money together and bought this. It takes a while to put it together and put the stickers on. Once it's ready to go they enjoy playing with it.
Review 5 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2000
Location:Buffalo, NHY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 29, 2012
The camper is everything my daughter hoped for, but it was difficult to get untaped and even after all tape was removed some spots still stayed sticky.
Review 6 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lancastermomof2girls
Great camper!
Date:December 28, 2012
I bought this for my two girls ages 7 and 4 and they LOVE this camper. Lots of neat features - it keeps them entertained for hours.
Review 7 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granma
Location:Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
loved it
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Durable
Gave this to our granddaughter for Christmas. It's all she wants to play with. A big hit. Didn't take to long to put together. She's 4 years old and loves anything Barbie. She also has the car, horse, and lots of Barbies to keep her busy for hours.
Review 8 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMSD
Location:Kearny NJ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: High quality
Delivery on time
price is excellent
product as expected
exceptional online experience
Review 9 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tdsimp
daughter loved it
Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: High quality
my daughter was very excited when she received it for her birthday. would recomend this product.
Review 10 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genny
Location:Miami, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves Barbie and this was a cute way of expanding her collection.
Review 11 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Great Christmas present
Date:November 14, 2012
My seven year old has been wanting this for quite some time, I can't wait to see her face Christmas morning!
Review 12 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brenae
Location:Coldwater MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Toy for young girl
Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My six year old daughter loves the camper. She plays with it for hours. It was not difficult to assemble. There are several small pieces though that our puppy likes to eat.
Review 13 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaprice91
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie Sisters Camper
Date:July 24, 2012
It was exactly as described, and less expensive than I found either locally or any other site. There a lots of small pieces, but you come to expect that with any Barbie playset. My only issue is the panel door, which is difficult to latch. I've heard this same complaint from others.
Review 14 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolynn
Location:minnesota
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good Play Value
Date:March 27, 2012
Pros: creative
Cons: Not durable
This is a great Barbie toy with lots of play value. From the other reviews I was aware and agree that the quality of the product is average for a child's toy, There are lots of doors and walls that move - which make the camper exciting and come to life - but it is those same hinges and intersection that come apart - providing a little frustration for the child and the parent.
Review 15 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbiedog
Location:Northern Minnesota
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
wonderful gift!
Date:February 20, 2012
The 2 and 5 year old granndaughters absolutely LOVE the camper. They play with it constantly. It was the best gift i could have gotten them,
Review 16 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bowdog
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Her mind is on the camper
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: High quality
When LILO saw the Barbie camper her mind was on imagination mode. She began to set up trips with her camper but realized she needed a driver and friends that would fit inside. LILO realized how big the box was and saw that there were two Barbie's with sisters. It was 5 hours of pure smiles and giggles for her imagination.
Review 17 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1KinderTeacherMom
Location:Mishawaka, IN
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
9 year old LOVES this!
Date:January 16, 2012
We purchased this for our 9 year old for Christmas. Mattel had it for the cheapest price! She has REALLY enjoyed playing with it. My husband designs RV's for a living and so this seemed like a great purchase to add to her Barbie collection. She loves the bike rack on the back, but we had to purchase the bike seperately. This is a nice toy for someone her age, but for younger Barbie lovers, they mayhave difficulty playing with some of the components independently.
Review 18 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelle
Location:Whittier, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Barbie Camper
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: Durable
I purchased the camper for my daughter and she loved it! It arrived when promised and was wrapped nicely. Also, price was great. I would order from this website again.
Review 19 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACH1
Location:Vermont
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great toy
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, mattel saved me $20 off store price
My daughter loves it, and Mattel gave me a great deal.
Review 20 for BARBIE® SISTERS GO CAMPING!™ Camper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trueblood
Location:Tampa, Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Exploited Christmas toy
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bike rack in back w/o bike in pkg
I ordered this toy direct, as they were being sold for over retail by major retailers. I think it is a great toy and my daughter loves it.
1 2 3 4 >>>