Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie Reality BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll

Your daughter can join Stacie doll for a super-fun camping trip!
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Review 1 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pipster
Hours of fun
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Durable
My daughter loves playing with this. If there was one complaint, that would be that it doesn't always hold it's frame when you move it. It's easy to fix, but is a bit of a nuisance for a child who just wants to play.
Review 2 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bingonana
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Grandma's spoils her little girl.
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: High quality
I was astounded at how fast this got to my house. I ordered it on Wednesday and it was here Friday just in time for us to take her camping. My granddaughter just loves this set.
Review 3 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patk
Location:Springfield MA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Friend
Great playset
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: High quality
This playset, with the Stacie doll, is a good value, the tent is cute and fits the dolls, the accessories are good for the subject (camping), and there's plenty of play for the child and her imagination
Review 4 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bobby
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cheap plastic
Date:February 5, 2013
Cons: Low quality, cheap plastic, falls apart
The dolls are fine but all the other things are made of cheap plastic. The tent won't stay up and the table falls apart.
Review 5 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmie
Fun for 9 year old
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Durable
I got this set for my grand daughter who will soon be 10. What I like most is that it encourages creativity. She has already done a lovely job of sewing 2 additional sleeping bags for Skipper and Chelesa. She loves using the sewing machine with supervision , of course.
Stacie is good quality and sort of still at the training bra stage, a good choice for this age of girl as she is growing up but doesn't have the Barbie figure yet!
Review 6 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattyboy
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie Sisters Camp out
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: High quality
This is so cute. It has all you need for a camping trip.. My granddaughter is 9 and she loves it
Review 7 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
melita
Very bad quality - doesn't work
Date:December 29, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
This is broken, the tent cannot be fixed (the sticks cannot be fixed together). Could we have another one that works ?
thanks.
Review 8 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azkc
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good product
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: cute, goes well with other barbie products
Cons: Not durable
Although the one I got appears to be defective, this is a cool product. The tent is a little difficult to set up, but is very cute and easy to fold up. The doll which came with this one is defective and the head keeps rolling around where the back of the head is in front. Also, the sleeping bag stitching came out and needed to be repaired right out of the box. I would recommend this product overall, but perhaps buy in a store where it is easy to replace if defective.
Review 9 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duke12
Location:newport, ri
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
duke12
Date:December 21, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality
My girls like to play in their tent, so this will add more adventures for them they will truly enjoy this.
Review 10 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KansasMom
Location:Spring Hill, KS
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Cute!
Date:December 20, 2011
My six-year-old daughter was very excited to receive this gift. The Stacie doll is cute, and it's nice that she can hold the cups and marshmallow skewers that are included. The tent is adorable.
Review 11 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wenny
Location:new york
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
great buy
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: High quality
huge hit with my daughter. hours of fun. great service from mattel.
Review 12 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GammaBOO
Location:Austin
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Santa's surprise
Date:November 26, 2011
Pros: High quality
goes along w/ the fishing sisters doll set!!! PERFECT!!
3+. & a 8 yr. old sisters!!! :^)
Review 13 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cissye
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Barbie Fun
Date:November 25, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: not for rough play
Ordered this for 6 yr. old granddaughter. She loves Barbie & this camping tent set is a hit. Great fun - she sets up different things for Barbie, Ken, & all the others to do -- home, camping, camping trailer, pool. Develops imagination, creativity, "story telling" play.
Review 14 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PerryAsh
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great purchase
Date:November 18, 2011
Pros: High quality
I bought this as a set: With the Camper and the roller skating sisters. Great deal! Great price for what we purchased. It will be well used by my dauhgter.
Review 15 for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pcmom26
Location:Marion, SC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Bundled Option
Date:November 15, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I haven't actually taken anything out of the package yet, it's for Christmas; but the value was incredible, shipping was quick, and I got exactly what I expected. Better deal than in any store at present time.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE® Sisters Camp Out! Tent and STACIE® Doll
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Quality: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5