Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Hot Wheels Tracks HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway

Massive power-packed racing action!
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Review 1 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandmablue
Location:Michigsn
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Super Speedway
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: High quality
Grandson just loves it, even though he is just 4 figured it out right away, had a blast with it. Only suggestion would be maybe a way to slow it down, but he still loves it, it was a perfect gift for him as he loves hot wheel cars and racing and of course crashing, so when the cars would get off the track or wipe out he would be full of giggles. Best gift ever.
Review 2 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DigitalJulia
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Hot Wheels Track
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality
I am very excited to give this to my son for Christmas. The track was delivered very quickly and was a great deal. I know my son and husband will get many hours of enjoyment from this since he had one like it when he was a kid!
Review 3 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brett
Location:Thornhill, ON
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Purchase
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: great selection of cars included
Cons: cars included aren't all ideal for the set
We got this for my 3 year old's birthday. From the second he saw the box he couldn't wait to get it opened. Setup took under 2 minutes which was great. The only issue is that some of the cars it came with flip over onto their roofs when going through which means that the races need to be reset a bit more often. Then again, for a 3 year old, the crashes caused by the upside car add to the fun.
Review 4 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MikeD
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
3 Lane Super Highway
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: need better selection of cars
I purchased this toy for my 4 year old son for his birthday because he loves to play with Hot Wheels. I had purchased a simpler Hot Wheel track setup for him for Xmas but the accelerator used in the set was battery operated and after about a week of ongoing use wore down. The good thing about this race track is that the accelerator is run by an AC adaptor that keeps the accelerator going for long periods of time and doesn't "die out" over time. The track is easy to put together. It takes about 5 minutes to put together out of the box. The thing I don't like about it is the car selection. Some of the cars that came with the set are short and stubby and don't do well when shot out of the fast accelerator and then are thrown off the track. It's no big deal because my son has a vast collection of Hot Wheel cars to substitute the one's that don't stay on the track. I recommend this toy. My son loves it and I actually like playing with him. He will sit down and play with this toy for 30-45 minutes which is pretty good for an active 4 year old.
Review 5 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalgaryDad
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Wonderful birthday gift
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, great idea, well engineered
Gave to our son on his 5th birthday. He loves it.
Works well. At first, I installed the vertical supports of the loop "flaps" incorrectly, and some of the cars that came with the set would fly away from the track. When I realized the mistake and installed the supports properly, all cars started to zoom fast in circles perfectly. So much fun to all our children (aged 2, 3.5 and 5) and son-dad play, too. I enjoy it almost as much as my son does :) Somewhat noisy (not overly), which is not a negative but rather a positive for a boys toy...
There are four buttons for each track that will divert the car into an adjacent track, so they collide or compete on one track. You can have one or as many as 20 cars racing amazingly fast in this track. Lots and lots of fun!!!
As it's all plastic, you have to watch the younger siblings not to brake it, especially the elevated side loops. Otherwise, it's surprisingly sturdy.
It's been 2 weeks since our son got this track, but still every morning as soon as he wakes up, he runs down to play with this great toy...
Review 6 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bigred722
Location:CT
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Something to do with your Hot Wheels
Date:January 22, 2012
Pros: Durable
Entertainment for all ages, have fun with your collection
Review 7 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcreed0
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Nephews Loved It
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: High quality
I sent this to my nephews for Christmas and received a video of them jumping up an down on Christmas morning!
Review 8 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crickie
Location:Cleveland, TN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Track!
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Very impressed with this race track. Easy assembly! Hours of fun for my grandson and I.
Review 9 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hotwheelfan
Location:Tallman,NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
3 lane speedway review
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: Low quality
Poor quality says it all, right out of the box you have to wiggle the switch to make it go on.Half of the ten cars they give you with the set don't operate properly on this track, because of the powered rollers.Cars are constantly flying off the track, because of weak design of dividers between lanes. Real junk
Review 10 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coolcollectors2
Location:Visalia, California
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
3 lane super speedway
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, very easy to assemble, does not need batteries, fun for all ages
Bought this for my 2 yr. old grandson , he loves playing with this track with me, best track out there. Fun for kids and adults.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stuntkid
Location:Bakersfield, Ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
super speedway
Date:November 17, 2011
Pros: High quality
fun track, easy to set up, I enjoy it as much as my four year old!
Review 12 for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMwith2BOYS
Location:Murfreesboro, Tn
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:November 4, 2011
Pros: Durable
Racing and crashing with up to ten cars! What else could a boy want!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOT WHEELS® 3 Lane Super Speedway
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 7
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Play value: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5