Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mthober83
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Hours of Fun
Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: ruins axels on some cars
Both my sons love it. they are 2 and 5 years old and both love hot wheels. wish i had some thing like this when i was a kid. only 1 problem is that i also purchased a 5 car pack that was meant for this track set buy one of the cars front wheels that are exposed, the axel bent first time through the launcher.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof3sens
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great purchase
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Great Value. My son and his friends love playing with this. I just ordered a second for my nephew.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skittlesnwrench
Location:Kentucky
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Favorite Christmas Gift
Date:January 20, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
"Santa" brought this for my 5 year old son and he LOVES it. So, does my husband, they spend hours together playing it.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suemom
Location:Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
very pool quality
Date:January 14, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, doesn't work properly
Has never worked right yet - poor Christmas gift.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
241020
great fun for the grandsons
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: High quality
This toy was a big hit with my 2 grandsons, ages 2 1/2 and 4 1/2, they play with it all the time! They love it!
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SavyDevil
Location:Austin, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Hours of Fun!
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: cone was difficult to assemble
My family and I just LOVE this toy! As my husband said: Hot Wheels has come a LONG way since I was a kid! We enjoy watching the car zip around the track in endless circles just as it was designed to do! The only thing that I didn't like was that assembling the flaming "cone" proved difficult because one of the brackets was slightly bent. Aside from that, I would HIGHLY recommend this toy!
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyParents
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Girls like cars too!
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 6 year old saw Hot Wheels at a department store display and said she wanted it for Christmas. We were hesitant but decuded tyo get it anyway. Our daughter absolutely loves it. The track is fun. We also got her a 5 pack of stunt cars. The only down-side was that the car that came with it does not stay on track as well as some of the cars in the 5 pack. We are very glad we got the extra cars. .
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hawks
Location:Philadelphia Pa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Sky Jump
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: smaller cars dont stay on track
My 6 yr old loves it. He plays with it all the time.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun1
Location:Jersey Shore
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great purchase
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: price
My son kept asking for this item, but the price was to high, so I waited until after christmas and got it on clearance in a store for a wonderful price.My son loves it and he can use some of his other cars with it
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mumofsweeties
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Favourite Christmas present
Date:January 5, 2012
This was all our son wanted for Christmas and loves it!
The tunnel from the flame pit and starting launch needs to be handled with care as the spinners below bend easily, but otherwise, it has been a hit!
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oldschooltoys
Location:Upstate New York
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Hot Wheels Sky Jump
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: boys love cars and race tracks
Cons: Not durable
Tracks are flexable some small parts are abit fragile for boy play. If a connecting piece breaks it ruins the whole appeal.
All plastic toys need to be constructed per age limits, especially for boys. Plastic is cheap on both sides they break more easily so the toys get thrown out, maxing out landfills, making consumers buy more plastic (vicious cycle) and it's cheaper to make these toys.
I thought American Toy companies had a bit more pride.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fayette
Location:Suffolk, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
We bought this for our 2 grandsons for Christmas and they couldn't wait to put it together with their Dads. We did not see it set-up but they were very excited about it.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mehw
Location:north carolina
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
hot wheels sky jump
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
I compared prices on this item and found Mattel had the best price, and it was delivered in less time than stated, and my 8 year old grandson loved it and it WORKED as advertised. I would buy from Mattel again.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindsayRae
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:December 30, 2011
My 6 year old LOVES this track! A total hit, works really well. We just need to find more cars to work in it. It comes with one, and other random cars won't make it all the way around (size, weight, width need to be right). So on the search - I would recommend buying some individual cars when purchasing if they are available.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sissy48
Location:,
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun
Date:December 29, 2011
My son and Husband had fun playing with this Hot Wheels.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akcgpc
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
So much fun
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: High quality
My 4 yr old son received this as a Christmas gift. He was thrilled about this playset. It has a lot of parts to assemble, which we were easily able to do and it works great. It is too early for us to tell how long the batteries last, but this toy is so much fun for my 4 yr old son and 5 yr old daughter that it's worth it. It is a loud toy, but the noise is a constant "white noise" which has been tolerable for the adults. My son isn't great about playing on his own, but this toy is easy for him to operate and it keeps his attention for long periods of time, which, as a mom of 3, I really appreciate! It'll be great to have around when he has friends over to play. Unlike other car sets we have, the cars stay on the track and really fly around the loops over and over again which makes this appropriate for 4+ in my opinion.
We also purchased a set of 5 Hot Wheels to go along with this set. You'll need to do that too b/c more than 1 car can race on the track at the same time. Some cars work better than others...so you'll need a variety on hand. The kids like to see which cars race fastest, which ones stay on the track the longest, etc.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairytales1
Location:Milwaukie, OR
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Super awesome race track was a big hit!
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
This was one of the best things I purchased for Christmas! It was easy to put together, and provides hours of entertaiment. Even my 2 year old daughter can play, because you can use multiple cars at once. They love it! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with children, especially if you have more than one child, because they can all play together.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amh210
Location:Raleigh NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun Toy
Date:December 28, 2011
My boys really are having fun playing with this. The only problem is that some cars are too big to go around the corner, but when you have the right sized car it works great!
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mkamba
Location:houston, tx
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
product defect
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: fun
Cons: Not durable
product conked out after a few minute
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bdk001
Location:northern nevada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
worst set i ever bought
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: there are no pros to this
Cons: not work as advertised
I am really disapointed with the set.My 7yr old son and i messed with the set for hours before giving up.The car will not even come close to making it through the loops,the car barely gets through the rotating cylinder and if it does it's normally upside-down.What a waste of money.I defy the designers to show me a working model of this piece of junk.They used to make great sets but anymore its just a complicated mess that never works as advertised.
1 2 >>>